Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Elevator - cover

The Elevator

Courtney Cantrell

Publisher: Faeddra Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Went Banning just wants to find his father. Not the cold-hearted authoritarian who raised him, but his real father: a being of cosmic myth and legend, Went’s last chance at love and acceptance. 
To find this man, all Went has to do is journey across infinity to the heart of the multiverse. 
In an elevator. 
This contraption of fanciful magic, futuristic science, or both, allows him to travel the vast reaches of stars and moons and planets, following the series of clues his real father left behind. 
But Went runs afoul of Carrigan Bell, a brutish slave trader with a core of all-consuming chaos. Two guttersnipes and a cyborg also stumble into Bell’s clutches. Went doesn’t know if his fellow captives are help or hindrance. 
But he must decide quickly. Carrigan Bell perverts everything he touches, and he’s more than willing to spread his dark horror to his captives and across the universe. 
Across every universe. 
Went’s search for his father will lead Bell right to the control room of Reality. From here, Bell’s dark chaos could swallow all existence. The only way Went can stop him is to reach the heart of the multiverse first. But can Went bring himself to give up everything he’s ever wanted in order to save everything that is? 
104,000 words 
courtcan.com 
Cover art: Steven Novak

Other books that might interest you

  • The Magicians' Guild - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The Magicians' Guild - The Black...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 1
    • 87
    • 0
    "We should expect this young woman to be more powerful than our average novice, possibly even more powerful than the average magician." 
    This year, like every other, the magicians of Imardin gather to purge the city of undesirables. Cloaked in the protection of their sorcery, they move with no fear of the vagrants and miscreants who despise them and their work—until one enraged girl, barely more than a child, hurls a stone at the hated invaders . . . and effortlessly penetrates their magical shield. 
    What the Magicians' Guild has long dreaded has finally come to pass. There is someone outside their ranks who possesses a raw power beyond imagining, an untrained mage who must be found and schooled before she destroys herself and her city with a force she cannot yet control.
    Show book
  • The Halfling's Court - cover

    The Halfling's Court

    Danielle Ackley-McPhail

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Get Your Bad-Ass On!
    
     
    The rumble of a Harley...
    The gleam of black leather...
    The shine of polished chrome...
    The freedom of the open road....
    
     
    Motorcycles meet magic and mayhem as Lance Cosain, the halfling leader of The Wild Hunt MC, protects his turf and his people from attacks ordered by Dair na Scath, the high king of the fae.
    
     
    Holding his own against rogue fae, redcaps, and pissed-off road gremlins, all Lance wants to do is settle down with his lady. Instead he goes toe-to-toe with the high king’s champion over an ancient dagger and his claim to the throne.
    
     
    Who will triumph? The king of the road or the king of the realm? Either way, the Hunt is on!
    
     
     
    Show book
  • Fire Under the Mountain - A Helena Brandywine Adventure - cover

    Fire Under the Mountain - A...

    Greg Alldredge

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Second Helena Brandywine Adventure
     
     
     
    Some things are worse than death.
     
     
     
    Helena Brandywine had what many would consider an idyllic, pampered life during the Gilded Age in San Francisco. But after discovering ugly truths about her family and community, she found the estate and trappings of wealth a Gilded Cage, from which she broke free to search for her parents.
     
     
     
    Old foes lurk behind every corner while new forces line up against her. An immortal dragon she accidentally released continues to harass her. Unsure who she can trust, she expects betrayal amongst her closest allies.
     
     
     
    Who are the shadowy figures set against her? Will Helena be able to rescue her parents? Will she die trying? Or worse, end up in an insane asylum?
     
     
     
    Don’t miss Fire Under the Mountain, the second of the Helena Brandywine Series by Greg Alldredge, if you like Adventure and Fantasy with a strong female hero, then this Young Adult Steampunk novel will have you turning the pages! Come check it out!
    Show book
  • Wicked - Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West - cover

    Wicked - Life and Times of the...

    Gregory Maguire

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    This is the book that started it all! The basis for the smash hit Tony Award-winning Broadway musical, Gregory Maguire's breathtaking New York Times bestseller Wicked views the land of Oz, its inhabitants, its Wizard, and the Emerald City, through a darker and greener (not rosier) lens. Brilliantly inventive, Wicked offers us a radical new evaluation of one of the most feared and hated characters in all of literature: the much maligned Wicked Witch of the West who, as Maguire tells us, wasn’t nearly as Wicked as we imagined.
    Show book
  • To Kill A Siren - Monster Hunter Tales - cover

    To Kill A Siren - Monster Hunter...

    Shannon McRoberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A love worth fighting for!  
     
    Lexi River had only one job--keep Gareth Blaze out of trouble and on time for his appointments. For the most part, Lexi was able to keep Gareth's nose clean and his name out of the tabloids. Usually any mischief he found himself in was easily taken care of with a few phone calls; until Gareth fell head over heels for a mysterious girl named Genevieve. 
     
    Genevieve was otherworldly and elegant. Lexi hated her from day one. There was something not quite right about her, but Lexi could never figure out what bothered her about Genevieve. Everyone chalked it up to jealousy, until Lexi's worse fears about Genevieve were realized when she causes Gareth to lose his fortune in a business deal gone bad. 
     
    Penniless, both Gareth and Lexi are forced to return to their childhood hometown in Kentucky. It was a place neither one of them wanted to see again, but Lexi was determined to make the best of the situation. Things were finally looking up for the pair. That is until Gareth fell violently ill and Lexi was charged with his attempted murder.  
    Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Patricia Briggs will not want to miss this new series. Scroll up and purchase your copy today!
    Show book
  • The Novice - The Black Magician Trilogy - cover

    The Novice - The Black Magician...

    Trudi Canavan

    • 0
    • 70
    • 0
    "Even if a magician's powers surface of their own accord, he will soon be dead if he does not gain the knowledge of how to control them." 
     
    Alone among all the novices in the Magicians' Guild, only Sonea comes from lowly beginnings. Yet she has won powerful allies—including Lord Dannyl, newly promoted to Guild Ambassador. But Dannyl must now depart for the Elyne court, leaving Sonea at the mercy of the lies and malicious rumors her enemies are busy spreading . . . until the High Lord Akkarin steps in. The price of Akkarin's support is dear, however, because Sonea, in turn, must protect his mysteries—and a secret that could lead a young novice mage deep into the darkness. 
    Meanwhile, Dannyl's first order to resume High Lord Akkarin's long-abandoned research into ancient magical knowledge is setting him on an extraordinary journey fraught with unanticipated peril—as he moves ever-closer to a future both wondrous . . . and terrible.
    Show book