Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • Champions of Time - The After Cilmeri Series #13 - cover

    Champions of Time - The After...

    Sarah Woodbury

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    April 1294. With David returned from Ireland and Anna from Avalon, the time has come to confront the traitors who sought to assassinate David and take his throne. 
    But before that can happen, David is tested yet again by his inability to account for everything or everyone in his life—and especially the magic that surrounds him. 
    Champions of Time takes place immediately following the events of Outpost in Time and Shades of Time, the previous books in the After Cilmeri series. 
    Complete Series reading order: Daughter of Time, Footsteps in Time, Winds of Time, Prince of Time, Crossroads in Time, Children of Time, Exiles in Time, Castaways in Time, Ashes of Time, Warden of Time, Guardians of Time, Masters of Time, Outpost in Time, Shades of Time, Champions of Time, This Small Corner of Time, Refuge in Time.
    Show book
  • A Girl Called Nine - The Sentinel Series #1 - cover

    A Girl Called Nine - The...

    Valery Keith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Rand Matthews witnesses a teen runaway attack a man in a diner, only to find her leaping out of his truck bed once he returns home to his ranch, he's at a loss. There's something strange about this girl, like she's been mistreated or abused.   
     
    Worried about how the child might have gotten that way, Rand is determined to help her. As he and his ranch-hand Cole learn more about her and the events which brought her to the ranch, they soon realize that their new house guest is no ordinary girl....
    Show book
  • Kaine's Sanction - Shattered Empire #1 - cover

    Kaine's Sanction - Shattered...

    D.M. Pruden

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Dark terrors await on the frontier of space... 
    Hayden Kaine, a brash young cadet, thinks his family's influence has guaranteed his destiny as a future leader of the Earth Confederation. But falling on the wrong side of an Admiral is never a good idea, and he soon finds himself posted to an outdated starship at the farthest reaches of the Confederation. 
    What at first appears to be a routine mission turns south when an unforeseen disaster traps Kaine and the crew of the Scimitar at the edge of charted space, with no means to return home.
    Show book
  • A Dragon's Bite - Dragon Isle #3 - cover

    A Dragon's Bite - Dragon Isle #3

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ashley is a girl who is running from her past... 
    Theodore is a dragon who just wants to be left alone... 
    When their paths cross unexpectedly, nothing can ever go back to the way it was before... 
    Ashley seeks refuge from a storm in an abandoned mansion, but she doesn't realize it's very much inhabited by a sexy, overbearing dragon. When Theodore offers her a position as a nanny for his son, she realizes that she can't refuse this dragon anything.
    Show book
  • Wolf Legacy Quartet - Wolf Legacy - cover

    Wolf Legacy Quartet - Wolf Legacy

    Aimee Easterling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Werewolf. Baker. Protector of the weak. 
    Ember's large werewolf family has always kept her focused on what really matters --- feeding loved ones their favorite desserts. But when a missing half-brother draws the twenty-something away from home for the very first time, bonds to her family are tested at every turn. 
    The milk-chocolate eyes of an off-limits human are the first threat to her pack commitment. Mix in arrogant alphas plus unexpected betrayals and the final product isn't particularly sweet. 
    Will Ember be able to bake her way to safety before her family collapses like a tray of over-beaten cupcakes all around her? And will she change so much in the process that she's never able to go home again? 
    This box set includes four novels (Huntress Born, Huntress Bound, Rogue Huntress, Huntress Unleashed), two short stories (First Blood, Macaroni Dreams), and one scrumptious recipe. Don't miss the "emotional and psychological roller coaster" of this complete urban fantasy series
    Show book
  • The Secret - cover

    The Secret

    Sean Kelly & Ted Mann & Byron...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The tale begins over three-hundred years ago, when the Fair People—the goblins, fairies, dragons, and other fabled and fantastic creatures of a dozen lands—fled the Old World for the New, seeking haven from the ways of Man. With them came their precious jewels: diamonds, rubies, emeralds, pearls... But then the Fair People vanished, taking with them their twelve fabulous treasures. And they remained hidden until now...
    
    Across North America, these twelve treasures, over ten-thousand dollars in precious jewels in 1982 dollars, are buried. The key to finding each can be found within the twelve full-color paintings and verses of THE SECRET.
    
    Are you smart enough?
    
    THE SECRET: A TREASURE HUNT was published in 1982. The year before publication, the author and publisher Byron Preiss had traveled to 12 locations in the continental U.S. (and possibly Canada) to secretly bury a dozen ceramic casques. Each casque contained a small key that could be redeemed for one of 12 jewels Preiss kept in a safe deposit box in New York. The key to finding the casques was to match one of 12 paintings to one of 12 poetic verses, solve the resulting riddle, and start digging. Since 1982, only two of the 12 casques have been recovered. The first was located in Grant Park, Chicago, in 1984 by a group of students. The second was unearthed in 2004 in Cleveland by two members of the Quest4Treasure forum.
    Show book