Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Freedom's Horizon - In Love and War #7 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Freedom's Horizon - In Love and War #7

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
  
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living on the independent worlds of the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
  
After a run-in with a Republican spy on the rim world of Metra Litko, Anjali and Mikhail need to get off planet fast. So they sign on as security aboard the freighter Freedom's Horizon, which is supposed to transport a valuable cargo through pirate infested space. 
  
But they have far bigger problems than pirates, for the Republic of United Planets sends no less than three battlecruisers after them, commanded by none other than Colonel Brian Mayhew, Mikhail's former superior and now their most determined pursuer. 
  
The chase culminates in a stand-off in orbit around Metra Litko, where Anjali and Mikhail have to make a fatal choice. Fight and endanger the innocent crew of the Freedom's Horizon or surrender and face death and worse at the hands of the Republic. 
  
This is a short novel of 55000 words or approximately 185 print pages in the "In Love and War" series, but may be read as a standalone. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Love Uncovered - cover

    Love Uncovered

    Diane Holiday

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Danger drives an archaeologist into the arms of her DEA agent ex-boyfriend in this romantic suspense novel for fans of Susan Stoker and Mary Burton.   Free-spirited Maddie Cooper never considered settling down—until Scott Fisher. But when the DEA agent left her with a broken heart and no forwarding address, Maddie dug in deeper with her first love: archaeology.   Scott suffered a tragic loss while on assignment and gave up on all the things that brought light to his life, including Maddie. She deserves far better than the dark, dangerous world that consumes him. Staying away from her turns out easier said than done as the man he’s chasing leads him to Maddie’s latest work site. Her spitfire attitude and impulsive nature have a habit of getting her into trouble, and her latest stunt places her in grave danger.   After a devastating break-in at her artifacts storage facility, Maddie’s shocked when Scott is assigned to the case. As if his reappearance and the burglary aren’t enough, a ruthless developer has moved to town and tries to bribe Maddie to falsify a survey. She’s determined to bring the crooked man down without any help, least of all from her former lover.    But with Maddie’s life on the line, Scott must win back the trust of the only woman he's ever loved before tragedy strikes again.    “This contemporary romance delivers electrifying heat between characters with a sprinkle of humor.”—InD’tale Magazine  “A fun, fast-paced story.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • A Pursuit of Home (Haven Manor Book #3) - cover

    A Pursuit of Home (Haven Manor...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    In early 1800s England, Jess Beauchene has spent most of her life in hiding and always on the move in an effort to leave her past far behind her. But when she learns the family she thought had died just might be alive and in danger, she knows her secrets can only stay buried for so long. Derek Thornbury loves the past, which has led him to become an expert in history and artifacts. He knows Jess has never liked him, but when she requests his help deciphering the clues laid out in an old family diary, he can't resist the urge to solve the puzzle. As Jess and Derek race to find the hidden artifact before her family's enemies, they learn as much about each other as they do about the past. But can their search to uncover the truth and set history right lead to a future together?
    Show book
  • An Uncommon Courtship (Hawthorne House Book #3) - cover

    An Uncommon Courtship (Hawthorne...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 6
    • 28
    • 0
    "Engaging Regency romance to sweep you away."--USA Today Happy Ever After BlogLife for Lady Adelaide Bell was easier if she hid in her older sister's shadow--which worked until her sister got married. Even with thepressure of her socially ambitious mother, the last thing she expected was a marriage of convenience to save her previously spotless reputation.Lord Trent Hawthorne couldn't be happier that he is not the duke in the family. He's free to manage his small estate and take his time discovering the life he wants to lead, which includes grand plans of wooing and falling in love with the woman of his choice. When he finds himself honor bound to marry a woman he doesn't know, his dream of a marriage like his parents' seems lost forever. Already starting their marriage on shaky ground, can Adelaide and Trent's relationship survive the pressures of London society?
    Show book
  • The Quick and the Dead - cover

    The Quick and the Dead

    D.B. Sieders

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A Southern woman connected to the spirit world is running for her life in this supernatural thriller from the author of Raising the Dead.Alliances with reapers and demons, and a talent for freeing trapped souls, sparks the ire of the Archangel Guardian Spirit council, and now Vivian Bedford is public enemy number one.With a band of living soul brokers causing rebellion, can she trust them to help?The resistance is small, but their will to win thrives. When a traitor in their ranks threatens to bring down the operation, Vivian’s fight for survival turns into a battle to save the rebellion and root out the turncoat.Vivian will need her wits to keep the many dangers at bay. But doing so just might cost her everything. Will she prevail in the war for freedom...and her soul?For fans of Patricia Briggs, Faith Hunter, Jeaniene Frost, Diana Rowland, Charlaine Harris, and K. F. Breene“A unique cast of characters drives this beautifully crafted tale that demands you keep a box of tissue on hand. A soul-wrenching look into the decisions one must make about life and death, not only for one’s self, but for a loved one. Ms. Sieders knows how to put words on paper that touch the heart, and invigorate the mind.”—InD’Tale Magazine
    Show book
  • Hector and Acadia - a story about friendship - cover

    Hector and Acadia - a story...

    Irineu Andrioli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Hector e Acadia vivem em ambientes distintos. Hector é uma lagarta faminta que vive em busca de suas folhas. Acadia é uma borboleta rosada que vive voando sobre as árvores. Diante de uma situação de perigo os dois se conhecem e surge uma grande amizade. Juntos vivem aventuras e perigos, defendendo um ao outro sempre.
    Show book
  • The Lacemaker - cover

    The Lacemaker

    Laura Frantz

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    When colonial Williamsburg explodes like a powder keg on the eve of the American Revolution, Lady Elisabeth "Liberty" Lawson is abandoned by her fiancé and suspected of being a spy for the hated British. No one comes to her aid save the Patriot Noble Rynallt, a man with formidable enemies of his own. Liberty is left with a terrible choice. Will the Virginia belle turned lacemaker side with the radical revolutionaries, or stay true to her English roots? And at what cost?Historical romance favorite Laura Frantz is back with a suspenseful story of love, betrayal, and new beginnings. With her meticulous eye for detail and her knack for creating living, breathing characters, Frantz continues to enchant historical fiction readers who long to feel they are a part of the story.
    Show book