A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Mister B Gone - cover

Mister B Gone

Clive Barker

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

You hold in your hands not a book at all, but a terrifying embodiment of purest evil. Can you feel the electric tingle in your fingers as you are absorbed by the demon Jakabok's tale of his unintentional ascent from the depths of the Inferno? Do you sense the cold dread worming its way into your bloodstream, your sinews, the marrow of your bones as you read more deeply into his earthly education and unspeakable acts? The filth you now grasp has been waiting patiently for you for nearly six hundred years. And now, before you are completely in its thrall, you would do well to follow the foul creature's admonition and destroy this abomination of ink and paper before you turn a single leaf and are lost forever. 
You have been warned.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 2
    • 29
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Dark Queen Rising - A medieval mystery series - cover

    Dark Queen Rising - A medieval...

    Paul Doherty

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    First in a brand-new historical mystery series featuring Margaret Beaufort, mother of King Henry VII and matriarch of the Tudor dynasty. 
    May, 1471. The Wars of the Roses are reaching their bitter and bloody climax. Edward of York has claimed the English throne, and his supporters are extracting a savage revenge on all who supported the Lancastrian cause. Surrounded by enemies wherever she turns, the position of Margaret Beaufort, Countess of Richmond and mother to Henry Tudor, the last remaining hope of the House of Lancaster, is precarious to say the least.
    Determined to protect her son whatever it takes, Margaret must rely on her sharp-witted clerk Christopher Ulswicke to be her eyes and ears. When four bodies are discovered in a London tavern, their throats slit, and Margaret herself is suspected of being behind the crime, it’s up to Ulswicke to prove his mistress’s innocence and unmask the real killer.
    Show book
  • Trust Me I'm Dead - cover

    Trust Me I'm Dead

    Sherryl Clark

    • 3
    • 23
    • 1
    SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 CWA DEBUT DAGGER FOR UNPUBLISHED FIRST NOVEL
     
    She hasn't seen her brother in years. Now, he's dead.
     
    When Judi Westerholme finds out her estranged brother has been murdered, she assumes it's connected to his long term drug addiction. Returning home, she is shocked to discover he had been clean for years, had a wife – now missing – a child and led a respectable life. But if he had turned his life around, why was he killed in a drug deal shooting? And where is his wife?
     
    Desperate to know what really happened, Judi sets out to uncover the truth, even though it means confronting her own traumatic past. But she's not the only one looking for answers...
     
    With a gutsy, unapologetic protagonist, Trust Me, I'm Dead is a gritty and bold crime thriller that explores the sacrifices people will make for their families.
     
    'Gripping and disturbing, Clark delves into dark places close to home. Trust Me, I’m Dead will linger in your mind after you have read it' - Leigh Russell, author of the bestselling Geraldine Steel series
    Show book
  • Guilt in the Cotswolds - cover

    Guilt in the Cotswolds

    Rebecca Tope

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Sinister secrets are revealed in a sleepy village 
    Thea Osborne’s latest house-sitting assignment is a little different to the rest. She finds herself in the village of Chedworth making an inventory of Rita Wilshire’s possessions after she has moved into a care home. All goes to plan, with Hepzie the spaniel for company, until Thea and her fiancé, Drew, find a body in a barn. 
    When family members come knocking, Thea and Drew struggle to give them answers. Was it suicide, or something more sinister? The clues lead Thea and Drew in circles, but with a crime to solve, neither of them is willing to give up just yet . . . 
    ‘A GOOD PLOT WITH OODLES OF ATMOSPHERE MAKES THIS A REAL PAGE-TURNER’ THE BOOKBAG
    Show book
  • Closing Speed - cover

    Closing Speed

    Ted West

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Closing Speed is a complex, adult, intensely personal novel of professional racing during its most dangerous and most dramatic time. Set in the World Manufacturer's Championship season of 1970, it portrays the odd mix of race drivers, wives, girlfriends, team managers and journalists who populated their own tiny globe. Romance, intrigue, betrayal, tragedy -- the stakes were never higher since death or disabling injury lurked around every bend of the world's most famous racetracks, and the drama that unfolds has a piercing inevitability. 
    Show book
  • The Translator's Bride - cover

    The Translator's Bride

    João Reis

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    At the start of The Translator's Bride, the Translator's bride has left him. But if he can only find a way to buy a small house, maybe he can win her back . . . These are the obsessive thoughts that pervade the Translator's mind as he walks around an unnamed city in 1920, trying to figure out how to put his life back together. His employers aren’t paying him, he’s trying to survive a woman’s unwanted advances, and he’s trying to make the best of his desperate living conditions. All while he struggles with his own mind and angry and psychotic ideas, filled with longing and melancholy. Darkly funny, filled with acidic observations and told with a frenetic pace, The Translator’s Bride is an incredible ride—whether you’re a translator or not!
    Show book