Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Dragon Fire - The Cael Stone #2

Colleen Ruttan

Publisher: Colleen Ruttan

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After learning the Queen of Galia wants to destroy her, and sent men—including her father's killer—to Alyria to arrest her, Erynn Taylor fled Caraden Castle with her friend, Adena, and set out on a journey to find her birth parents and the Order of the Cael, a group she hopes can help her. Blamed soon after for the murder of the King of Alyria, the two friends now find themselves hunted by both Alyrian and Galian soldiers, and their race to escape hampered by the fact that there are only two bridges out of Alyria—both heavily guarded—and they have learned of a Galian plot to kill the king's heir—with the only chance to save him in the completely opposite direction. Can Erynn and Adena save the Crown Prince and escape Alyria before they are caught? And why has the reclusive golden dragon who saved Erynn two years earlier returned to frustrate her pursuers?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Ring of Thoth - cover

    The Ring of Thoth

    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A true classic tale from the genre of weird Victorian tales based on a fascination with Ancient Egypt.A student of Egyptology gets shut into the Louvre at night by accident. Suddenly he sees a light approaching. Fearing that it is burglars, he hides and watches.The museum attendant, to whom he had spoken earlier, and who bears an uncanny physical similarity to images of ancient Egyptians, proceeds to open a mummy case and then unwrap the mummy. What he does next shocks the student of Egyptology to the core....
    Show book
  • Master of Plagues - cover

    Master of Plagues

    E. L. Tettensor

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this Gaslamp urban fantasy, the legendary inspector is up against a killer whose weapon of choice is a terrible disease that only black magic can cure. 
     
    Having barely escaped the clutches of the Darkwalker, Insp. Nicolas Lenoir throws himself into his work with a renewed determination. But his legendary skills are about to be put to the test. A horrific disease is ravaging the city—and evidence suggests it has been deliberately unleashed. With a mass murderer on the loose and the body count rising, the streets of Kennian are descending into mayhem.  
     
    As Lenoir and Sgt. Bran Kody lose precious time in their hunt for the killer and a cure, only one ray of hope exists: The nomadic Adali, famed for their arcane healing skills, claim to have the remedy. But dark magic comes at a price, one even the dying may be unwilling to pay. Now Lenoir will have to make a desperate gamble. And however the chips fall, the city of Kennian will never be the same . . . 
     
    “A dark fantasy detective story that takes readers on a dark, sometimes disturbing journey. E.L. Tettensor crafts a tale that makes you think even while you shudder—a delightful combination.” —Fresh Fiction on Darkwalker
    Show book
  • Clean Air - cover

    Clean Air

    Sarah Blake

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "We couldn’t breathe the air. To some people it seemed quick, sudden even. To some it seemed gradual. In hindsight, everyone said the signs were there." A decade has passed since The Turning. The climate apocalypse has come and gone, and in the end it wasn’t the waters rising, as the scientists predicted, nor the temperature climbing, nor the forest fires spreading. It was pollen—spring allergies becoming worse and worse until the air became unbreathable, the world overgrown with trees.   In the past ten years, humanity has rebuilt, and Izabel has gotten used to the airtight domes that now contain her life. She raises her young daughter and attempts to make peace with her mother’s death. She tries hard to be satisfied with this new world, safe and prosperous as it is. Instead she feels stuck.   And then the peace of the new world is shattered. Someone starts slashing through the domes at night, exposing people to the deadly pollen—a serial killer. Almost simultaneously, Izabel's daughter Cami begins sleep-talking, having whole conversations about the murders that she doesn’t seem to remember after she wakes. Izabel becomes fixated on the killer, both tracking him down and figuring out the type of man he might be. What could compel someone to kill, after ten years dedicated to sheer survival, with humanity finally flourishing again?  Suspenseful and startling, but also written with a wry, observant humor, Clean Air will appeal to readers of The Need, The Leftovers, and Fever Dream as it probes motherhood and grief, control and choice.  
    Show book
  • Audio Edition: #02 The Twilight Zone - A Most Unusual Camera Audio Edition: #02 - cover

    Audio Edition: #02 The Twilight...

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to the world of the unkown. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book
  • On My Way - A Paranormal Women’s Fiction Novel - cover

    On My Way - A Paranormal Women’s...

    Eve Langlais

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    I am officially a divorcee who is muddling through a midlife crisis. As if being single in my forties isn't traumatizing enough, my ex tried to kill me, my best friend thinks orcs are coming after us, the town is convinced I'm a witch, and my daughter moved back in with me.These last few months have been a hectic ride, and the fun isn't over yet. I'm in dire need of a job, so the smart thing would be to apply for some mind-numbing work. Something easy where all you have to do is show up. The bills must be paid. Instead, I've decided to go out on a scary limb and open my own shop.What was I thinking?As if I am not stressing enough, I am having a string of horrid luck. Attempted murder. Assault. Vandalism. Someone is trying to mess up my life. And I'm so done with it.I've been given a second chance. I am on my way to becoming a happier, healthier me, and I am not letting anyone screw that up.But what am I supposed to do when the line between reality and the impossible starts to blur? Do I see a doctor for medication or begin to accept that, just maybe, magic does exist? And would somebody please find my ex-husband? He's escaped jail and is apparently threatening to kill me again.Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • The Awakening - Book One in the Zombie Uprising Series - cover

    The Awakening - Book One in the...

    M.A. Robbins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    They wanted to thaw history’s buried secrets. But now an undead army is awake… and hungry for flesh. 
      
    Jen Reed longs to reconnect with her estranged father. Given the opportunity to work together on an archaeological dig, the young scientist excitedly packs her bags for the isolated Arctic tundra. But she starts to wonder if the village elder’s ominous warnings hold truth when a local turns up with yellow eyes and a strange bite mark… 
      
    As the old man’s ancient tale rings in her head, Jen explores a historic burial site and is shocked to discover the dead have risen craving human flesh. With a violent storm bearing down, Jen must find the courage to warn the others before the terrifying zombie horde unleashes unspeakable carnage. 
      
    Can Jen stop the feasting corpses before the hunger spreads across the globe? 
     
    The Awakening is the first book in the Zombie Uprising post-apocalyptic series. If you like fast-paced action, terrifying frozen landscapes, and undead slasher battles, then you’ll love M.A. Robbins pulse-pounding tale. 
      
    Buy The Awakening for a bloodcurdling battle for survival today!
    Show book