Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Jane Eyre - The Beautifully Reproduced Third Illustrated Edition With Note by Currer Bell and Illustrations by FH Townsend - cover

Jane Eyre - The Beautifully Reproduced Third Illustrated Edition With Note by Currer Bell and Illustrations by FH Townsend

Charlotte Brontë

Publisher: Apostrophe Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Welcome to the definitive e-book version of Charlotte Brontë’s masterpiece.
 
Produced from one of the novel's earliest editions, Apostrophe Books’ release of Jane Eyre comes complete with a series of brilliant illustrations.
 
Published in 1847, the revolutionary novel tells the story of Jane Eyre, who endures years of abuse from her monstrous family before becoming a governess and falling for her heroic employer, Mr Rochester. Will he return her love?
 
This brand-new edition features:
 
- Exceptional typography.
 
- Illustrations rarely found in other titles.
 
- Fully interactive table of contents.
 
“Apostrophe’s beautifully crafted ebook classics will please fans of old and new media alike.”
 
- Dr Matthew Rubery, BA (Texas) PhD (Harvard), Reader in 19th-Century Literature.

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Husband's Harlot - cover

    Her Husband's Harlot

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 85
    • 0
    Not Quite a Wife... 
    After a disastrous wedding night, proper Lady Helena Harteford fears for the fate of her new marriage. Disguised as a doxy, she tracks her husband down at a bawdy house to reason with him . . . and instead discovers the thrill of forbidden passion. An innocent ruse turns into a risky deception; how far will this once-wallflower go to win her husband's love? 
    
    Unfit to be a Husband... 
    Orphaned at an early age, Nicholas Morgan escapes his violent beginnings to become a successful merchant—only to discover that he is the legitimate heir of the Marquess of Harteford. His transition to the ton is rocky and made rockier when he marries above him. Torn between guilt and lust, he tries to protect his sweet, innocent wife from the demons of his past. But can he safeguard her from his own raging desires? 
    
    Caught between Past and Present... 
    When a dangerous nemesis rises from Nicholas' past, husband and wife must work together in order to survive. From the drawing rooms to the stews of Regency London, they find themselves caught in a game of passion and seduction. Will true love prevail? Or is Helena destined to remain . . . Her Husband's Harlot? 
    
    Her Husband's Harlot was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist. 
    Length: Full-length novel
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones series (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Not My Type - an enemies-to-lovers romcom - cover

    Not My Type - an...

    Anna Zarlenga

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Sara and Teo couldn't be more different. She's a university researcher and hopelessly in love with an oblivious professor. He's the attractive heir to a fortune, and used to getting whatever he wants. When they bump into each other at a wedding, the only thing they can agree on is their total lack of interest in marriage – and each other. 
     
    So when Teo turns up at Sara's university as a mature student, she's stunned – not to mention horrified! But then he offers her a win-win deal. If she helps him pass the year, he'll help her win her professor's heart. What could go wrong? After all, they're in no danger of falling for each other... 
     
    For fans of Pernille Hughes and Jo Watson, this is THE enemies-to-lovers romance you need to read this year!
    Show book
  • Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite Springs Book #2) - cover

    Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Though she hopes for a quiet, uncomplicated life for herself, Dorothy Clark wants nothing more than to stir others up. Specifically, she dreams of writing something that will challenge people as much as Harriet Beecher Stowe's Uncle Tom's Cabin seems to have. But in 1850s Mesquite Springs, there are few opportunities for writers--until newspaperman Brandon Holloway arrives, that is. 
     
    Brandon Holloway has seen the disastrous effects of challenging others and has no intention of repeating that mistake. Instead of following his dreams, he's committed to making a new--and completely uncontroversial--start in the Hill Country. 
     
    As Dorothy's involvement in the fledgling newspaper grows from convenient to essential, the same change seems to be happening in Brandon's heart. But before romance can bloom, Dorothy and Brandon must work together to discover who's determined to divide the town and destroy Brandon's livelihood. 
     
    With this second novel in the Mesquite Springs series, bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites you to discover the healing power of truth.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • A Kiss for Lucy - cover

    A Kiss for Lucy

    Mona Prevel

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Could the wrong woman be the right love?Rescued from a life of hardship by her wealthy uncle, Lucy Garwood can't escape the shadow of her elitist relatives. She longs to be loved and respected in her own right, but it seems that as an orphan, her place amongst her bluebood family is unlikely to improve—that is until a case of mistaken identity leads to a kiss from a dashing stranger...Robert Renquist, Duke of Lindorough, is determined to win the heart of the lovely Maude. But in an attempt to sweep her off of her feet with a daring act of passion, it isn't Maude he kisses, but her half-niece instead. Though conscious of his standing in society, Robert can't deny his unmistakable attraction to Lucy, and he'll soon discover there is only one thing more powerful than his noble lineage—love.  
    Show book
  • After Happily Ever After - A Novel - cover

    After Happily Ever After - A Novel

    Leslie A. Rasmussen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Maggie Dolin is forty-five and isn’t dealing with getting older very well. Seventeen years ago, she gave up her job in publishing to raise her daughter, Gia—but now her only child is about to leave for college, and Maggie isn’t sure what her new purpose will be. She’s been the caretaker and nurturer for so long that she can’t even remember the last time someone took care of her. She wishes Jim, her husband of nineteen years, would take that role on—but he’s been distracted and disconnected, and she’s convinced he’s hiding something from her. Her self-involved, judgmental mother and resentful brother, meanwhile, are certainly no help, and her father—the only person in her life who’s always been there for her and asked nothing in return—is dealing with increasingly serious health issues, leaving Maggie without her rock.
    
    As all these stressors pile on, a chance meeting with a younger man causes Maggie to act in a way that is completely out of character for her. As she gets deeper in, she’s forced to make some big decisions about what she wants and deserves—decisions that could change her life forever.
    
    After Happily Ever After deals with love, marriage, family, the empty nest, aging parents and what happens when they all come crashing down at the same time.
    Show book