Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Everybody Has Those Thoughts So it Doesn’t Mean You’re Gay - cover

Everybody Has Those Thoughts So it Doesn’t Mean You’re Gay

Cristian YoungMiller

Publisher: RateABull Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This bestselling book has been positively reviewed by Child Care Experts. It is appropriate for boys and girls trying to understand their sexuality and parents looking for the right words to discuss sexuality with their children.
 
 
 
Jack is a 13 year old boy that has been having confusing thoughts. And after his friends laughed at him for it, it's up to Jack's dad to help Jack to understand; why he's having those thoughts, and to explain to Jack that everybody has those thoughts once in a while.
 
 
 
Respectfully Discusses:
 
- Why straight people can have gay thoughts
 
- Why straight people can become aroused by same sex situations
 
- The Kinsey Scale
 
- and more

Other books that might interest you

  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 19
    • 160
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen - cover

    Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen

    Kathleen Hale

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I hope if I am ever murdered, Kippy Bushman takes up the case. I also hope that I am not murdered.”— John Mulaney 
    “Kathleen Hale somehow manages to write satire without condescension, humor without disdain and a genuine thriller without ever letting up.”— Jesse Eisenberg, Academy Award nominee for The Social Network 
    Teenage sleuth Kippy Bushman is back in Kathleen Hale’s murderously funny sequel to No One Else Can Have You, which was named one of Time’s Best Young Adult Books of the Year. Even more shocking and thrilling than its critically acclaimed predecessor, Nothing Bad Is Going to Happen is another clever, riotous dark comedy that’s perfect for fans of the cult-classic film Fargo, the beloved television show Veronica Mars, and books like Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars series. 
    Just when you thought it was safe to go back to Friendship, Wisconsin…  
    After catching her best friend’s murderer a few months ago, Kippy thought the worst was over. Then she found her boyfriend at home, barely breathing and clinging to life. The sheriff insists it was a suicide attempt, but Kippy refuses to believe it. And with everything that’s happened to her, Kippy wonders if something more sinister is going on. But in a town where everyone has their secrets and a next-door neighbor could be a serial killer, who can she turn to for help?
    Show book
  • Warriors #4: Rising Storm - cover

    Warriors #4: Rising Storm

    Erin Hunter

    • 7
    • 113
    • 0
    The fourth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #4: Rising Storm. 
    Fireheart’s traitorous enemy Tigerclaw has been vanquished and exiled from ThunderClan—but Fireheart can’t shake the feeling that he is lurking in the forest, waiting for a chance to strike. 
    In the heat of a blazing summer, Fireheart struggles to handle sinister omens, an apprentice with a shocking secret, and a devastated Clan leader who is a shell of her former self. And as the forest gets hotter and hotter, every cat braces for the coming storm….
    Show book
  • The Possible - cover

    The Possible

    Tara Altebrando

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Another twisty psychological suspense from the author of The Leaving, where a teen searches for answers about her mother's dark history, telekinesis, and the power of will. 
     
    What if . . . a teenage girl could move objects with her mind? 
    What if . . . someone turns up at her door asking questions she doesn't want to answer? 
    Kaylee lives a normal life with her adoptive parents, and almost never thinks of her birth mother, Crystal, who is serving a life sentence in prison. But the woman at the front door is producing a podcast about Crystal that is about to blow Kaylee's forgotten past wide open.  
    What if strange things have been happening Kaylee's entire life, things she could not explain? What if she's more like her mother than she ever imagined? 
    What if the podcast is about to put her on a collision course with Crystal-and her darkest self? 
     
     
    This gripping psychological thriller from the author of The Leaving explores the strength of our minds, the power of will, and how our histories define us . . . or not.
    Show book
  • If I Can't Have You - cover

    If I Can't Have You

    Federica Bosco

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    'One morning you open your eyes and you're a teenager. Without warning, you wake up in the body of an overweight stranger who hates everyone, only wears black and has suicidal thoughts eighty-four percent of the time. And I was no exception.' 
     
    This is Mia: sixteen years old, rebellious, sarcastic, determined, and always ready to face head-on the problems of teenage life: school, classmates, separated parents, and a stormy relationship with a single mother who loves her to bits. 
     
    Mia has always pursued her one big dream: to get into London's Royal Ballet School. The most prestigious dance school in the world, with a gruelling selection process and fees which are way too expensive for a single mother. 
     
    And just to make things even more complicated, there's her secret passion for Patrick, her best friend's brother: a boy so charming and unique that it's hard to believe he's not an angel – but, unfortunately for Mia, an angel who thinks of her as a little sister. 
     
    Her passions for dance and for Patrick are so intense that there's no way Mia would ever be able to give up either. Until destiny presents her with a difficult and painful choice... 
     
    For fans of Jenny Han and Holly Bourne, a charming young adult novel about first love and big dreams from bestselling Italian author Federica Bosco.
    Show book
  • The Echo Park Castaways - cover

    The Echo Park Castaways

    M. G. Hennessey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of The Other Boy comes a poignant and heartfelt novel that explores what it means to be a family. Perfect for fans of Counting by 7s.  
    Nevaeh, Vic, and Mara are veterans of the Los Angeles foster care system. For over a year they’ve been staying with Mrs. K in Echo Park. Vic spends most of his time living in a dream world, Mara barely speaks, and Nevaeh is forced to act as a back-up parent. Though their situation isn’t ideal, it’s still their best home yet.  
    Then Child Protective Services places Quentin in the house, and everything is turned upside down. Nevaeh really can’t handle watching over anyone else, especially a boy on the autism spectrum. Meanwhile, Quentin is having trouble adjusting and attempts to run away.  
    So when Vic realizes Quentin just wants to see his mom again, he plans an “epic quest” to reunite them. It could result in the foster siblings getting sent to different group homes. But isn’t family always worth the risk?
    Show book