Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Inn at Ocean's Edge - cover

The Inn at Ocean's Edge

Colleen Coble

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

USA TODAY Bestseller! 
“Coble doesn’t disappoint with her custom blend of suspense and romance.” —Publishers Weekly 
Claire’s visit to a luxury hotel in Maine awakens repressed memories and threatens all she holds dear. 
In 1989, Claire Dellamare disappeared from her own fourth birthday party at the Hotel Tourmaline on the island of Folly Shoals, Maine. She showed up a year later at the same hotel, with a note pinned to her dress but no explanation. Nobody knows where Claire spent that year—and until now, Claire didn’t even know she had ever been missing. 
But when Claire returns to the Hotel Tourmaline for a business meeting with her CEO father, disturbing memories begin to surface . . . despite her parents’ best efforts to keep them forgotten. 
Luke Rocco lost his mother under equally mysterious circumstances—at the same time Claire disappeared. After a chance encounter reveals the unlikely link between them, Claire and Luke set out together to uncover the truth about what happened that fateful year. 
With flashbacks swimming just beneath her consciousness and a murderer threatening her safety, Claire’s very life depends on unscrambling her past . . . even if her family refuses to acknowledge it. Someone—maybe everyone—is hiding something from Claire Dellamare, and it will cost her everything to drag the truth out into the light. 
”Evocative and gripping, The Inn at Ocean’s Edge will keep you flipping pages long into the night.” —Dani Pettrey, bestselling author of the Alaskan Courage series 
“I burned through The Inn at Ocean’s Edge in one sitting . . . Colleen Coble has done it again with this gripping opening to a new series. I can’t wait to spend more time in Sunset Cove.” —Heather Burch, bestselling author of One Lavender Ribbon 
“Coble truly shines when she’s penning a mystery, and this tale will really keep the reader guessing . . . Mystery lovers will definitely want to put this book on their purchase list.” —RT Book Reviews

Other books that might interest you

  • The Dangerous Lord - cover

    The Dangerous Lord

    Sabrina Jeffries

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry. 
    He was a dangerous man to love—and the last man she thought she'd marry. 
    To prevent a dear friend from wedding the notorious Ian Lennard, Viscount St. Clair, Felicity Taylor set out to expose him for the scoundrel he is—never anticipating the consequences. Because now the dashing, dangerous lord is short a bride, in desperate need of an heir . . . and has set his sights on Felicity! 
    Ian is indeed looking for a wife to secure his fortune, but this saucy, stubborn beauty might be more than he can handle. Never one to shy from a challenge—and enchanted by a face and form that could bring the most indifferent husband to his knees—suddenly Ian is about to discover the one thing more perilous than wedding vows: actually falling in love with his bride!
    Show book
  • Marriage of Convenience - A Regency romance - cover

    Marriage of Convenience - A...

    Janet Woods

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    To avoid a terrible fate, she agrees to a marriage of convenience. But can it turn into a true love match … ? 1815. Having fallen on hard times, doctor’s daughter Grace Ellis serves as a lady’s companion. But on Lady Florence’s death, Grace discovers that she’s been left an unexpected legacy by her former mistress. There’s just one catch. In order to claim her inheritance, Grace must wed Lady Florence’s disreputable nephew, a gruff army brigadier more than three times her age.She is offered a way out by family friend Dominic LeSayres, who determines to marry Grace himself in order to save her from a grim fate. But just as the proposed marriage of convenience looks set to turn into a true love match, others step in to crush Grace’s happiness ...
    Show book
  • The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel Book I - cover

    The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal &...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 6
    • 33
    • 0
    Lady Sophie’s Society Splash 
    When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her only choice is to flee London, vowing to start a new life far from the aristocracy. Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn’t saving her from ruin . . . it’s filled with it. 
    Rogue’s Reign of Ravishment! 
    Kingscote, “King,” the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn’t charm, resulting in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he’s more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border. When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring. 
    War? Or More? 
    He thinks she’s trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn’t have him if he were the last man on earth. But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . .
    Show book
  • Reckless In Love (The Maverick Billionaires 2) - cover

    Reckless In Love (The Maverick...

    Jennifer Skully, Bella Andre

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Meet the Maverick Billionaires―sexy, self-made men from the wrong side of town who survived hell together and now have everything they ever wanted. But when each Maverick falls head-over-heels for an incredible woman he never saw coming, he will soon find that true love is the only thing he ever really needed... 
    
    An exciting and emotional new contemporary romance series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Bella Andre and Jennifer Skully! 
    
    BOOK DESCRIPTION: 
    Sebastian Montgomery rose from nothing to become one of the most powerful media moguls in the world. Yet beneath the seemingly perfect façade of his life, the past still haunts him. Because when he lost his parents in his teens, he also lost his faith in love. When he discovers Charlie Ballard and her incredible metal sculptures, he is awed, inspired—and he can't help feeling things he swore never to let himself feel again. Soon, Sebastian wants not only Charlie's art, he wants her as a woman, too. More than he's ever wanted anything in his life. And what a Maverick wants, he always gets… 
    
    For Charlie, Sebastian offers the commission of a lifetime. Creating a magnificent sculpture for his new headquarters is a dream come true, but falling for the spellbinding billionaire isn't part of the plan...until his luscious kisses entice her into total recklessness. He fascinates and captivates her, and as Charlie learns more about the dark depths of Sebastian's past, all she wants is to heal him with her love. But can a man who has grown up thinking love is toxic ever believe that true love is real? 
    
    THE MAVERICK BILLIONAIRES:
    Breathless In Love 
    Reckless In Love 
    Fearless In Love
    Irresistible In Love
    Wild In Love
    ~ More Maverick Billionaires are coming soon! ~
    
    ABOUT THE AUTHORS: 
    Bella Andre's New York Times and USA Today bestselling novels have been #1 bestsellers around the world and she has sold more than 7 million books so far! Known for "sensual, empowered stories enveloped in heady romance" (Publishers Weekly), her books have been Cosmopolitan Magazine "Red Hot Reads" twice and have been translated into ten languages. She also writes "sweet" contemporary romances as Lucy Kevin. There are more than 50,000 5 star reviews for Bella Andre's books on Goodreads!
    
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling Jennifer Skully/Jasmine Haynes is the author of classy romance, hilarious romantic mysteries, and the Max Starr paranormal suspense series. Her books have passion, heart, humor, and happy endings. Jennifer lives in the Redwoods of Northern California with her husband and their adorable nuisance of a cat, who obviously runs the household.
    Show book
  • Muse in Lingerie - Lingerie #1 - cover

    Muse in Lingerie - Lingerie #1

    Penelope Sky

    • 2
    • 55
    • 0
    My brother got mixed up with a crime lord and lost everything he had, including his life.  
      
    And now I have to pay his debt. 
     
    All I have is twenty bucks in my pocket and the clothes on my back. The bank took the house, and my last living relative was murdered. Knuckles threatened to torture me if I ran. He's counting down the days until he'll claim me...making me treasure my final days of freedom. 
     
    But I'm not going to wait around. I'm running like hell. 
     
    To Milan. 
     
    The greatest lingerie designer in the world is looking for new talent for Barsetti Lingerie. I'm not exactly model material, but maybe I can get a job doing something...and get paid under the table. 
     
    But when I meet the infamous Conway Barsetti, he has other plans for me.  
      
    Did I just run away from one monster into the arms of another?
    Show book
  • Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #5 - cover

    Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 125
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fifth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s finally become the kind of girl her little sisters could look up to—except for the lies. Lying to her friends is killing her. The longer she’s at Eastbrooke and the closer she gets to her friends, the more she feels like she’s being eaten from the inside out. She knows that if she goes back to school, she’ll end up nothing but a shell. 
    So she decides not to back. 
    Keatyn’s going to St. Croix by herself. And for the first time in her life, she’s okay with that.  
    Except . . . she doesn’t actually end up on the island alone.
    Show book