Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1 - cover

The Chronicles of Starlyn - Calthoria Chronicles #1

Craig A. Price Jr.

Publisher: Claymore Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If Kheshlars are immortal, why is Starlyn's mother dying? With her mother's health failing, time is running out and so are the options for finding a cure. 
Arria, Starlyn's sister, decides to act. Seeking a cure, Arria taps the forbidden power of dark magic. 
When Starlyn learns of her sister's studies, she begs her to stop or risk becoming an outcast among their people. When Arria refuses, Starlyn must choose between her sister's freedom or her mother's life. The wrong choice could leave them both dead. 
Fans of R A Salvatore's Drizzt Do'Urden and Terry Goodkind's The Sword of Truth are sure to love the land of Calthoria.  
Read the exciting prequel to the novel "The Crimson Claymore", don't miss out on this exciting epic fantasy adventure! Buy right now!

Other books that might interest you

  • Silver Sun - cover

    Silver Sun

    Elizabeth Rose

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Laelia, a descendant of the Lost Princess, the sole survivor from the Solquestris family after the war, travels to Anglatia to reclaim her family's throne over a century later. Help comes from unexpected places, the imposing castle and its royal family is a constant threat, and whether she succeeds or fails balances on the decision of one whose loyalties are torn. Recommended for 16+
    Show book
  • Dreadful Young Ladies and Other Stories - cover

    Dreadful Young Ladies and Other...

    Kelly Barnhill

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    When Mrs. Sorensen’s husband dies, she rekindles a long-dormant love with an unsuitable mate in “Mrs. Sorensen and the Sasquatch.” In “Open the Door and the Light Pours Through,” a young man wrestles with grief and his sexuality in an exchange of letters with his faraway beloved. “Dreadful Young Ladies” demonstrates the strength and power—known and unknown—of the imagination. In “Notes on the Untimely Death of Ronia Drake,” a witch is haunted by the deadly repercussions of a spell. “The Insect and the Astronomer” upends expectations about good and bad, knowledge and ignorance, love and longing. The World Fantasy Award–winning novella “The Unlicensed Magician” introduces the secret magical life of an invisible girl once left for dead—with thematic echoes of Barnhill’s Newbery Medal–winning novel, The Girl Who Drank the Moon. With bold, reality-bending invention underscored by richly illuminated universal themes of love, death, jealousy, and hope, the stories in Dreadful Young Ladies show why its author has been hailed as “a fantasist on the order of Neil Gaiman” (Minneapolis Star Tribune). This collection cements Barnhill’s place as one of the wittiest, most vital and compelling voices in contemporary literature.
    Show book
  • Liberate - Tranquility #5 - cover

    Liberate - Tranquility #5

    Krista D. Ball

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A band of mercenaries. A missing knight. A midnight prison break. 
     
    It's just another day for the Queen of Taftlin. 
    Show book
  • To Prevent Chic Costumes - Magical Mayhem #2 - cover

    To Prevent Chic Costumes -...

    Emily Martha Sorensen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Chronos doesn't want to be a villain. 
    She also doesn't want a houseguest.  Unfortunately for her, Kendra is insisting on both, and the former magical girl will not listen to reason. 
    In desperation, Chronos goes to the one person she trusts least for help: 
    Her sister, Rhea. 
    Rhea, who is a fashion designer for villains.  Rhea, whose favorite hobby is corrupting magical girls.
    Show book
  • Six Shiny Silver Coins and the Ridiculous Ruckus They Caused - The Numbers Just Keep Getting Bigger #0 - cover

    Six Shiny Silver Coins and the...

    Emily Martha Sorensen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "The Fates see all and hear all. The king will perform a great act of generosity before the sun sets this day." 
       
    The king is horrified to hear this, and immediately throws six silver coins out into the crowd to get the prophecy over with before something worse happens. 
       
    Naturally, Henina catches one. 
       
    And, naturally, pandemonium ensues.
    Show book
  • Operation Medusa - Castle Federation #6 - cover

    Operation Medusa - Castle...

    Glynn Stewart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 1
    A battered but undefeated Alliance 
    A war they cannot win by force 
    A plan to turn the tide of history! 
    For two years, the Castle Federation and the Alliance of Free Stars have stood against Marshal James Walkingstick of the Terran Commonwealth and his mission of conquest. Battles have been won and lost, worlds have died, and soldiers like Admiral Kyle Roberts have been forged on the anvil of war. 
    But the Alliance cannot win. The Commonwealth has more worlds, more ships, more soldiers. They claim their victory is inevitable. That history is on their side. 
    Refusing to accept the Commonwealth’s future, the Alliance embarks on a do-or-die mission to end the war in one strike. If Kyle Roberts’s plan works, the Commonwealth will break. 
    But if it fails the Alliance will be broken.
    Show book