Read as much as you want at your own pace!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 

Other books that might interest you

  • A Match Made in Bed - A Spinster Heiresses Novel - cover

    A Match Made in Bed - A Spinster...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long. They were known as “the Spinster Heiresses” . . . 
    Miss Cassandra Holwell is too tall, too bookish, and too smart—but she does have money and a father who wants a grand title for her. Cassandra hasn’t felt a desire to marry until she meets the sinfully handsome Duke of Camberly, who captures her imagination . . . until Soren York, Earl of Dewsberry and her family’s sworn enemy, steps in the way. 
    The Holwells ruined Soren’s family, and he’s lived on the knife’s edge trying to resurrect their fortunes . . . until he considers marrying the Holwell Heiress. Not only would her dowry give him the funds he needs, he has secretly had an eye on the independent-minded bluestocking since they both first realized the differences between men and women. 
    She likes to read; he has no patience for books. She knows little of sex; he is a man of the world and willing to school her. Her family destroyed his; his offer of marriage may be her only salvation. 
    Now Cassandra and Soren must learn to love each other for who they are, not what they are—and the lessons are becoming an exercise in absolute pleasure.
    Show book
  • The Right Swipe - A Novel - cover

    The Right Swipe - A Novel

    Alisha Rai

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “The Right Swipe is everything you want in a Summer read: fun, clever, and so, so sexy.” — Popsugar 
    Alisha Rai returns with a sizzling new novel, in which two rival dating app creators find themselves at odds in the boardroom but in sync in the bedroom. 
    Rhiannon Hunter may have revolutionized romance in the digital world, but in real life she only swipes right on her career—and the occasional hookup. The cynical dating app creator controls her love life with a few key rules:  
    - Nude pics are by invitation only  
    - If someone stands you up, block them with extreme prejudice  
    - Protect your heart  
    Only there aren't any rules to govern her attraction to her newest match, former pro-football player Samson Lima. The sexy and seemingly sweet hunk woos her one magical night... and disappears.  
    Rhi thought she'd buried her hurt over Samson ghosting her, until he suddenly surfaces months later, still big, still beautiful—and in league with a business rival. He says he won't fumble their second chance, but she's wary. A temporary physical partnership is one thing, but a merger of hearts? Surely that’s too high a risk…
    Show book
  • Bad Boy Billionaire - cover

    Bad Boy Billionaire

    J.L. Ryan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Frantic with worry, Amelia Randolph is watching her grandmother's health deteriorate by the minute.
     
    It turns out that the sick woman's condition is caused by drinking contaminated water from a new filtration system recently installed in her home.
     
    The company that manufactured the system is owned by sexy billionaire Jacob Montgomery. Amelia relentlessly pursues him in order to get answers about his faulty water equipment, and when he finally agrees to meet with her, she feels both anger and lust toward this gorgeous man. Is the defective water filtration system the result of an honest mistake, or did Jacob purposely tamper with it to help him conceal a scandalous secret about his past?
     
    This bad boy billionaire romance series includes the following books:
     
    The Bad Boy's Secret
     
    The Bad Boy's Wish
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book
  • Wrong to Need You - Forbidden Hearts - cover

    Wrong to Need You - Forbidden...

    Alisha Rai

    • 4
    • 47
    • 0
    A Cosmopolitan Best Book of 2017! 
    Alisha Rai returns with the second novel in her sizzling Forbidden Hearts series! 
    He wasn’t supposed to fall in love with his brother’s widow… 
    Accused of a crime he didn't commit, Jackson Kane fled his home, his name, and his family. Ten years later, he’s come back to town: older, wiser, richer, tougher—and still helpless to turn away the one woman he could never stop loving, even after she married his brother. 
    Sadia Ahmed can’t deal with the feelings her mysterious former brother-in-law stirs, but she also can’t turn down his offer of help with the cafe she’s inherited. While he heats up her kitchen, she slowly discovers that the boy she adored has grown into a man she’s simply unable to resist. 
     An affair is unthinkable, but their desire is undeniable. As secrets and lies are stripped away, Sadia and Jackson must decide if they’re strong enough to face the past...and step into a future together.
    Show book
  • The Secret Husband - cover

    The Secret Husband

    Lorhainne Eckhart

    • 3
    • 39
    • 0
    Small-town lawyer Karen O’Connell believes that all of her clients who have found themselves recklessly embroiled in scandal and trouble have done so foolishly because of love. She has heard far too many times that the heart wants what it wants.
     
    But one night, Karen receives a call from Jack Curtis, her vengeful ex-husband, whom she’s never told anyone in her family about. He’s found himself in a world of trouble, arrested and in jail, charged with murder.
     
    He says he’s innocent, and he needs her help.
     
    Her first response is to say no, but Karen knows Jack isn’t the kind of guy to ask for help from anyone, especially not from the ex-wife he openly despises and hasn’t seen in years. She knows there must be more to the story—but what she doesn’t know is that the mysterious circumstances surrounding the murder could be the reason her hasty marriage ended so badly.
    Show book
  • The Wallflower Wager - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Wallflower Wager - Girl...

    Tessa Dare

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller 
    They call him the Duke of Ruin. 
    To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door. 
    Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society—and now he wants to get even. 
    Loyal and passionate, Lady Penelope Campion never met a lost or wounded creature she wouldn’t take into her home and her heart. 
    When her imposing—and attractive—new neighbor demands she clear out the rescued animals, Penny sets him a challenge. She will part with her precious charges, if he can find them loving homes. 
    Done, Gabriel says. How hard can it be to find homes for a few kittens? 
    And a two-legged dog. 
    And a foul-mouthed parrot. 
    And a goat, an otter, a hedgehog . . . 
    Easier said than done, for a cold-blooded bastard who wouldn’t know a loving home from a workhouse. Soon he’s covered in cat hair, knee-deep in adorable, and bewitched by a shyly pretty spinster who defies his every attempt to resist. Now she’s set her mind and heart on saving him. 
    Not if he ruins her first.
    Show book