Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Princess Ai: Prism of Midnight Dawn #1 - cover

Princess Ai: Prism of Midnight Dawn #1

Christine Boylan, Misaho Kujiradou

Publisher: TOKYOPOP, Inc.

  • 1
  • 8
  • 0

Summary

A year has passed since Princess Ai returned to troubled and war-torn Ai-Land, flanked by the now-loyal Furies. Ai led the Second Revolution to a successful conclusion and took the throne of Ai-Land, co-ruling with her half-brother, the radical Angel leader, Nora. But all is not well in paradise, as Ai struggles with loneliness, isolation, and the pressures of rule. And back on The Other Side, things are not as they should be, either. Mysterious forces have gathered and threaten to push both worlds to the brink of destruction...

Other books that might interest you

  • Promises I Made - cover

    Promises I Made

    Michelle Zink

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    In the thrilling sequel to Lies I Told, Grace learns that the most difficult thing about pulling off the perfect crime is living with the consequences. Fans of Ally Carter, Cecily von Ziegesar, and Gail Carriger will love this thrilling, high-stakes novel, which deftly explores the roles of identity and loyalty while offering a window into the world of the rich and fabulous. 
    Grace Fontaine was trained to carry out perfect crimes. But when a mistake was made the night her family tried to execute their biggest heist yet, her world fell apart. 
    Haunted by the way she betrayed her brother, her friends, and Logan—the only boy she's ever loved—Grace decides she must return to the place every thief knows you should avoid: the scene of the crime. 
    Returning to Playa Hermosa as a wanted criminal is dangerous. But Grace has only one chance to make things right. To do it, she has to use everything she's been taught about the art of the con to hunt down the very people who trained her: the only family she's ever known.
    Show book
  • On the Edge - cover

    On the Edge

    Allison van Diepen

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel—perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin—about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs. 
    Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back. 
    But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?
    Show book
  • Thrill Ride - cover

    Thrill Ride

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Thrill Ride! 
    One-day admission: $15 
    Summer job: 
    Pros: 
    Living on my own (plus roommates) 
    Rides are free (but avoid the roller coasters—too scary!) 
    Super-hot coworker . . . 
    Cons: 
    Periodic homesickness 
    Dressing like Gretel for job in fairyland gift shop 
    Super-hot coworker . . . and boyfriend back home. Too thrilling!
    Show book
  • Snowed In - cover

    Snowed In

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Well, apparently I live here now—my mom just bought the place. And named it after me, Ashleigh, which was nice. But did she know how cold it is here?? 
    Um, it's a tiny island with not much to do, unless you really like sleigh rides. But I gotta say there are quite a few hot guys on this cold island . . .
    Show book
  • Dead Men Walking - Dragonblood #2 - cover

    Dead Men Walking - Dragonblood #2

    Raquel Lyon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Piper thought her father’s disappearance was her biggest problem until she met Lambert and discovered her whole life had been a lie. But in the small town of Fosswell everyone lies, even the ones who are supposed to be dead. 
    When one particular empty coffin unearths a past heartache, Piper wants to help despite the fact that her magical interference could lead to trouble. Her training isn’t going as well as she hoped, and Lambert is a tough taskmaster. He’s also stubborn, annoying, undeniably cute, and itching to leave. So when another clue to her father’s whereabouts points to Lambert’s homeland, Piper is eager to discover if it could provide the answer to both their problems. 
    Dead Men Walking is book two in the Dragonblood trilogy, which can be read as a seperate story arc or as a follow on from the Foxblood trilogy.
    Show book
  • Dorothy Must Die - cover

    Dorothy Must Die

    Danielle Paige

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling first book in a dark new series that reimagines the Oz saga, from debut author Danielle Paige. 
    I didn't ask for any of this. I didn't ask to be some kind of hero. But when your whole life gets swept up by a tornado—taking you with it—you have no choice but to go along, you know? 
    Sure, I've read the books. I've seen the movies. I know the song about the rainbow and the happy little blue birds. But I never expected Oz to look like this. To be a place where Good Witches can't be trusted, Wicked Witches may just be the good guys, and winged monkeys can be executed for acts of rebellion. There's still a road of yellow brick—but even that's crumbling. 
    What happened? Dorothy. They say she found a way to come back to Oz. They say she seized power and the power went to her head. And now no one is safe. 
    My name is Amy Gumm—and I'm the other girl from Kansas. I've been recruited by the Revolutionary Order of the Wicked. I've been trained to fight. And I have a mission: Remove the Tin Woodman's heart. Steal the Scarecrow's brain. Take the Lion's courage. And—Dorothy must die.
    Show book