Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Plastics Paradox - Facts for a Brighter Future - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

The Plastics Paradox - Facts for a Brighter Future

Chris DeArmitt

Publisher: Phantom Plastics LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Plastics Paradox is the first and only book to reveal the truth about plastics and the environment. Based on over 400 scientific articles, it dispels the myths that the public believe today. 
We are told that plastics are not green when in fact, they are usually the greenest choice according to lifecycle analysis (LCA) 
We are told that plastics create a waste problem when they are proven to dramatically reduce waste, for example replacing 1lb of plastic requires 3-4lb of the replacement material 
We are told that plastics take 1000 years to degrade when in fact a plastic bag disintegrates in just one year outdoors 
We are led to believe that plastic bags and straws are an issue when in fact they barely register in the statistics 
The list goes on... 
Everything you believe now is untrue and we are making policies that harm the environment based on bad information. After reading The Plastics Paradox you will be able to make wise choices that help create a brighter future for us and for our children. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Beekeeping for beginners - An Introduction To The Amazing World Of Bees - cover

    Beekeeping for beginners - An...

    Randy Stevens

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    How to harvest delicious honey in your backyard to give your flowers the boost they need? 
    "Bees," says your friend, casually. The bee colonies they started a couple of years ago have ensured fully pollinated plants and great harvests. This, not to mention the side business he started selling the honey and wax. They suggest you do it, too. 
    Few reasons to keep bees, including:Pollinating your other plantsImproving harvestsHarvesting honey, wax, and pollenSupporting the local ecosystem 
    In recent years, there has substantial growth in urban agriculture and homesteading. This includes beekeeping. Aside from the benefits of a better garden and outdoor activity, it helps the ecology and food supply. 
    The Food and Agriculture Organization predicts that if the trend continues, by 2035 the common honeybee might disappear. This means that at a macro-level these highly effective pollinators are needed more than ever. 
    Beekeeping is a meditative and relaxing activity. Handling bees with ease in full gear, you can't help but look like a rockstar. 
    Here's a fraction of what you'll discover in Beekeeping for Beginners:Step by step instructions for setting up and cultivating your bee coloniesDrones, workers, and queen, oh my! Understanding bee colony dynamics for a happy hiveGardening for bees - finding your bee's favorite plants for productive coloniesA complete list of considerations and expectations to determine if beekeeping is for youBuilding your beehive with effective design and straightforward constructionProtecting your hive from common threats and keeping them healthyHow to find the necessary support to avoid costly mistakes 
    If you want to level up your garden and do something epic this year, scroll up and click the "Buy Now" button. 
    Show book
  • Internet Governance at the Point of No Return - cover

    Internet Governance at the Point...

    Rolf H. Weber

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The book analyzes the regulatory theories and the substantive principles designing the normative Internet Governance framework. Thereupon, a future-oriented transnational and cosmopolitan ecosystem enshrining the relevant global legal concepts is outlined.
    Show book
  • Now or Never - Why We Must Act Now to End Climate Change and Create a Sustainable Future - cover

    Now or Never - Why We Must Act...

    Tim Flannery

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In Now or Never, internationally acclaimed author Tim Flannery has written a book that is at once a forceful call to action to combat global warming and a deeply and often surprisingly pragmatic road map toward sustainability. 
    Utilizing the most up-to-the-minute data available, Flannery examines the environmental challenges we face and their potential solutions in both the big picture and in specific detail. This brilliant book explores everything from techniques for storing the carbon that dead plants release into the earth to the fragile balancing act between energy demands and food supply in India and China, from carbon-trading schemes in South America to a recent collaboration between a Danish wind-energy company and an automobile manufacturer that may produce a viable electric car and end the reign of big oil. Rather than looking backward to assign blame or weeping in despair, Flannery is looking forward in the belief that "a sense of hopelessness is just as great a danger to our future as the bankrupt philosophies of the recent past. Even world-weariness, a resignation to destruction, is profoundly inimical to sustainability, because its adherents believe that the fate of our planet is already sealed. If the British had thought that way in 1941, we might be living in a very different world." 
    Now or Never is a powerful, thought-provoking, and essential book that burns with Flannery's characteristic mix of passion, scientific precision, and "offhand interdisciplinary brilliance" (Entertainment Weekly).
    Show book
  • Roblox Funny Jokes Memes Pictures & Stories - cover

    Roblox Funny Jokes Memes...

    Mike Myer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    You will laugh out loud at some of the most hilarious jokes ever with this collection! 
     
    LOL at one of the most popular characters with funny jokes, stories, pictures, & memes about them! 
     
    Get your copy now by clicking the purchase button! 
     
    Get instant access to all of the most popular jokes!
    Show book
  • History of the Solar System - cover

    History of the Solar System

    Introbooks Team

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Several things, journals have been written and theories have been put forward with respect to the history and the origin of the Solar System. These writings, views, and theories have assumed only the natural processes that were involved in the formation of the Solar System. It has been believed that our Solar System is around billions of years in age. The current view or theory with this respect that has been accepted widely by the planetary scientists of the world is the “Modified Nebula Theory” and the “Capture Theory”. Both these theories have been greatly critiqued in the light of providing the evidence for the existence of a younger solar system. As per the approach of the creationists, it is has been proposed that there could be an intelligent design that depicts the age of the Solar System to be less than 10,000 years and the occurrence of a major catastrophe in the solar system in its history. Several approaches for the occurrence of the catastrophe has been examined some of which include the existence of a destroyed planet in the asteroid region and the passing of a debris cloud through the solar system. This approach has been considered to be greatly successful in the explaining the origin of the Solar System rather than the usual naturalistic theories of the origin.
    Show book
  • Thrifty Green - Ease Up on Energy Food Water Trash Transit Stuff—and Everybody Wins - cover

    Thrifty Green - Ease Up on...

    Priscilla Short

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Priscilla Short lived off the grid for a year in a strawbale house in Taos, NM, with no electricity, no running water, and a wood burning stove for heat. At the end of the year, Short returned home to Denver committed to making a smaller ecological footprint by consuming less and conserving more. In Thrifty Green, Short offers a unique, resource-by-resource approach that shows us that the best way to practice conservation, the real win-win, involves saving money as we lighten up. In the tradition of Ed Begley, Jr.s Living with Ed, this book will help you make crucial decisions about transportation, heat, power, light, water, food, and garbage. Peppered with examples of people living both on and off the grid, eccentric and ordinary, who are deliberately making choices to live with less, Thrifty Green is much more than a how-to book. It is a conscientious guide to the art of going green that includes a wealth of terrific tips, fun facts, and straightforward strategies that will make you think about conservation in a whole new way.
    Show book