"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 22
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Phoebe's Light (Nantucket Legacy Book #1) - cover

    Phoebe's Light (Nantucket Legacy...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Phoebe Starbuck has always adjusted her sails and rudder to the whims of her father. Now, for the first time, she's doing what she wants to do: marrying Captain Phineas Foulger and sailing far away from Nantucket. As she leaves on her grand adventure, her father gives her two gifts, both of which Phoebe sees little need for. The first is an old sheepskin journal from Great Mary, her highly revered great-grandmother. The other is a "minder" on the whaling ship in the form of cooper Matthew Macy, a man whom she loathes.Soon Phoebe discovers that life at sea is no easier than life on land. Lonely, seasick, and disillusioned, she turns the pages of Great Mary's journal and finds herself drawn into the life of this noble woman. To Phoebe's shock, her great-grandmother has left a secret behind that carries repercussions for everyone aboard the ship, especially her husband the captain and her shadow the cooper. This story within a story catapults Phoebe into seeing her life in an entirely new way--just in time. In this brand-new series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher brings her signature twists and turns to bear on a fascinating new faith community: the Quakers of colonial-era Nantucket Island.
    Show book
  • Storing Up Trouble (American Heiresses Book #3) - cover

    Storing Up Trouble (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    When Miss Beatrix Waterbury's Chicago-bound train ride is interrupted by a heist, Mr. Norman Nesbit, a man of science who believes his research was the target of the heist, comes to her aid. Despite the fact that they immediately butt heads, they join forces to make a quick escape.  
     
    Upon her arrival in Chicago, Beatrix is surprised to discover her supposedly querulous Aunt Gladys shares her own suffragette passions. Encouraged by Gladys to leave her sheltered world, Beatrix begins working as a salesclerk at the Marshall Field and Company department store. When she again encounters Norman on a shopping expedition, he is quickly swept up in the havoc she always seems to attract.  
     
    But when another attempt is made to part Norman from his research papers, and it becomes clear Beatrix's safety is also at risk, they soon discover the curious way feelings can grow between two very different people in the midst of chaos.
    Show book
  • Meet Me at the Lighthouse - a laugh-out-loud romantic comedy - cover

    Meet Me at the Lighthouse - a...

    Mary Jayne Baker

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    'Side-splittingly hilarious' The Writing Garnet
     
    A birthday. A lighthouse. And the love of her life... 
     
    Bobbie Hannigan's life is perfectly fine, but that doesn't stop her from wanting a bit of adventure. To throw caution to the wind and buy a lighthouse. Armed with her new purchase, she decides to turn it into a music venue with the help of local musician, Ross Mason, the first boy she ever kissed.
     
    Determined to keep things professional, Bobbie tried to forget the past, but the happily-ever-after they're working towards is too good to resist. That is, until someone from the past crawls back to cause trouble. Can Bobbie look past the secrets Ross has been keeping from her? Or will the boy, the lighthouse, and the dream all slip away?
     
    Escape to the Yorkshire coast with this laugh out loud romantic comedy from Mary Jayne Baker!
    Show book
  • The Pirate Queen Box Set - cover

    The Pirate Queen Box Set

    Jennifer Rose McMahon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A young woman travels to the magical past and present of Ireland in this complete fantasy romance series from a USA Today–bestselling author.Bohermore (Book 1) – Eighteen-year-old Maeve O’Malley is a recent high school graduate who should be thinking about college. Instead she’s stalked in her dreams by the very pirate queen who killed her mother years ago. She decides to ditch college and head to Ireland to search for answers. Soon she finds help from an attractive, Irish history professor as she sets off on a medieval treasure hunt.Inish Clare (Book 2) –Maeve returns to Ireland with relics in hand to restore balance to her cland and prove her clan’s rights to their land and its treasures. With murderous rival clans and warrior chieftains challenging her and her romantic life complicating her mission, she races to the pirate queen’s final resting place before it’s too late…Ballycroy (Book 3) – To save the future of her clan and break an ancient family curse, Maeve must travel back in time to medieval Ireland where her actions can have greater consequence than she realizes. Threats of clan battles clash with the burden to make things right when Maeve realizes the danger of becoming trapped in the past forever and is forced to make the boldest decision of her life.Grab it now with the added special excerpt to Legend Hunter.“McMahon’s excellent debut makes a contemporary paranormal mystery feel cozy and romantic... The slowly unfurling romance doesn’t go in obvious directions, which adds to the story’s allure. Teen and adult readers alike will be clamoring for the sequel.”— Publisher's Weekly Starred Review
    Show book
  • Stitches in Time (The Deacon's Family Book #2) - cover

    Stitches in Time (The Deacon's...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Detachment had worked well as a life strategy for horse trainer Sam Schrock. Until he met Mollie Graber . . .New to Stoney Ridge, schoolteacher Mollie has come to town for a fresh start. Aware of how fleeting and fragile life is, she wants to live it boldly and bravely. When Luke Schrock, new to his role as deacon, asks the church to take in foster girls from a group home, she's the first to raise her hand. The power of love, she believes, can pick up the dropped stitches in a child's heart and knit them back together.Mollie envisions sleepovers and pillow fights. What the 11-year-old twins bring to her home is anything but. Visits from the sheriff at midnight. Phone calls from the school truancy officer. And then the most humiliating moment of all: the girls accuse Mollie of drug addiction.There's only one thing that breaks through the girls' hard shell--an interest in horses. Reluctantly and skeptically, Sam Schrock gets drawn into Mollie's chaotic life. What he didn't expect was for love to knit together the dropped stitches in his own heart . . . just in time. Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to the little Amish church of Stoney Ridge for a touching story of the power of love.
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    A case of mistaken identity brings together a shy young spinster and a reckless rake in this sexy Regency romance by the award-winning author. With her London Season come and gone, desperately shy Imogen Duncan is a confirmed spinster at twenty-six. Now she must look on as her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with her choice of handsome suitors. It is an exercise in stoic resignation—until an accidental kiss bring her unexpected adventure. Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent young woman stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. Drawn to the rogue who mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she discovers a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book