Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Elevator - cover

The Elevator

Courtney Cantrell

Publisher: Faeddra Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Went Banning just wants to find his father. Not the cold-hearted authoritarian who raised him, but his real father: a being of cosmic myth and legend, Went’s last chance at love and acceptance. 
To find this man, all Went has to do is journey across infinity to the heart of the multiverse. 
In an elevator. 
This contraption of fanciful magic, futuristic science, or both, allows him to travel the vast reaches of stars and moons and planets, following the series of clues his real father left behind. 
But Went runs afoul of Carrigan Bell, a brutish slave trader with a core of all-consuming chaos. Two guttersnipes and a cyborg also stumble into Bell’s clutches. Went doesn’t know if his fellow captives are help or hindrance. 
But he must decide quickly. Carrigan Bell perverts everything he touches, and he’s more than willing to spread his dark horror to his captives and across the universe. 
Across every universe. 
Went’s search for his father will lead Bell right to the control room of Reality. From here, Bell’s dark chaos could swallow all existence. The only way Went can stop him is to reach the heart of the multiverse first. But can Went bring himself to give up everything he’s ever wanted in order to save everything that is? 
104,000 words 
courtcan.com 
Cover art: Steven Novak

Other books that might interest you

  • Ratha's Creature - cover

    Ratha's Creature

    Clare Bell

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.  
    Show book
  • Party Central - cover

    Party Central

    Rita Schulz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ramona & Wayne are getting ready to retire to a nice quiet life and are invaded by aliens. These cats, rats and elephants want them to grab a party hat, a feathered boa and join their conga line. What will they do?
    Show book
  • The Neon Graveyard - The Final Sign of the Zodiac - cover

    The Neon Graveyard - The Final...

    Vicki Pettersson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Pettersson’s paranormal world is as original as it is compelling.”—Kelley Armstrong 
    “With a kick-ass heroine and characters who blur the line between good and evil, [Pettersson] will have readers panting for more.”—Charlaine Harris, bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels 
    Explore the dark supernatural underside of Sin City in The Neon Graveyard—the dramatic conclusion to the dark and terrific New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series by Vicki Pettersson. The sixth and final Sign of the Zodiac, The Neon Graveyard plunges heroine Joanna Archer—heiress, prophesied savior, and former soldier for the Light—into the ultimate battle for the soul of Las Vegas, a secret war for our world that is being waged in the shadows. Fans of Kim Harrison (who calls Pettersson, “a voice that needs to be heard”), Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, and Jeaniene Frost will definitely not want to miss this explosive last confrontation between the forces of Light and Shadow.
    Show book
  • Smoking Hot - The Diary of a Fire Demon - cover

    Smoking Hot - The Diary of a...

    Amy Mah

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Swapping bodies with a young female demon had not been part of the planned vacation. Nor was having to attend a demonic high school for the magically gifted.When the most magical thing you could do was set your own underwear on fire.Life was not going to be easy, even less so with a painful tail that everyone trod on.Owning a magic sword that always tried to look up your skirt when fighting, was not helpful. But then nor was having a telepathic diary that corrected your thinking instead of your spelling.The Author Amelia Mah is a snarky, sarcastic and cynical author who has a very popular blog of how she sees the world from the point of view of a modern teenage vampire. Following the success of her vampire Novels she has now expanded into Demons and the problems in owning a pair of horns and a tail.
    Show book
  • Poison - cover

    Poison

    Adrienne Woods

    • 2
    • 20
    • 0
    A DRAGONIAN SERIES NOVELLA 
    Everyone dreams of being a princess, well everyone except eighteen-year-old Elena Watkins. 
    After learning about her lost heritage Elena is forced to choose between learning to be the perfect ruler for Paegeia and her old life. 
    Not to mention that pesky dragon of hers who always seems to appear and disappear at just the right time. With her friends beside her, Elena must discover her own future as Paegeian royalty. 
    Who ever said being a princess was easy?
    Show book
  • A Little Old Fashioned - cover

    A Little Old Fashioned

    Rita Schulz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wanda has to jettison her cargo on Dora, a planet on the frontier of space. Instead of a minor disciplinary hearing – her choices are death or life in a hard labor camp. At the last moment she receives an offer she can't refuse.Will this old fashioned girl do the right thing, or will she succumb to temptation and gain her little piece of paradise on a new world?
    Show book