Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • Never Trust A Vampire (Strange Allies novel #1) - cover

    Never Trust A Vampire (Strange...

    Vivian Lane

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    The people we save look at us like we’re superheroes, or guardian angels, but we bleed.
     
    We break.
     
    And sometimes, we even die. Becoming a paladin means sacrifice of self. 
     
    Saving innocents is always top priority, so when the vampire Adam asks for Agent Seven's services to rescue children from L.A.’s reigning vampire, The Agency won't let her refuse. Company motto is the only good vampire is a dead one, so what makes this guy different from all the rest? This feels like a trap.Will Adam prove her wrong, or be her downfall?
     
    This story is intended for readers over the age of 18 due to adult situations.
    Show book
  • The Book of Bera - Sea Paths - cover

    The Book of Bera - Sea Paths

    Suzie Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Born and raised in a stark, coastal village on the shore of the Ice-Rimmed Sea, Bera is the daughter of a Valla, the Vikings’ most powerful seers. But her mother died when she was young, leaving Bera alone with her gift, unable to control her feckless twin spirit or understand her visions of the future.When this inability leads to the death of her childhood friend at the hands of a rival clan, Bera vows revenge. And learning that her father has sold her into marriage with the murderous enemy’s chieftain, she is presented with an opportunity even sooner than she had hoped...As her powers grow stronger, her visions of looming disaster become more and more ominous until she is faced with the ultimate choice: will she exact vengeance? Or can she lead her people to safety before it’s too late?
    Show book
  • Nyarlathotep - cover

    Nyarlathotep

    Howard Phillips Lovecraft

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    What would you get if you mixed Edgar Allan Poe, Alfred Hitchcock and Stephen King? The answer might be something resembling Howard Phillips (H.P.) Lovecraft (1890-1937), an extremely influential poet and author who mixed science fiction, horror and fantasy into a subgenre known as weird fiction. Perhaps none encapsulates weird fiction like his creation of the monster Cthulhu, which has been used by other writers to spawn a fictional universe and mythology centered around Cthulhu.
    Show book
  • Lair of the Lion - cover

    Lair of the Lion

    Christine Feehan

    • 6
    • 34
    • 0
    “The Queen of paranormal romance.”—USA Today 
    A classic from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, Lair of the Lion is a  dark-edged and enthralling take on the beloved “Beauty and the Beast” fairy tale. It is the breathtaking story of a beautiful, penniless aristocrat who promises herself to the handsome, powerful, mysterious, and not wholly human Don Nicolai DeMarco in order to free her imprisoned brother—even though legend has it that the Don will destroy any woman he weds. Perhaps best known for her bestselling “Dark” series, featuring the haunted and mesmerizing immortal Carpathians, Feehan is arguably the biggest name in paranormal historical romance—and any reader who loves passionate love stories tinged with the supernatural should enter the Lair of the Lion.
    Show book
  • There Came a Darkening from the West - cover

    There Came a Darkening from the...

    Nigel Ledsham - Darter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Straddling three wildly different and distant places and eras with its legs wide open, There Came a Darkening from the West is a saga of epic proportions. Laden with dark, foreboding imagery and interwoven with hilarious strands of even darker humour, it’s about gods, power and sex – and the consequences of love, betrayal and greed in the fictional Citadel of Sputen Duyvil. 
    
    Charting the birth and eventual destruction of the Citadel through the eyes of the central characters, the tale takes us on a rollercoaster ride from a modern-day world on the brink of anarchy, where petrol’s a luxury only affordable for the super-rich; a place populated by con-artists and asset-strippers, money-men and robots, to mediaeval times teeming with serfs and lords, seamen and whores. It’s like a black-magic mix of Game of Thrones with Dungeons and Dragons with all the gore and glory of primitive tribal warfare as well as the more subtle but equally sickening consequences of its modern-day counterpart.
    
    By turns other-worldly and in-your-face brash, with earthy language to match, There Came A Darkening from the West is a rare feat in that it’s apocalyptic, yet knows when to keep its tongue in its cheek.
    
    Born in 1953 Nigel was part of the baby boomer years, growing up in the exciting times of the Sixties and Seventies when life seemed to hold so much promise. Educated at Framlingham College and Broxbourne Grammar School, Nigel went on to a career in the Display and Exhibition Sector working in both the retail and manufacturing sides of the business. Hobbies include the love of a good book, writing, photography and an insatiable appetite for good music. He is often to be found at London’s small but select venues appreciating the fine musicianship of the bands performing.
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book