Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Blue Tide Rising - cover

Blue Tide Rising

Clare Stevens

Publisher: Inspired Quill

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“Somewhere in me a scream is rising, but I contain it. Just.”
 
Diazepam-fogged Amy isn’t the best person to investigate an unexplained death, but she’s the only one Jay can get through to.
 
On the run from her troubled past and controlling older (ex) lover, she winds up on a Welsh eco farm where she starts to rebuild her life, grounded by the earth and healed by the salt air.
 
But it isn’t just her inner self that she manages to uncover. There are living ghosts at Môr Tawel, and they’re as loud as the waters crashing over the shingle on the beach.
 
Amy’s new life has just started, and she’s already running out of time.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Maggie Black Case Files Books 1-3 - cover

    The Maggie Black Case Files...

    Jack McSporran

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Have you met secret agent Maggie Black?
     
    She’s deadly, beautiful, and the first person the British government calls when things go wrong. Now, for the first time, read all three books in this collated collection and discover the bestselling thriller series that’s exploded onto the scene. If you like adrenaline fuelled action, shocking twists, and heart-pounding thrill rides across the globe, these are the books for you!
     
    A perfect read for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, and Vince Flynn, fans are calling the series ‘totally binge worthy’ and ‘impossible to put down.’
     
    Grab your copy of the first Maggie Black Case Files collection today and discover the action-packed thriller series everyone is talking about!
    Show book
  • Deadlock - cover

    Deadlock

    Graham Ison

    • 3
    • 8
    • 0
    Detective Chef Inspector Harry Brock is called to Richmond Park in south-west London, where the body of a young woman has been found, and further bodies follow. With the help of Detective Superintendent Dave Poole and the rest of his team, it’s not long before Harry uncovers a dark web of lies, betrayal, desire and deceit . . .
    Show book
  • Minor in Possession - A JP Beaumont Novel - cover

    Minor in Possession - A JP...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A gripping story of buried truths, deceit, and sudden, brutal death from the New York Times bestselling author of Long Time Gone. 
    All manner of sinners and sufferers come to the rehab ranch in Arizona when they hit rock bottom. For Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont, there is a deeper level of Hell here: being forced to room with teenage drug dealer Joey Rothman. An all-around punk, Joey deserves neither pity nor tears—until he is murdered by a bullet fired from Beaumont's gun. Someone has set Beau up brilliantly for a long and terrifying fall, dragging the alcoholic ex-cop into a conspiracy of blood and lies that could cost him his freedom . . . and his life.
    Show book
  • Murder Served Cold - cover

    Murder Served Cold

    Eric Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The theft of a painting takes crime-writer sleuth Donald Langham to a country house full of seething tensions, resentment and dark secrets. 
    
    November, 1956. Lord Elsmere, an old friend of Donald Langham’s literary agent, Charles Elder, is in a pickle – his favourite painting, a Gainsborough, has been stolen from under his nose. What’s more, there’s no evidence of a break-in. The family heirloom was recently re-insured for a hefty price, and Elsmere is struggling financially. Could he have staged the theft, or was it taken by one of the guests?
    
    Old Major Rutherford, evasive beauty Rebecca Miles, Dutch war hero Patrick Verlinden, Elsmere’s son Dudley Mariner and his statuesque sculpture fiancée, Esmeralda Bellamy, are all guests at the manor. But who would steal the painting, and why?
    
    Private investigators Langham and Ralph Ryland take on the case and soon uncover seething animosities, jealousy, secrets and deception, before events take a shocking turn…
    Show book
  • Riptide - cover

    Riptide

    Debbi Mack

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A beach vacation could be deadly for an attorney trying to help her wrongly-accused friend.
     
    Stephanie Ann “Sam” McRae’s stay in Ocean City for the annual Maryland bar association convention becomes a busman’s holiday when her best friend Jamila is arrested for murder. All signs point to a frame, but Jamila’s local counsel advises her to plea bargain. This would permanently stain the ambitious attorney’s spotless record, unless Sam and a private investigator can find evidence to clear her.
     
    Sam has her work cut out for her, since the victim is the stepson of a local wealthy entrepreneur and poultry producer and no one will talk to her, including the lawyer's investigator. Even Jamila seems to be withholding information. Meanwhile, Sam’s running from mysterious pursuers and comes under police scrutiny when another murder takes place.
     
    With the clock ticking down to the convention and preliminary hearing, Sam must uncover secrets, lies, and fraud to find the real killer. At what cost will that knowledge come for Sam?
     
    WHAT OTHERS SAY ABOUT THE BOOK
     
    "The plot was tight and author Debbi Mack kept me guessing whodunnit to the very end."-- Karen Cantwell, bestselling author of the Barbara Marr Mystery Series
     
    "The final scene, Sam delivers just desserts to an annoying fellow attorney in a manner that made me chuckle aloud. But don't skip ahead to see what happens. Start at the beginning. Riptide will pull you right along."-- Suzanne Adair, award-winning author of the Mysteries of the American Revolution and the Michael Stoddard American Revolution Mysteries
     
    "Full of tension and suspense from cover-to-cover, Riptide is a cracking good read."-- Leighton Gage, author of the Chief Inspector Mario Silva Series
     
    "Sam McRae is a nosy, brassy, sarcastic pain in the ass. Which is why you'll love her."-- Frank Zafiro, author of the River City Crime Novels
     
    "Get dragged under by Riptide. If you're not already a fan of the Sam McRae series, you will be after this read."-- Benjamin Sobieck, author of Cleansing Eden and The Glass Eye.
     
    ABOUT THE AUTHORDebbi Mack is the New York Times bestselling author of the Sam McRae mystery series. She’s also published two standalone books--a young adult novel Invisible Me and a thriller called The Planck Factor. Debbi's also published Five Uneasy Pieces, a short story collection that includes her Derringer Award–nominated story “The Right to Remain Silent.” Her short stories have appeared in various anthologies and publications, including Shaken: Stories for Japan and three of the Chesapeake Crimes anthologies.
     
    Debbi also hosts a podcast called the Crime Cafe, which features interview with crime, suspense, and thriller authors, and more.
     
    A retired attorney, Debbi has also worked as a journalist, librarian, and freelance writer/researcher. She enjoys walking, cats, travel, movies, and espresso--not necessarily in that order.
     
    You can find her online at www.debbimack.com.
    Show book
  • Birds of Prey - Previously Copub Sequel To The Hour Of T - cover

    Birds of Prey - Previously Copub...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Starfire Breeze steams its way north toward the Gulf of Alaska, buffeted by crisp sea winds blowing down from the Arctic. Those on board are seeking peace, relaxation, adventure, escape. But there is no escape in this place of unspoiled natural majesty. Because terror strolls the decks even in the brilliant light of day . . . and death is a conspicuous, unwelcome passenger. Former Seattle policeman J.P. Beaumont—a damaged homicide detective who has come here to heal from fresh, stinging wounds—will find that the grim ghosts pursuing him were not left behind . . . as a pleasure cruise gone horribly wrong carries him into lethal, ever-darkening waters.
    Show book