What's better than reading? Reading withour limits :D
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 2
  • 17
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 

Other books that might interest you

  • All I Want - cover

    All I Want

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Previously published in the print anthology Wish List. 
    All Lady Prudence wants for Christmas is to keep her family out of the poorhouse. Easily done if her father would stop gambling away what little is left of their fortune. But when Pru arrives at London's most notorious gaming hell to haul her father home, she marches right into its wickedly handsome and utterly infuriating proprietor, Lord Stockton—who has no intention of letting a lady into his establishment. With that wicked man in her way, Pru knows she's going to need nothing short of a miracle to make her Christmas wish come true.
    Show book
  • The Doctor Is In (In More Ways Than One) - A Contemporary Romance Story - cover

    The Doctor Is In (In More Ways...

    Maggie Kane

    • 1
    • 32
    • 0
    Libby
    
     
    Nightshift in the ER is a beast, and as a nurse with several years under my belt in that warped and twisted world, I know how to survive. My most important rule just after 'never touch anything that is wet and isn't your own without gloves' is 'don't play with the doctors.'  I have never broken that rule, but I've never been tempted like I am when Dr. Hutchison joins the nightshift. 
    
     
    Hutch
    
     
    My first night in the ER and I get off to on the wrong foot with the beautiful, brown-eyed nurse, Libby. Despite a rough start, the attraction between us is undeniable. When she and I find ourselves alone, that attraction boils over. I can't keep my hands off her, and when she offers to finish what we've started, I gladly take her up on the offer. I never imagined the pleasure that was in store for me.
    
     
    Enjoy this short erotic story, perfect for an afternoon read with its insta-lust, naughty nurse, and debauching doctor. The doctor is most definitely in - in more ways than one!
    Show book
  • Once More My Darling Rogue - cover

    Once More My Darling Rogue

    Lorraine Heath

    • 4
    • 37
    • 0
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Born to the street but raised within the aristocracy, Drake Darling can't escape his sordid beginnings. Not when Lady Ophelia Lyttleton snubs him at every turn, a constant reminder he's not truly one of them. But after rescuing her from a mysterious drowning, he realizes she doesn't remember who she is. With plans to bring her to heel, he insists she's his housekeeper—never expecting to fall for the charming beauty. 
    While Ophelia might not recall her life before Drake, she has little doubt she belongs with him. The desire she feels for her dark, brooding employer can't be denied, regardless of consequences. So when Ophelia's memory returns, she is devastated by the depth of his betrayal. Now Drake must risk everything to prove she can trust this rogue with her heart once more.
    Show book
  • Diary of an Accidental Wallflower - The Seduction Diaries - cover

    Diary of an Accidental...

    Jennifer McQuiston

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    The first irresistible installment in New York Times bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston's Seduction Diaries series proves that some secrets are too delicious to hide. 
    Pretty and popular, Miss Clare Westmore knows exactly what (or rather, who) she wants: the next Duke of Harrington. But when she twists her ankle on the eve of the Season’s most touted event, Clare is left standing in the wallflower line watching her best friend dance away with her duke. 
    Dr. Daniel Merial is tempted to deliver more than a diagnosis to London's most unlikely wallflower, but he doesn’t have time for distractions, even one so delectable. Besides, she's clearly got her sights on more promising prey. So why can’t he stop thinking about her? 
    All Clare wants to do is return to the dance floor. But as her former friends try to knock her permanently out of place, she realizes with horror she is falling for her doctor instead of her duke. When her ankle finally heals and she faces her old life again, will she throw herself back into the game? 
    Or will her time in the wallflower line have given her a glimpse of who she was really meant to be?
    Show book
  • An Offer From a Gentleman With 2nd Epilogue - cover

    An Offer From a Gentleman With...

    Julia Quinn

    • 4
    • 59
    • 0
    Sophie Beckett never dreamed she'd be able to sneak into Lady Bridgerton's famed masquerade ball—or that "Prince Charming" would be waiting there for her! Though the daughter of an earl, Sophie has been relegated to the role of servant by her disdainful stepmother. But now, spinning in the strong arms of the debonair and devastatingly handsome Benedict Bridgerton, she feels like royalty. Alas, she knows all enchantments must end when the clock strikes midnight. 
    Who was that extraordinary woman? Ever since that magical night, a radiant vision in silver has blinded Benedict to the attractions of any other—except, perhaps, this alluring and oddly familiar beauty dressed in housemaid's garb whom he feels compelled to rescue from a most disagreeable situation. He has sworn to find and wed his mystery miss, but this breathtaking maid makes him weak with wanting her. Yet, if he offers her his heart, will Benedict sacrifice his only chance for a fairy tale love?
    Show book
  • When Beauty Tamed the Beast - cover

    When Beauty Tamed the Beast

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 38
    • 0
    “Eloisa James’s writing is absolutely exquisite.”—New York Times bestselling author Teresa Medeiros “Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than a new novel by Eloisa James.”—New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn A wonderful spin on a much-beloved fairy tale, Eloisa James’s When Beauty Tamed the Beast is heart-soaring and fun historical romance at its finest. No wonder People magazine raves about her books, saying, “Romance writing does not get much better than this.” Eloisa’s delightful take on Beauty and the Beast unfolds in Regency England, where a beastly, bad-tempered Earl matches wits with a brazen beauty who has vowed to make the handsome grump fall in love with her in two short weeks.
    Show book