Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • Tarnsman of Gor - cover

    Tarnsman of Gor

    John Norman

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Tarl Cabot has always believed himself to be a citizen of Earth. He has no inkling that his destiny is far greater than the small planet he has inhabited for the first twenty-odd years of his life. One frosty winter night in the New England woods, he finds himself transported to the planet of Gor, also known as Counter Earth, where everything is dramatically different from anything he has ever experienced. It emerges that Tarl is to be trained as a Tarnsman, one of the most honored positions in the rigid, caste-bound Gorean society. He is disciplined by the best teachers and warriors that Gor has to offer . . . but to what end?   Rediscover this brilliantly imagined world where men are masters and women live to serve their every desire.  Tarnsman of Gor is the 1st book in the Gorean Saga, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
    Show book
  • Secrets of Destiny - Prophecy Series #3 - cover

    Secrets of Destiny - Prophecy...

    W.J. May

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    USA TODAY Bestselling author, W.J. May brings you the highly anticipated continuation of the Hidden Secrets Saga. The Twisted Red Riding Hood fairytale continues in the Prophecy Series. This is a stand alone series, or maybe be read in continuation of the Seventh Mark books.  
    Be Prepared. There are werewolves in this story, and they are NOT friendly. 
    Peace has always come at a price… 
    A line has been drawn. 
    As Luca fights for his life, Rebekah finds herself in a race against time. The Lower Coven is circling ever closer, the Higher Coven is in disarray, and now, the twins find themselves facing an enemy even more powerful than the Knightlys themselves. 
    Lines are drawn, clans are divided, and with the specter of the dark creature looming ever close, Rebekah finds herself facing the ultimate questions. 
    Who is she? What is she? And most importantly, does she have the strength to survive whatever destiny has in store? 
    PROPHECY SERIES 
    In the Beginning 
    White Winter 
    Secrets of Destiny 
    HIDDEN SECRETS SAGA 
    Seventh Mark - Part 1 
    Seventh Mark - Part 2 
    Marked by Destiny 
    Compelled 
    Fate's Intervention 
    Chosen Three
    Show book
  • Bradbury Stories - 100 of His Most Celebrated Tales - cover

    Bradbury Stories - 100 of His...

    Ray Bradbury

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    For more than sixty years, the imagination of Ray Bradbury has opened doors into remarkable places, ushering us across unexplored territories of the heart and mind while leading us inexorably toward a profound understanding of ourselves and the universe we inhabit. In this landmark volume, America's preeminent storyteller offers us one hundred treasures from alifetime of words and ideas -- tales that amaze, enthrall, and horrify; breathtaking journeys backward and forward in time; classic stories with the undiminished power to tantalize, mystify, elate, and move the reader to tears. Each small gem in the master's collection remains as dazzling as when it first appeared in print. 
    There is magic in these pages: the wonders of interstellar flight, a conspiracy of insects, the early bloom of love in the warmth of August. Both the world of Ray Bradbury and its people are vivid and alive, as colorfully unique as a poker chip hand-painted by a brilliant artist or as warmly familiar as the well-used settings on a family's dining room table. In a poor man's desire for the stars, in the twisted night games of a hateful embalmer, in a magnificent fraud perpetrated to banish despair and repair a future, in a writer's wonderful death is the glowing proof of the timeless artistry of one of America's greatest living bards. 
    The one hundred stories in this volume were chosen by Bradbury himself, and span a career that blossomed in the pulp magazines of the early 1940s and continues to flourish in the new millennium. Here are representatives of the legendary author's finest works of short fiction, including many that have not been republished for decades, all forever fresh and vital, evocative and immensely entertaining. This is Bradbury at his very best -- golden visions of tomorrow, poetic memories of yesterday, dark nightmares and glorious dreams -- a grand celebration of humankind, God's intricate yet poignantly fallible machineries of joy.
    Show book
  • Glitch Mitchell and the Unseen Planet - Glitch Mitchell #1 - cover

    Glitch Mitchell and the Unseen...

    Philip Harris

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A gateway to another world. A lucky contest winner. An adventure across the cosmos! 
    Dwayne "Glitch" Mitchell has always been obsessed with space. When he learns that NASA has discovered an alien gateway, he's the first to enter a contest to see the incredible phenomenon. Glitch wins and he travels deep within the Colorado Rockies to get a peek. He's in awe, but he's also in danger. 
    As project head Dr. Zheng discusses the gateway, an armed man calling himself John Smith takes Zheng hostage and causes an explosion. When the rubble clears, Glitch is alive but trapped with Air Force Captain Scarlett Anderson on the other side of the gateway! 
    Far from home on an alien world, Glitch and Anderson must find Zheng before the planet's inhabitants can eat, crush, drown, or execute them. Even if they can escape in one piece, will they still have a home to come back to? 
    Glitch Mitchell and the Unseen Planet is a sci-fi adventure that features exotic alien worlds and fast-paced suspense. If you liked the wild adventures of Flash Gordon, you'll love this thrill-ride throughout the universe! 
    Buy Glitch Mitchell to follow a new hero's adventures through space today!
    Show book
  • Talon of the Silver Hawk - Conclave of Shadows: Book One - cover

    Talon of the Silver Hawk -...

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Evil has come to a distant land high among the snow-capped mountains of Midkemia, as anexterminating army wearing the colors of theDuke of Olasko razes village after village, slaughtering men, women, and children without mercy. And when the carnage is done, only one survivor remains: a young boy named Kieli. A youth no longer, there is now but one road for him to travel: the path of vengeance. And he willnot be alone. Under the tutelage of the rescuerswho discovered him, Kieli will be molded into a sure and pitiless weapon. And he will accept the destiny that has been chosen for him ...  asTalon of the Silver Hawk. 
    But the prey he so earnestly stalks is hunting himas well. And Talon must swear allegiance toa shadowy cause that already binds his mysterious benefactors -- or his mission, his honor,and his life will be lost forever.
    Show book
  • Natasha’s Quest - A Finding Magic Novel Book 6 - cover

    Natasha’s Quest - A Finding...

    Blair Drake

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Time. Travel through it. Bend it. But if she runs out of it, a life will be lost.10 quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return. ... Now it's Natasha's turn.Tash Pruitt lands in 17th century Massachusetts with a mission which soon becomes clear to her: she has to save Goody Cooke from a charge of witchcraft and escape back to the present before she herself is charged as a witch.Seventeenth-century Massachusetts, and charges of witchcraft fill the air. When Tash Pruitt is catapulted from the Grey Cliffs Academy into this strange colonial environment, she has no idea that she herself is a witch. All she knows is that she has to save the woman who has taken her in—an unmarried healer—from charges of witchcraft, and keep the woman’s ward safe. Soon enough, Tash realizes that another life she has to save is her own.FINDING MAGIC SERIES10 thrown into quests. If one fails, all fail. And one will never return.Join the spell-binding adventure, fantasy, action of all 10 quests now!Book 1 Melissa's Quest Book 2 Reese's Quest Book 3 Jasper's Quest Book 4 Elijah's Quest Book 5 Dylan's Quest Book 6 Natashas's Quest Book 7 Piper's Quest Book 8 Rebecca's Quest Book 9 Alex's Quest Book 10 Annalise's Quest
     
    All books in the FINDING MAGIC young adult portal fantasy series are standalone and can be read in any order.
    Show book