Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Night Before Christmas (Illustrated) - cover

The Night Before Christmas (Illustrated)

Clement C. Moore, Moon Classics

Publisher: Moon Classics

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Christmas Classic in it's Original Text with Cute  Illustrations
"Twas the night before Christmas, and all through the house, 
Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse."

Clement C. Moore's original poem, "A Visit from St. Nicholas," has been brought to lovable life by the talented Jessie Willcox Smith. In this edition, the beloved poem is joined with delightful illustrations. 
Children will be delighted to snuggle in for story time on Christmas Eve and wait for their own visit from Santa Claus after reading this book.
Available since: 12/06/2020.

Other books that might interest you

  • I See the Rhythm of Gospel - cover

    I See the Rhythm of Gospel

    Toyomi Igus

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “We free now, baby,” mama whispers as we bounce and sway with the wagon’s twists and turns over roads of clay through the land that oppressed us to a new world, a brand new day.The dynamic author/illustrator team of Toyomi Igus and Michele Wood has come together again to produce I See the Rhythm of Gospel, a sequel to the Coretta Scott King Award-winning I See the Rhythm.  Readers of all ages will be captivated by this informative and inspirational blend of poetry, art, and music that relates the history of gospel music as reflected through the journey of African Americans from their arrival as slaves in America to the election of our first black president, Barack Obama.
    Show book
  • Froggy Goes to Hawaii - cover

    Froggy Goes to Hawaii

    Jonathan London

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Jonathan London delights children and their parents with his side-splitting tales of America's favorite frog. In this flipflopping episode, Froggy can't wait to get to Hawaii. He's got big plans! He'll be surfing, swimming with the fish, and learning to dance the hula. But somehow, when lovable, trouble-prone Froggy's around, nothing goes as planned.
    Show book
  • Hummingbirds Hum - cover

    Hummingbirds Hum

    Mary Schulte

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This poem describes a speedy hummingbird's flight.
    Show book
  • Alex and Cookie and the Creeper Army - An Unofficial Minecraft Book - cover

    Alex and Cookie and the Creeper...

    Blockerella

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Someone is sending out a Creeper Army into the Overworld. 
    Alex and her ocelot, Cookie, must journey to The End to find out who or what is responsible. Dangers await, but Alex is ready for them ... or so she thinks! 
    Please note: This book is NOT OFFICIAL MINECRAFT PRODUCT. NOT APPROVED BY OR ASSOCIATED WITH MOJANG.
    Show book
  • Hopscotch in the Sky - cover

    Hopscotch in the Sky

    Lucinda Jacob

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Poetry for all seasons for young readers. Includes poems about nature, the landscape, the weather and children’s experiences of the seasons from ice-creams to Christmas trees. Poems read by legendary Irish novelist, Jennifer Johnston, as well as four poems set to music and performed by Irish musician, Enda Reilly. Perfect for children ages 8+.
    Show book
  • Rock Star - cover

    Rock Star

    Kelly Starling Lyons

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book. When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend? The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.
    Show book