If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 18
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Mentor’s Match - A Submissive Series Standalone Novel - cover

    Mentor’s Match - A Submissive...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    One wild and crazy, we-won’t-tell-anyone, week of sex and submission was all old friends, Kate and Fritz, agreed to while in Berlin for work. When they wind up together on the same project in Delaware, Fritz makes it clear he’s more than happy to pick up where they left off.But Kate had already decided it would be best for her to give up BDSM altogether and she doesn’t expect a hardcore Dom like Fritz to do the same. However, she soon finds out she’s vastly underestimated Fritz because he’s not about to give up on the woman he’s fantasized about for years.
    Show book
  • Pleasure for Pleasure - cover

    Pleasure for Pleasure

    Eloisa James

    • 3
    • 20
    • 0
    The conclusion of New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James's Essex Sisters series!  
    Fueled by the knowledge that notoriety is better than failure, witty, unconventional Josie does what no proper young lady should—she challenges fate. She discards her corset and flirts outrageously. She attends the horse races and allows an arrogant rakehell to whisk her behind the stables for a surreptitious kiss . . . and is caught! 
    She doesn't want to marry the young hellion—but who's to help? Her chaperone keeps disappearing for mysterious appointments; her guardian is on his wedding trip; and his friend the Earl of Mayne is too busy staring into the eyes of his exquisite French fiancÉe. 
    Can a marriage forced by stuffy convention and unwilling desire become the match of the season?
    Show book
  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 51
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Priest - A Love Story - cover

    Priest - A Love Story

    Sierra Simone

    • 3
    • 44
    • 0
    There are many rules a priest can't break. A priest cannot marry. A priest cannot abandon his flock. A priest cannot forsake his God.
     
    I've always been good at following rules.
     
    Until she came. Then I learned new rules.
     
    My name is Tyler Anselm Bell. I'm twenty-nine years old. Six months ago, I broke my vow of celibacy on the altar of my own church, and God help me, I would do it again.
     
    I am a priest and this is my confession.
    Show book
  • Caught by Surprise (Apart From the Crowd Book #3) - cover

    Caught by Surprise (Apart From...

    Jen Turano

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Miss Temperance Flowerdew is on her way to work when a stranger suddenly grabs her off the street and sends her on a Chicago-bound train before she can figure out what happened.When Mr. Gilbert Cavendish is called upon to rescue a missing woman, he follows the trail to Chicago only to discover that the woman is his good friend Temperance. Before they can discover who was behind the abduction, they're seen alone together by a New York society matron, putting their reputations at risk.Gilbert is willing to propose marriage--except Temperance will have none of it. She's finally stepped out of the shadow of her relations and won't give up her independence. But when it becomes clear the misunderstanding in Chicago has escalated into a threat on her life and followed her to New York, accepting Gilbert's help in solving the mystery may lead to more than she ever could have dreamed.
    Show book
  • Breaking In The New Secretary - A Contemporary Romance - cover

    Breaking In The New Secretary -...

    Maggie Kane

    • 7
    • 48
    • 0
    Ellie Lane thought that taking a temp job as an administrative assistant sounded like a good plan as she worked to pay for her next semester in grad school. She soon finds out that being an administrative assistant to Jack Coleman entails much more than typing and making coffee. 
    
     
    Jack Coleman has been looking for a new administrative assistant to fill his needs in more ways than would be described in the employee handbook. He's instantly drawn toward Ellie's fiery spirit and her potential to be the best administrative assistant he's ever had. However, she is a diamond in the rough. Can he teach her how to reach her full potential and enjoy the benefits of what he is offering her? Will Ellie submit to his will and let him guide her to new heights of pleasure while furthering her dreams of grad school?
    Show book