Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • Lilith's Brood - The Complete Xenogenesis Trilogy - cover

    Lilith's Brood - The Complete...

    Octavia E. Butler

    • 0
    • 30
    • 0
    Three novels in one volume: the acclaimed science fiction trilogy about an alien species that could save humanity after nuclear apocalypse—or destroy it. The newest stage in human evolution begins in outer space. Survivors of a cataclysmic nuclear war awake to find themselves being studied by the Oankali, tentacle-covered galactic travelers whose benevolent appearance hides their surprising plan for the future of mankind. The Oankali arrive not just to save humanity, but to bond with it—crossbreeding to form a hybrid species that can survive in the place of its human forebears, who were so intent on self-destruction. Some people resist, forming pocket communities of purebred rebellion, but many realize they have no choice. The human species inevitably expands into something stranger, stronger, and undeniably alien. From Hugo and Nebula award–winning author Octavia Butler, Lilith’s Brood is both a thrilling, epic adventure of man’s struggle to survive after Earth’s destruction, and a provocative meditation on what it means to be human.  This ebook features an illustrated biography of Octavia E. Butler including rare images from the author’s estate.
    Show book
  • Star Soldier Episode Two - Star Soldier #2 - cover

    Star Soldier Episode Two - Star...

    Odette C. Bell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ami is now trapped by the army. There’s nothing she can do to escape as they experiment on her. But outside the thick, safe walls of Central Command, the war continues. 
    The army has made mistakes, and soon they will pay for them. Ami will be dragged into the center of their mess. And if she can’t keep up, she’ll be killed. 
    … 
    Star Soldier Episode Two is the second instalment in the Star Soldier Series.
    Show book
  • A Dirge for Princes (A Throne for Sisters—Book Four) - cover

    A Dirge for Princes (A Throne...

    Morgan Rice

    • 2
    • 28
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless. In another series that promises to be as entertaining as the previous ones, A THRONE OF SISTERS presents us with the tale of two sisters (Sophia and Kate), orphans, fighting to survive in a cruel and demanding world of an orphanage. An instant success. I can hardly wait to put my hands on the second and third books!”
    --Books and Movie Reviews (Roberto Mattos)
    
    From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. 
    
    In A DIRGE FOR PRINCES (A Throne for Sisters—Book Four), Sophia, 17, battles for her life, trying to recover from the wound left by Lady D’Angelica. Will her sister Kate’s new powers be enough to bring her back?
    
    The ship sails with the sisters to the distant and exotic lands of their uncle, their last hope and only know connection to their parents. Yet the journey is treacherous, and even if they find it, the sisters don’t know if their reception will be warm or hostile.
    
    Kate, indentured to the witch, finds herself in an increasingly desperate situation—until she meets a sorceress who may hold the secret to her freedom.
    
    Sebastian returns to court, heartbroken, desperate to know if Sophie is alive. As his mother forces him to marry Lady D’Angelica, he knows the time has come to risk it all.
    
    A DIRGE FOR PRINCES (A Throne for Sisters—Book Four) is the fourth book in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, swords, sorcery, dragons, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #5 in the series will be released soon.
    
    “[A THRONE FOR SISTERS is a] powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”
    --Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan)
    Show book
  • The Vampire Hunter's Daughter The Complete Collection (Parts 1-6) - cover

    The Vampire Hunter's Daughter...

    Jennifer Malone Wright

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Chloe Kallistrate is a Vampire Hunter. 
      
    Born from the blood of angels and gods, she finds that being a Hunter isn't something you learn, it is something you are ... whether you like it or not. 
      
    After losing her mother one horrible night, she is thrust into a world of vampires and those that hunt them, a world where she isn't sure she belongs. Tragedy forced this life on her, but the answers she seeks about her mother lie in the grandfather she's never met before. 
      
    The trouble is, what she discovers could mean that she has to kill the very thing that created her. 
     The Vampire Hunter's Daughter is a novella series with six parts. The Arcadia Falls Chronicles (Currently ten books) is the continuation of The Vampire Hunter's Daughter story and contains the same characters, as well as following the same story line.
    Show book
  • Secret of the Gargoyles - cover

    Secret of the Gargoyles

    Rebecca Chastain

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I place the lives of all gargoyles into your hands with what I am about to tell you…
    
    In her brief career as a gargoyle healer, Mika Stillwater has faced some daunting challenges, but none have stumped her—until now. A strange sickness infects a handful of gargoyles in Terra Haven, rendering them comatose and paralyzed. Worse, the cure she seeks is shrouded in the gargoyles’ mysterious culture and the secret they guard with their lives.
    
    Gaining the gargoyles’ trust is only the first step. To save the sick gargoyles, Mika must embark on a perilous mission into the heart of deadly wild magic to a place no human has ever survived... 
    
    The captivating conclusion to the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles trilogy, Secret of the Gargoyles will charm readers of all ages, especially those who love extraordinary magic and endearing gargoyles.
    
    Buy your copy today to continue the magical adventure!
    
    "a fantastic finale to the Gargoyle Guardian trilogy" (Feeling Fictional ★★★★★)
    
    ___________________________
    
    Special Bonus: Unlock a free novelette featuring Mika, Marcus, and Oliver in a brand-new adventure! See the end of the book for details.
    
    NOVELS OF TERRA HAVEN
    
    GARGOYLE GUARDIAN CHRONICLES
    
    Magic of the Gargoyles
    Curse of the Gargoyles
    Secret of the Gargoyles
    Lured (bonus novelette available free exclusively to newsletter subscribers)
    
    TERRA HAVEN CHRONICLES
    
    Deadlines & Dryads (a prequel)
    Leads & Lynxes
    Show book
  • A Kiss for Queens (A Throne for Sisters—Book Six) - cover

    A Kiss for Queens (A Throne for...

    Morgan Rice

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless. In another series that promises to be as entertaining as the previous ones, A THRONE OF SISTERS presents us with the tale of two sisters (Sophia and Kate), orphans, fighting to survive in a cruel and demanding world of an orphanage. An instant success. I can hardly wait to put my hands on the second and third books!”
    --Books and Movie Reviews (Roberto Mattos)
    
    The new #1 Bestselling epic fantasy series by Morgan Rice!
    
    In A KISS FOR QUEENS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Six), it is time for Sophia to come into her own. It is time for her to lead an army, to lead a nation, to step up and be the commander of the most epic battle the realm may ever see. Her love, Sebastian, remains imprisoned and set to be executed. Will they reunite in time?
    
    Kate has finally freed herself from the witch’s power, and is free to become the warrior she was meant to be. Her skills will be tested in the battle of her life, as she fights at her sister’s side. Will the sisters save each other?
    
    The Queen, furious at Rupert and Lady D’Angelica, exiles him and sentences her to execution. But they just may have their own agenda.
    
    And all of this converges in an epic battle that will decide the future of the crown—and the fate of the realm—forever.
    
    A KISS FOR QUEENS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Six) is book #6 in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, swords, sorcery, dragons, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #7 in the series will be released soon.
    
    “[A Throne for Sisters is a] powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”
    --Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan)
    Show book