Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Tales of Aylfenhame Compendium - Books 1-3 - cover

    The Tales of Aylfenhame...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Fairytale fantasy meets romance meets the English Regency in these three dreamy tales.
     
    Miss Landon and Aubranael: When impoverished Miss Sophia Landon crosses over into Faerie, she meets Aubranael, an Aylir with a warm heart and a ruined face. Armed with the temporary gift of beauty, Aubranael sets out to win Sophy’s heart: and so begins an adventure that could change his life, and Sophy’s, forever.
     
    Miss Ellerby and the Ferryman: Miss Isabel Ellerby is a dutiful daughter with a well-ordered life. But when an impulsive promise to the mysterious Ferryman of the fae realm turns her life upside down, Isabel is forced to choose: will she marry the man her parents have chosen for her, or follow her heart and her destiny to Aylfenhame?
     
    Bessie Bell and the Goblin King: When housemaid Bessie Bell is thrown out into a cold October night, her prospects could scarcely seem worse. How will she survive? But on the road she meets a mysterious gentleman, and her fortunes take an immediate turn for the… strange. For they say the Goblin King wanders the hills of Lincolnshire sometimes, in the guise of a mortal man...
     
    Three courageous heroines. Three fairytale heroes. Three tales of love, magic and adventure.
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • Engineering Murder - cover

    Engineering Murder

    T S Paul

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ensign Athena Lee has finally been rescued. The galaxy has changed over the last fifteen years. She finds herself arrested, her rights taken away, and tortured. Political corruption has taken over. Now someone is out to kill her. With assassins and bounty hunters at every corner what is an Engineer to do? Use the right tool for the right job and Fix it!
    Show book
  • The Immortal Who Loved Me - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Immortal Who Loved Me - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 31
    • 0
    A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn’t exist. That’s before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in their wake. The kicker comes when Sherry learns that one of the vamps on the bad guys’ trail may be her life mate. Her head says it’s impossible. The rest of her takes one look at Basileios Argeneau and has much more interesting ideas. 
    Whatever Basil expected in a life mate, funny, outspoken Sherry isn’t it. But mind-blowing chemistry and instinct don’t lie. They tell him something else, too—that Sherry’s connection to the immortal world goes deeper than she knows. And that she’s in the kind of danger only Basil can save her from—if she’ll just trust him, now and forever . . .
    Show book
  • Violet’s Sky - cover

    Violet’s Sky

    Eva Stone

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    The alien invasion ruined her birthday, but its gift was her destiny.
     
    12-year-old Violet Byler wants nothing more than a normal life, a home to call her own, friends and school and -- most of all -- to know her birth mom. She loves her moms, but she’s tired of her life spent traveling around in their RV, never staying more than a few weeks in any one place.
     
    But when aliens come and one of her moms disappears, Violet must cross the country in search of her, leaving behind everything she’s ever known … including what it means to be a family.
     
    Violet’s Sky is the first book of Eva Stone’s new series, set in the bestselling Invasion Universe and chronicling the experiences of a little girl who is forced to grow up too fast by the destruction of society. If you like your alien invasion books with plenty of humor and heart amongst the violence and desolation, pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Diversion Illustrated Classics) - cover

    Alice's Adventures in Wonderland...

    Lewis Carrol

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Alice spies a pocketwatch-toting rabbit, she follows him into the fantastical world of Wonderland. There she embarks on a journey that introduces her to a pipe-smoking caterpillar, a bizarre tea party, and the cruel Queen of Hearts.  Whimsical and joyous in its wordplay, ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND is a madcap tale perfect for adventure-lovers of all ages.
    Show book