Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Dead Girl - cover

Dead Girl

Craig Nybo

Publisher: Nybo Media LLC.

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Dead Won't Stay Dead
***For a limited time, you can get a free copy of Craig's novel, Allied Zombies for Peace for free - click here to find out more > http://www.craignybo.com/freebook/ < (just copy and paste into your browser)***

A half-century-old curse lies over the small community of Ridgewater ever since Sarah Chase died in a car accident during a teen-angst-driven game of chicken back in 1962. She perished in the back seat of a 1961 Impala, accompanied by a group of boys who called themselves "the big four." She screamed as the car careened through a guardrail and plunged into the icy river water beneath. The four boys survived. Sarah did not.

Teenagers still race and party at the Milvian Bridge where Sarah's car went over, especially on the anniversary of her death, in hopes of catching a glimpse of her unsettled ghost.

But the partying teenagers of Ridgewater don't know that in life Sarah belonged to a group of teenage girls who practiced witchcraft. They don't now that Sarah seeks to use her powers from the grave to avenge her unrequited vendetta. They don't know that Stan Corelis, the driver of the Impala that terrible night and the unpronounced protector of Ridgewater, has passes away, freeing Sarah to unleash her anger.

Who read this book also read:

  • Watson's Apology - A Novel - cover

    Watson's Apology - A Novel

    Beryl Bainbridge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A novel of marital bickering—and murder—based on a historical case in Victorian England, from the bestselling author of The Birthday Boys. In the winter of 1884, John Selby Watson, a clergyman and headmaster living in London, writes a series of love letters—including a marriage proposal—to a woman he met only briefly at a social gathering many years before. Though Anne Armstrong does not remember Watson, she is desperate to escape poverty and the miserable life she shares with her sister in a moldy Dublin boarding house. So she accepts.   Despite the abrupt circumstances of their engagement—and Anne’s initial distaste for her betrothed—several years of happy marriage follow. But Watson soon becomes entrenched in his studies of classical literature, leaving his wife feeling alienated and dejected. Trivial disputes agitate the couple’s domestic life with increasing frequency—a letter goes missing, the page of a book gets stained—until the bickering erupts into full-blown abuse and, during a night of drinking, their toxic environment reaches its destructive climax.   Based on a real nineteenth-century murder case, Watson’s Apology is a speculative novel about the complex psychological motivations that underlie a seemingly straightforward domestic tragedy. Using dark irony and twisted humor, award-winning British author Beryl Bainbridge reveals the terror that resides in the banal, and the suspense that can be found in the mysteries of the mind and heart.    
    Show book
  • Maggie Get Your Gun - Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker #2 - cover

    Maggie Get Your Gun - Maggie...

    Kate Danley

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Now that Maggie saved the world, life is returning to normal at MacKay & MacKay Magical Tracking. That is until a stranger shows up looking for some ancient jewelry to die for. In fact, lots of folks are dying for it. 
    Maggie, Killian, and your favorite cast of characters are back for a rootin’ tootin’ urban fantasy adventure through the wilds of the Old West. 
    The bad guys don’t stand a ghost of a chance. 
    WARNING: This book contains cussing, brawling, and unlady-like behavior.  Proceed at your own risk.
    Show book
  • Murder for Love - cover

    Murder for Love

    Nell Goddin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A beautiful corpse. Zero clues. Peace in Castillac shattered once more. 
    
    When another native of the French village is found dead, Molly and the gendarmes are stumped. Complicating matters, Ben is hired to defend Molly’s prime suspect. Uh oh, mixing romance with detective work can be a dangerous business…or at least, it can lead to some unsteady conclusions. 
    
    Will Molly figure out where she’s gone wrong in time to nail the killer? Or will her scheme to unmask the murderer at Lawrence’s disco birthday party fall apart?
    
    (This book was originally published as Red for Love.)
    Show book
  • The Shrunken Head - cover

    The Shrunken Head

    Robert L. Fish

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Captain José Da Silva has the daunting task of finding a murderer. Hired by the Brazilian Foreign Office, Da Silva sets out to end these jungle killings, but doesn’t quite have all the facts. When Agent Wilson shows him one of the victims—-not all of him, just his shrunken head—-Da Silva realizes that this murder case isn’t as open-and-shut as it seems. Now he must investigate, evading the powerful magic and numerous mysteries of the Amazon jungle. 
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • Terrifying Lies - cover

    Terrifying Lies

    Craig Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this collection of nineteen short stories, Craig Nybo invites you to visit the lives of mostly unfortunate souls as they face the most terrifying moments of their existences. With everything from vampire hunting to zombie bashing, from steampunk death devices to shifty soul brokers, Nybo brings his own sense of perspective and, of course, his sense of humor to this collection of departures from reality. Terrifying Lies contains Nybo's acclaimed story, "The Mechanic," along with eighteen other tales of the macabre.
    
    Whether you are looking for scary stories for adults or a collection of scary stories for sleepovers, Terrifying Lies sits at the top of even the most discerning list of scary books on the market. If you are looking for a scary book of short departures into darker realms, pick up a copy of Terrifying Lies.
    
    From the Author
    I love short fiction. Sadly, short stories currently are not in demand. They belong to a bygone world where people subscribed to pulp magazines like Weird Tales and Amazing Stories. There are still periodicals and anthologies around, but they just don’t sell well. It seems now that we short story writers have lost our readers to smart phone aps and social networking. Oh well, times change. Call me a relic, but I still enjoy a good yarn written in 1,500 to 7,500 words. 
    
    Short story writing is a craft in and of itself. I have read too many short stories that are nothing more than a snatch of time during a character’s every-day life, or a description of a rogue walking down a dark street. Characters that make life-changing decisions and suffer the consequences drive the best short stories. I hope you enjoy this collection. Consider them peeks into the lives of mostly unfortunate souls as they face their penultimate hours of elation or dread.
    
    The problem of presentation order beset me as I put this compilation together. In the end, I decided to put them in order from longest to shortest. I think it might give you the sense of reading downhill. It’s always more fun to run down than to trod up.
    Show book