Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Justified - An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller #2 - cover

Justified - An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller #2

C.M. Sutter

Publisher: C.M. Sutter

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

They can’t keep up with the body count he leaves behind. FBI agents Jade Monroe and J.T. Harper are on the trail of their most recent serial killer, but they know his whereabouts only by the carnage left in his wake. By the time they reach his most recent location, he’s long gone. 
Without a clear description of the man, they’re chasing a shadowy figure that people see from a distance—a ghost—that’s killing at an alarming rate. 
A stroke of luck brings the agents face-to-face with a survivor. What they learn from the woman’s hospital bed description of her brutal attacker changes everything. The situation has suddenly become more than dangerous—and to Jade, more than personal. 
Note: All Jade Monroe books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order. 
Series One - Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series 
#1 Maniacal 
#2 Captive 
#3 Fallacy 
#4 Premonition 
#5 Exposed 
Note: The Jade Monroe FBI Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Exposed, Book 5 in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series. 
Series Two – Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series 
#1 Snapped  
#2 Justified 
#3 Donors 
#4 Leverage 
#5 Malice 
"Editorial Review 
Investigators believe three young women were mauled by bears but soon find out they were actually victims of a monstrous murderer, and newly minted FBI agent Jade Monroe is brought in to help find him. The killer is clever enough never to be seen on surveillance camera, and Jade and company start to believe they’re following a ghost. The body count goes up, and so do the stakes for finding this madman, who begins to strike closer to home. Fans of Jade Monroe are in for an emotionally charged ride with Sutter’s latest, a most welcome addition to her terrific new FBI series.” Angela M., Editor, Red Adept Editing

Other books that might interest you

  • Killer Nashville Noir - Cold-Blooded - cover

    Killer Nashville Noir -...

    Clay Stafford

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Bestselling authors Jeffery Deaver and Anne Perry join rising stars like Dana Chamblee Carpenter and Paula Gail Benson in a collection that proves Music City is a deadly place to be when your song gets called. 
    
    Featuring stories by: Donald Bain, Robert Dugoni, Jefferson Bass, Mary Burton, Jonathan Stone, Steven James, Maggie Toussaint, Clay Stafford, Heywood Gould, Jaden Terrell, and more… 
    
    Every year, some of the biggest names in the thriller world converge in Tennessee for the Killer Nashville conference, an event where stars of the genre rub elbows with their most devoted fans, where the bestsellers of tomorrow pick up tricks of the trade, and where some of the best writers of today swap dark tales of good deals gone bad, rights made wrong, and murder in all shades... 
    
    This collection of new stories features some of the biggest names in suspense, from bestsellers to ferociously talented newcomers. Grouped around the classic theme of murder, KILLER NASHVILLE NOIR: COLD-BLOODED is a first-class collection and a must-have for fans of the genre.
    
    “Murder, mayhem, and mystery! Every story in KILLER NASHVILLE NOIR: COLD-BLOODED is filled with suspense, sizzle and startling twists. I loved it!”—Lisa Jackson, New York Times Bestseller
    Show book
  • Torquemada - cover

    Torquemada

    Howard Fast

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Bestselling author Howard Fast’s suspenseful historical drama of the Spanish Inquisition brings to life the notorious Grand Inquisitor Thomas de Torquemada and his terrifying quest to purge Spain of hereticsBestselling author Howard Fast’s 1966 novelization of the Spanish Inquisition, Torquemada, is a terrifying drama about one of history’s most notorious individuals. Prior Thomas de Torquemada and Don Alvaro de Rafel, a Spanish knight, have been friends for many years. But when Torquemada is named Spain’s Grand Inquisitor by King Ferdinand and begins to hear whispers that Alvaro may have a secret Jewish past, he transforms from Alvaro’s old friend into a menacing new enemy.Inspired by Fast’s experiences being investigated by the House Un-American Activities Committee, and his subsequent jailing and blacklisting, Torquemada is a thrilling historical tale from a master of the genre. This ebook features an illustrated biography of Howard Fast including rare photos from the author’s estate.
    Show book
  • A Pinch of Poison - cover

    A Pinch of Poison

    Frances Lockridge, Richard...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    At a swanky rooftop restaurant in New York, a pair of husband-and-wife sleuths must find out who spiked a woman’s drink with murder . . .   There’s a stunning view from the top of the Ritz-Plaza Hotel, but it pales in comparison to Lois Winston’s beauty. She arrives on the arm of David McIntosh—an agreeable young man who would marry her if she gave him the chance—to take in the scenery, eat a light supper, and forget the busy world below. Lois’s first cocktail lifts her spirits, helping her dispel the strange sadness that tugs at her soul. But her second drink isn’t so kind. Lois isn’t halfway done with her Cuba libre when her cheeks grow hot, her breath becomes short, and she falls dead to the floor.   Solving the case of this terribly fashionable murder falls to New York Police Department’s Lt. William Weigand, who tackles the investigation with the help of his friends, Jerry and Pamela North. The effervescent couple will catch the killer between cocktails—unless the poisoner targets their glasses next.   “[An] excellent series.” —The New Yorker   “Pam is always amusing.”  —The New York Times
    Show book
  • The Sinner - cover

    The Sinner

    Petra Hammesfahr

    • 0
    • 32
    • 1
    Hailed as Germany’s Patricia Highsmith, Hammesfahr has written a dark spellbinding novel which stood at the top of the bestseller list for 15 months. It has been reprinted seven times and sold over 600,000 copies at home. 
    Cora Bender killed a man on a sunny summer afternoon by the lake and in full view of her family and friends. Why? What could have caused this quiet, lovable young mother to stab a stranger in the throat, again and again, until she was pulled off his body? For the local police it was an open-and-shut case. Cora confessed; there was no shortage of witnesses. But Police Commissioner Rudolf Grovian refused to close the file and started his own maverick investigation. So begins the slow unravelling of Cora's past, a harrowing descent into a woman's private hell.
    Show book
  • Slingshot - A Spycatcher Novel - cover

    Slingshot - A Spycatcher Novel

    Matthew Dunn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Matthew Dunn uses his experience as a former MI6 field officer to bring transfixing realism to Slingshot, his third Spycatcher novel featuring Will Cochrane—MI6’s, and now the CIA’s, most prized asset and deadliest weapon. In Slingshot, Cochrane is ordered to recover a mysterious document stolen by a Russian Foreign Intelligence Service (SRV) traitor working for a former high-ranking East German Stasi officer. The officer, years before, had instigated a secret pact between Russian and U.S. generals. The agreement stipulated that should it be broken, an assassin would immediately be set loose after an unknown target. The SRV has sent their own version of Cochrane, a cold-blooded, brilliant operative, to retrieve the document, pitting spycatcher against spycatcher. Slingshot, with its cat-and-mouse espionage, brutal action, and complex protagonist, is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum and Lee Child.
    Show book
  • Deceiver The - A forensic mystery - cover

    Deceiver The - A forensic mystery

    Priscilla Masters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A desperate phone call from an old acquaintance plunges forensic psychiatrist Claire Roget into an explosive situation with echoes in her own past. Forensic psychiatrist Dr Claire Roget finds it impossible to refuse when she receives a desperate phone call from an old acquaintance, obstetrician Charles Tissot. One of his patients, Heather Kimble, alleges that Tissot seduced her at a party and that he is the father of her unborn child. His career on the line, Charles begs Claire to expose Heather?s fragile mental state and discredit her wild claims.With a history of making similar false allegations, her two previous babies having suffered unexplained cot deaths, Heather?s accusations would appear to be nothing more than the result of a damaged mind. But as Claire delves further, it becomes clear that Charles hasn?t been telling her the whole truth. Could Heather?s story possibly have some merit? And is her unborn child in danger??
    Show book