Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 23
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 
Available since: 07/05/2018.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cowboy Daddy Jingle-Bell Baby - cover

    Cowboy Daddy Jingle-Bell Baby

    Linda Goodnight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    On a dusty Texas roadside Jenna Garwood has just gone into labor. Hardheaded rancher Dax comes to her rescue and delivers her baby daughter. Single dad Dax knows what it's like to raise a newborn alone, and won't turn his back on Jenna—so he offers her a housekeeping job.But he's not prepared for the fireworks between them, or for Jenna's secret, which could shatter their hard-won trust….
    Show book
  • Sweet Mountain Magic - cover

    Sweet Mountain Magic

    Rosanne Bittner

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The bestselling author of Tame the Wild Wind delivers a western historical romance of a lonely trapper and a woman with a deep and wounded past.   When Sage MacKenzie comes across a wild-eyed beauty in obvious distress, his first instinct is to turn and flee like the native tribes who fear this “crazy woman.” As a man of the mountain, affairs of the heart are low priority. But her violet stare has him ensnared, and Sage knows he has to help her in any way he can. Taking this silent beauty as his new travel companion, Sage begins a journey to find out where she’s from and who took her away from her home and family.   With her memory seemingly vanished, the girl Sage refers to as Venado (“Little Deer” in Spanish) has a past she knows must be terrible—why else would she have erased it from her mind? But now, in the protective arms of Sage, she finds herself living for his gentle touch and ready to confront her deepest, darkest secrets.
    Show book
  • Angel of Darkness - cover

    Angel of Darkness

    Lynne Graham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A billionaire plots revenge upon a beautiful model, but a surprise baby changes everything in this classic romance by a USA Today–bestselling author. 
     
    Top model Kelda Wyatt is thrilled at the prospect of a photo shoot in Tuscany, until she learns Angelo Rossetti hired her. Caught in a compromising situation with the handsome Italian billionaire years ago, Angelo accused Kelda of setting him up, and vowed to punish her. 
     
    Now Angelo will take the sweetest revenge possible; make Kelda his mistress, drive her wild with desire, then discard her. But when Kelda becomes pregnant, discarding her is no longer an option. Perhaps a convenient marriage, where he can control her every move, would be a more fitting form of punishment? 
     
    Originally published in 1994
    Show book
  • The Irish Matchmaker - A Novel - cover

    The Irish Matchmaker - A Novel

    Jennifer Deibel

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    As daughter of a well-known matchmaker, Catríona Daly is no stranger to the business of love--and sees it as her ticket away from the sleepy village that only comes alive during the annual matchmaking festival. Enter Lord Osborne's son, Andrew, who has returned to the festival after being disappointed by a rival matchmaker's failed setup. Catríona seizes the opportunity to make a better match for the handsome man--and for herself! 
     
    Cattle farmer Donal Bunratty is in desperate need of a wife after loss left him to handle the farm and raise his daughter on his own. Shy and lacking the finer social graces, he agrees to attend the matchmaking festival to appease his daughter. But when he arrives, it's not any of the other merrymakers that catch his eye but rather his matchmaker--who clearly has eyes for someone else. 
     
    Catríona will have to put all her expertise to work to make a match that could change her life forever. Will her plan succeed? Or will love have its own way?
    Show book
  • The Love Collection Volume One - cover

    The Love Collection Volume One

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    4 books for the price of 1 Anthology containing:
     
    Elizabethan LoverThe Little PretenderA Ghost in Monte CarloA Duel of HeartsThe Saint and the Sinner
    Show book
  • Lawless Love - cover

    Lawless Love

    Rosanne Bittner

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A man ruled by his gun meets a woman led by her heart in a dazzling western historical romance from the bestselling author of Shameless.   When Moss Tucker smells danger, he shoots it. When he needs shelter, he grabs it. And when he wants a woman’s touch, he buys it. But then he sees Amanda Boone’s sparkling azure eyes—an innocent beauty like her would never get involved with a law-breaking man like him.   Chestnut-haired Amanda tries to keep her gaze on the vast frontier that flashes past her train window—but it keeps straying to the buckskin-clad stranger. Every inch of him is virile and strong. She knows it’s wrong to even think of his muscular arms crushing her soft curves in a fierce embrace. Yet she vows that before the trip is over he will be the one to tame her savage desire with his wild and lawless love.   “Bittner’s characters spring to life . . . Extraordinary for the depth of emotion with which they are portrayed.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book