Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Raging Dawn - cover

A Raging Dawn

CJ Lyons

Publisher: Edgy Reads

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An ER doctor with a fatal illness turns vigilante to catch a killer in this medical thriller by the New York Times–bestselling author. 
 
Between the chaos of the ER and her work at the Advocacy Center, Dr. Angela Rossi desperately needed rest. Then she was diagnosed with Fatal Insomnia—and given only a few months to live. Her plan is to escape Pennsylvania and live her last days on a tropical island. But first she’ll need to wrap up one last rape case . . . and say a final goodbye to Detective Matthew Ryder. 
 
The morning before Angela is scheduled to testify, the assault victim murdered—and the rapist goes free. Now Angela will be in town a little longer, because she makes it her personal mission to bring him to justice. With nothing left to lose or fear, Angela has the makings of a perfect vigilante.
Available since: 07/31/2015.
Print length: 344 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dead White and Blue - A Death on Demand Mystery - cover

    Dead White and Blue - A Death on...

    Carolyn Hart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Summer is a hectic time of the year for Annie Darling. Sun and scorching temperatures never fail to bring swarms of tourists to her mystery bookstore, Death on Demand. But Annie still finds time to enjoy herself. The Broward's Rock Fourth of July dance is just around the corner, and the island is buzzing with excitement - Shell Hurst included. Shell is the kind of woman wives hate - and most of them wish she would just disappear. But when she does, Annie can't help but feel like someone should be looking for her. The residents of Broward's Rock grow uneasy when a second islander mysteriously disappears. Annie and her husband, Max, soon find themselves following a twisted trail marked by blackmail, betrayal, and adultery.
    Show book
  • Death by Peppermint Cappuccino - cover

    Death by Peppermint Cappuccino

    Alex Erickson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A smart, well-crafted mystery set in a charming small-town Ohio, where bookstore-cafe owner Krissy Hancock has a sideline in sleuthing—just right for fans of Leslie Meier, Cleo Coyle, and Carolyn Hart. Christmas has come to Pine Hills, and Krissy's blooming relationship with Officer Paul Dalton has her in an especially festive mood. The café's new seasonal signature drink is a hit too. But not everyone shares the same holiday spirit. There are some loud complaints about businesses profiting off the season and losing focus on what Christmas is really about. And as if on cue, a shop owner who'd been price-gouging his customers is found dead after receiving a mysterious gift . . .  Krissy doesn't want to let the troubling events put a damper on the holiday, especially with her father and his girlfriend in town. But when other shop owners are targeted, she has no choice. She needs to wrap up this case quickly before one of her friends—or even Krissy herself—ends up on a Grinchy killer's deadly gift list . . .
    Show book
  • The Falklands Intercept - MI5 Surete CIA - cover

    The Falklands Intercept - MI5...

    Crispin Black

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In the shadowy world of British intelligence there is only one man Lady Nevinson, the National Security Advisor, trusts for a highly-confidential private investigation — Daniel Jacot. Britain's chief of military intelligence is mysteriously found dead in the chambers of a Cambridge college, the night before a revelatory lecture about Scott's expedition to the Antarctic. There are no signs of a struggle and his door is locked from the inside. The trail leads Jacot back to the Falkland Islands, where his hands were horribly disfigured during the 1982 conflict, forcing him to revisit painful memories and mistakes. As his private life and investigation start to run together, the signs increasingly point to an inside job involving the international spy community. And now, they are after him...
    Show book
  • Zero Separation - A Novel - cover

    Zero Separation - A Novel

    Philip Donlay

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Donovan Nash has a secret he'll do anything to keep. But he's the prime suspect after someone steals a fifty-million-dollar executive jet, and FBI agent Veronica Montero put him squarely in the crosshairs. As she digs, she discovers Nash's secret—a revelation that, if made public, would stun the world. Operating on her own agenda, Montero blackmails Nash into helping her hunt down a man she wants dead. 
    Powerless against the information Montero holds, Nash is forced into a situation far deadlier than either of them could ever have imagined. The man they are after isn't the criminal they expect, he's a terrorist with a plan to use the stolen jet to carry out an unthinkable and devastating act that could plunge America into the most heinous conflict since World War II. 
    When Nash and Montero are taken prisoner aboard the stolen jet, they will have only one opportunity to execute a daring midair attempt to stop the attack. Success could cost them their own lives—failure could cost millions of innocent lives.
    Show book
  • The Pool of Secrets - cover

    The Pool of Secrets

    Gwyn Evans

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A short story from British Library Crime Classic Deep Waters. A ghost is haunting the little Hertfordshire village of Cheriton… In this fun short story, we meet quirky detective Quentin Drex and his novel robot assistant as he investigates whether the legend of the Silver Bride is behind recent deaths at Cheriton Hall.
    Show book
  • Tabby Trouble - cover

    Tabby Trouble

    Iris Leigh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    I don’t ask for much, and I know for sure I didn’t ask to communicate with cats. 
    But when I agree to cat sit my best friend’s cats, that’s exactly what I get for my trouble—well, that and a baffling murder mystery to solve. 
    Now my next-door neighbor is dead under mysterious circumstances, the talking cat is giving me orders, and my cat is missing, and somehow both are connected. 
    It’s up to me to figure out how and why and solve the murder in a town full of potential suspects. 
    I’m going to need a little more than luck and a chatty cat to help me solve this puzzle, but there’s one big problem. I’ve never solved a crime before, let alone investigated one.
    Show book