Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Conspiracy - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Conspiracy

Charlotte Greig

Publisher: Arcturus Publishing

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Do you believe in conspiracies? No one can deny there are many strange events that have never been explained. Why did Flight MH370 from Kuala Lumpur to Beijing drop out of the sky without trace? How did the naked body of GCHQ codebreaker Gareth Williams end up in in a padlocked holdall in a Pimlico flat? Did Russian leader Vladimir Putin really order the assassination by polonium of double agent Alexander Litvinenko?
 
This book gives you the inside track on conspiracies, from the assassination of John F. Kennedy, through the mysteries of the Illuminati and Skull and Bones, to the death of Osama bin Laden and the revelations of Julian Assange and Edward Snowden. It answers all the crucial questions concerning the Bilderberg Group, the Nazis' Hollow Earth Theory, the Paris car crash of Princess Diana, Roswell, and much besides. 
 
Conspiracy looks at a range of the most interesting theories, from the risibly far-fetched, such as the belief that the world is run by lizard people, to the only-too-true and tragic overthrow and murder of Chilean President Salvador Allende.

Other books that might interest you

  • Criminal Minds - Sociopaths Serial Killers and Other Deviants - cover

    Criminal Minds - Sociopaths...

    Jeff Mariotte

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    An authorized tie-in to the popular TV show Criminal Minds 
    Most episodes of Criminal Minds feature a briefing where the show's team of FBI profilers defines the type of criminal they're looking for and provides some real-life examples. This book tells the story of those examples.Published to coincide with the release of season five of Criminal Minds on DVD Organized by type of criminal, including solo serial killers, sexual predators, and killers with famous victims; and tells the stories of many famous murderers, including David Berkowitz, Jeffrey Dahmer, Mark David Chapman, and the Zodiac killer Features photographs from the show  
    Criminal Minds: Sociopaths, Serial Killers, and Other Deviants is a fascinating, terrifying book about the criminal minds who live among us.
    Show book
  • The Bridal Party - Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley's The Guest List - cover

    The Bridal Party - Perfect for...

    J G Murray

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Sometimes friendship can be murder... It's the weekend of Clarisse's bridal party, a trip the girls have all been looking forward to. Then, on the day of their flight, Tamsyn, the maid of honour, suddenly backs out. Upset and confused, they try to make the most of the stunning, isolated seaside house they find themselves in. But, there is a surprise in store - Tamsyn has organised a murder mystery, a sinister game in which they must discover a killer in their midst. As tensions quickly boil over, it becomes clear to them all that there are some secrets that won't stay buried...WINNER OF THE DEVIANT MINDS CRIME THRILLER PRIZE 2018READERS LOVE THE BRIDAL PARTY!"Dark, gritty, edge of your seat, addictive reading at its best" Karen, Netgalley"A chilling, sinister, intense thriller" Nicki, Netgalley
    Show book