The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2 - cover

Unpredictable Love - Shades of Love 2

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

He needs a woman to rescue him from his past. She needs a man to save her from the horrible things she’s done. Together, they might save each other…or get themselves killed.
 
Billionaire Tavish MacCraig survived Afghanistan as a POW. Despite being back home and working at his family’s worldwide renowned art gallery, Tavish feels shattered. Wracked by PTSD, Tavish’s days are bleak; his nights, living nightmares; and his heart, an empty shell. And no one can understand the torture and pain eating at his soul. 
 
No one but painter Laetitia Galen.
 
Laetitia fled hell on earth when she was sixteen…at a very high price. She’s recently found peace and doesn’t want to disturb the false safety her small world gives her by falling for Tavish or accepting his gallery offer of an exclusive contract. Yet, she can’t resist the powerful and sizzling attraction that ignites between them. 
 
But there is a man plotting a long-awaited revenge against Laetitia, and he will do whatever it takes to make her—and, incidentally, Tavish—pay for what she’s done. Before he kills them.
 
Tavish and Laetitia will discover that falling in love is life’s greatest risk!
 
Suspenseful and steamy, UNPREDICTABLE LOVE is a thrilling contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Melissa Foster! 

Other books that might interest you

  • When the Duke Was Wicked - cover

    When the Duke Was Wicked

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 54
    • 1
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her— or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? 
    With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match. He simply has to teach the lovely innocent all the ploys a scoundrel uses to gain a woman's favor— by demonstrating his wicked ways. But as lessons lead to torrid passion and Grace becomes ensnared in another man's marriage plot, Lovingdon must wage a desperate gamble: Open his heart fully—or risk losing the woman he adores . . .
    Show book
  • My Beloved - cover

    My Beloved

    Karen Ranney

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    “A rich tapestry of love...embroidered with golden threads of sensuality.”—Stephanie Laurens 
    A classic love story from Karen Ranney, one of the true legends of historical romance, My Beloved tells the poignant, sensuous story of the fabled Langlinais Bride, who has not seen her husband since their wedding day, twelve years earlier. Judith Ivory calls Ranney, “A rich, rare find.” And with My Beloved, the beloved New York Times and USA Today bestselling author enchants with the story of a truly unforgettable reunion—as an errant bridegroom, forced by perilous circumstance to return to his untouched, abandoned wife, finds himself bewitched by the innocent angel he wed but never intended to love.
    Show book
  • Your Scandalous Ways - cover

    Your Scandalous Ways

    Loretta Chase

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    James Cordier is all blue blood and entirely dangerous. He's a master of disguise, a brilliant thief, a first-class lover—all for King and Country—and, by gad, he's so weary of it. His last mission is to "acquire" a packet of incriminating letters from one notorious woman. Then he can return to London and meet sweet-natured heiresses—not adventuresses and fallen women. 
    Francesca Bonnard has weathered heartbreak, scorn, and scandal. She's independent, happy, and definitely fallen; and she's learned that "gentlemen" are more trouble than they're worth. She can also see that her wildly attractive new neighbor is bad news. 
    But as bad as James is, there are others far worse also searching for Francesca's letters. And suddenly nothing is simple—especially the nearly incendiary chemistry between the two most jaded, sinful souls in Europe. And just as suddenly, risking everything may be worth the prize.
    Show book
  • One Man's Love - Book One of The Highland Lords - cover

    One Man's Love - Book One of The...

    Karen Ranney

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author, Karen Ranney′s first book in the wildly romantic new Scottish series. 
     One Man′s Love is a love story much in the tradition of Mary Jo Putney. 
     Karen Ranney is a rising star of romance. She hit the USA Today bestseller list with the acclaimed After the Kiss. 
     Karen Ranney is one of the most emotionally intense and popular authors on the Avon romance list. Reviewers have compared her to Mary Balogh and Mary Jo Putney.
    Show book
  • Her Three Studs - cover

    Her Three Studs

    Larissa Lynx

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Because sometimes, one puck just isn’t enough…
     
    I’ve just experienced my first one-night stand. With two studs! I can hardly believe it. Professional hockey players Rurik and Jeff, whose caresses skated all over my body and brought it to life as no one ever has.
     
    But when the fun’s over and I try to leave, they won’t let me. Not alone.
     
    Hiding out in the luxurious bathroom after the most spectacular sex of my life, I listen to the two men argue over who will take me home. What’s up with this? I’d been blazingly happy with my single night of sexy sin, never expecting anything more. No expectations means no chance for heartache, right? So why am I letting Jeff seduce me all over again? With kisses and conversations and promises of another night, another friend, the next time his team’s in town…
     
    Romantic ’n’ Super Steamy Sex with Strangers • 52,000 words • MFM ménage
    Show book
  • Lessons from a Scandalous Bride - Forgotten Princesses - cover

    Lessons from a Scandalous Bride...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 3
    • 27
    • 0
    “Sophie Jordan is one of a kind!”—Samantha James 
    Best-laid plans beget sizzling passion in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s delectable Forgotten Princesses series. A sweeping and breathtakingly dramatic historical romance, Lessons from a Scandalous Bride features a haunted hero, a Scottish viscount, who hopes to snare a wealthy wife in Victorian England—only to have an inappropriately independent heiress catch his eye and steal his heart. Sophie Jordan is well-known and well-loved for her dark, brooding heroes and sexy heroines—and her fans will not be disappointed by these Lessons…nor will readers of the bestselling love stories of Lisa Kleypas and Sabrina Jeffries. When it comes to Ms. Jordan and her extraordinary historical romance novels, Kirkus Reviews offers the best advice: “Just surrender to the sizzle.”
    Show book