Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Flirting with Danger - Sloane Monroe Series #5 - cover

Flirting with Danger - Sloane Monroe Series #5

Cheryl Bradshaw

Publisher: Cheryl Bradshaw

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

A fancy hotel. A weekend getaway.  
 
For Sloane Monroe, rest has finally arrived, until the lights go out, a woman screams, and Sloane's nightmare begins. 
 
If you're a fan of James Patterson and Lisa Gardner, you'll enjoy Bradshaw's mysteries.  
 
A New York Times bestselling mystery series.  
 
"The characters are excellent."  
 
"This is a fast moving story full of drama and surprises which will keep you gripped right to the end." 
 
"Danger, intrigue, and just the right amount of latent emotional/romantic feelings to appease readers."

Other books that might interest you

  • The Best Laid Plans - cover

    The Best Laid Plans

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Sidney Sheldon returns with a tale of two equally determined people headed on a collision course. One the governor of a small southern state, Oliver Russell is a man with a strategy to win the White House. The other is the beautiful and ambitious Leslie Stewart, a woman intent on seeing him lose everything. Soon they will both discover that even the best laid plans can go dangerously astray--with deadly consequences.
    Show book
  • Maya's Notebook - A Novel - cover

    Maya's Notebook - A Novel

    Isabel Allende

    • 3
    • 8
    • 0
    Maya’s Notebook is a startling novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author Isabel Allende. This contemporary coming-of-age story centers upon Maya Vidal, a remarkable teenager abandoned by her parents. Maya grew up in a rambling old house in Berkeley with her grandmother Nini, whose formidable strength helped her build a new life after emigrating from Chile in 1973 with a young son, and her grandfather Popo, a gentle African-American astronomer. When Popo dies, Maya goes off the rails. Along with a circle of girlfriends known as "the vampires," she turns to drugs, alcohol, and petty crime--a downward spiral that eventually leads to Las Vegas and a dangerous underworld, with Maya caught between warring forces: a gang of assassins, the police, the FBI, and Interpol. Her one chance for survival is Nini, who helps her escape to a remote island off the coast of Chile. In the care of her grandmother’s old friend, Manuel Arias, and surrounded by strange new acquaintances, Maya begins to record her story in her notebook, as she tries to make sense of her past and unravel the mysteries of her family and her own life.
    Show book
  • Going Organic Can Kill You - cover

    Going Organic Can Kill You

    Staci McLaughlin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Marketing maven Dana Lewis returns home to discover that healthy living can be murder in the first Blossom Valley Mystery—“100% organic fun!” (Laura Levine).  Welcome to Blossom Valley, California, home of the O’Connell Organic Farm and Spa, complete with its new marketing maven, Dana Lewis, former Blossom Valley resident, unapologetic junk food connoisseur—and soon-to-be sleuth . . .   As Dana readjusts to life back home with her recently widowed mother, her latest career move isn’t exactly a piece of cake. In fact, it’s all tofu fish sticks, stuffed squash blossoms, and enough wheat grass shots to scream bloody murder—especially when Dana discovers the body of Maxwell Mendelsohn, Hollywood producer and opening weekend guest, deader than a yoga corpse pose.   While Dana pens the spa’s blog and balances the attentions of the local police and reporter Jason Forrester, her escalating job duties now include finding clues, motives, and suspects. One thing’s for certain, she better catch the killer before her free-range goose is cooked.   “A sprightly mix of humor and homicide, featuring an engaging heroine and a fast-paced plot that zips along to an exciting climax.” —Laura Levine, author of Pampered to Death
    Show book
  • White Night - Detective Connors #1 - cover

    White Night - Detective Connors #1

    J.J. Holt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Her last case nearly killed her. 
    After a year fighting her way back from life-threatening injuries, Homicide Detective Jen Connors is finally reinstated, but tough questions still surround her actions that night. 
    Now, partnered with the controversial Detective Alan Ross—a move she suspects is designed to end her career—she faces a homicide case that quickly spirals into a horrifying twist of death, terror and survival as the mysterious “White Night” event threatens more than just their lives. 
    But there’s more to Alan Ross than the department rumors suggest. He could just be the best partner she’s ever had, or her last. 
    Together, they are the city’s strongest chance at preventing White Night’s destruction and stopping a killer who uses every resource, including the NYPD themselves, to carry out his plan for redemption...
    Show book
  • Motherlove - cover

    Motherlove

    Thorne Moore

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    One mother’s need is another’s nightmare 1990, and three woman are contemplating motherhood. Lindy is homeless and longs for a family. Heather is stressed and dreading another baby. Gillian is childless and aching. When two babies are born in Lyford hospital, it’s the start of a new life for all three. For two, it’s a dream come true. For the third, it’s the beginning of a nightmare. 22 years later, two girls set out to discover who they really are, But answers aren’t easy to come by, or easy to accept. A gripping psychological thriller from the author of A Time for Silence, Thorne Moore mixes mystery and family drama in this gripping novel of secrets and love. Welsh Books Council Independent Bookshops and National Museums of Wales Book of the Month March 2015Praise for Motherlove "I can't remember the last time I read the final paragraph of a novel and then immediately turned back to the first chapter and started reading all over again. But that's what I did with Motherlove. I loved this book - I mean I really loved it"!" Judith Barrow"a fantastic fast paced book... a thrilling read. If you like a moving psychological story that will keep you on the edge of your seat you will love this book." " Librarian Lavender"...a heart-wrenching tale of three mothers and their love for their children... which kept me enthralled until the end." Rosie Amber
    Show book
  • The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime Thriller - cover

    The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The series that's perfect for fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Gregg Hurwitz, Lee Child and James Patterson's Private series."It's not the crime that kills you – it's the cover-up."When college basketball coach Malik Shaw goes missing after a family tragedy, it looks like just another retired athlete gone off the rails. But Malik's childhood friend, private security specialist Ty Johnson, quickly begins to suspect that there is more to it.Chasing the truth, Ty, along with his business partner, Ryan Lock, begin to uncover a sinister conspiracy of silence in a sleepy Minnesota college town."Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut." – Jesse Kellerman"The heir apparent to Lee Child." – Ken Bruen
    Show book