Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Hand of Pestilence - A Loving Nip #22 - cover

The Hand of Pestilence - A Loving Nip #22

Charlie Richards

Publisher: eXtasy Books Inc

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Aiden Rolston has loved Garrett Morrison from the moment he met the vampire. Unfortunately, Fate didn't make him Garrett's beloved—his soul mate. He knows that eventually, he'll lose him—either to old age or to someone of Fate's choosing. Aiden certainly didn't think it would be to murder—his own. 
Garrett's coven master always warned them not to get too attached to donors. That doesn't stop him from losing his heart to sweet Aiden, and he's the only human he's fed from in almost three years. Garrett knows the man isn't his beloved, but he just can't bring himself to look at or to touch another. Then…he fails him. 
The Horseman of Pestilence finds the bonds his brothers—War and Death—created with their chosen ones fascinating. Their men make his brothers happy and give them companionship. Pestilence finds himself longing for the same thing, so he tells Death. When Death returns with an opportunity to create a bond with a dying human and a guilt-riddled vampire, he doesn't have long to make a choice. Can Pestilence convince the broken pair to give a bond between them a chance? 
Reader Advisory: This is a M/M/M ménage.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Immortal Who Loved Me - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Immortal Who Loved Me - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 38
    • 0
    A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn’t exist. That’s before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in their wake. The kicker comes when Sherry learns that one of the vamps on the bad guys’ trail may be her life mate. Her head says it’s impossible. The rest of her takes one look at Basileios Argeneau and has much more interesting ideas. 
    Whatever Basil expected in a life mate, funny, outspoken Sherry isn’t it. But mind-blowing chemistry and instinct don’t lie. They tell him something else, too—that Sherry’s connection to the immortal world goes deeper than she knows. And that she’s in the kind of danger only Basil can save her from—if she’ll just trust him, now and forever . . .
    Show book
  • Chilling Effect - A Novel - cover

    Chilling Effect - A Novel

    Valerie Valdes

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    “Jam-packed with weird aliens, mysterious artifacts, and lovable characters... a tremendous good time and an impressive debut.” -- Kirkus Reviews (starred) 
    A hilarious, offbeat debut space opera that skewers everything from pop culture to video games and features an irresistible foul-mouthed captain and her motley crew, strange life forms, exciting twists, and a galaxy full of fun and adventure. 
     
    Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra cruise the galaxy delivering small cargo for even smaller profits. When her sister Mari is kidnapped by The Fridge, a shadowy syndicate that holds people hostage in cryostasis, Eva must undergo a series of unpleasant, dangerous missions to pay the ransom. 
    But Eva may lose her mind before she can raise the money. The ship’s hold is full of psychic cats, an amorous fish-faced emperor wants her dead after she rejects his advances, and her sweet engineer is giving her a pesky case of feelings. The worse things get, the more she lies, raising suspicions and testing her loyalty to her found family. 
    To free her sister, Eva will risk everything: her crew, her ship, and the life she’s built on the ashes of her past misdeeds. But when the dominoes start to fall and she finds the real threat is greater than she imagined, she must decide whether to play it cool or burn it all down.
    Show book
  • City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story - cover

    City of Wishes: The Complete...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 8
    • 62
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: A human slave, a fae prince, and a Godmother who’ll grant any wish—if you pay the price.
     
     
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where magic is real and wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is on society's bottommost rung: she's human.
     
    To make matters worse, she's also a slave, bound to her stepmother by magic.
     
    Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it.
     
    But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep.
     
    Elle has never been desperate enough to summon her.
     
    Until now.
     
     
     
    This collection includes all 6 episodes in the CITY OF WISHES Cinderella retelling:
     
    1. The Memory Thief
     
    2. The Vampire Trap
     
    3. The Moonlight Masquerade
     
    4. The Eternal Night
     
    5. The Starlight Quest
     
    6. The Everafter Wish
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book
  • The Ledberg Runestone - cover

    The Ledberg Runestone

    Patrick Donovan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The author of Demon Jack delivers the first novel ina daring Southern urban fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Jim Butcher and M.D. Massey.Magic: To some, it’s spectacle. To Jonah, it’s pure profit.A shaman for hire, Jonah can tap into his powers as easily as turning on a light switch, but the real money is in putting on a show. And after putting himself in debt to the Carver brothers, Asheville’s version of a mafia, in order to save his father’s business, he’s in need of some real money. Then a mysterious woman makes Jonah a staggering offer: $20,000—to find and deliver the Ledberg runestone, a legendary artifact of Norse myth. He’s suspicious of the case and the buyer, but when the Carvers threaten Jonah’s father if they don’t get their payment within the month, Jonah starts his investigation. As he explores Asheville’s seedy magical underbelly, Jonah discovers he’s not alone on the hunt. Will Jonah survive long enough to save his father, or will his past of swindling mortals and dodging debt collectors finally catch up with him? “The plot itself is fun . . . We have twists and an exceptional one at the end; but what holds it together is this unique character and the foundations it lays for something truly epic to come.”—Fangs for the Fantasy
    Show book
  • Hardening the Steel - cover

    Hardening the Steel

    Mark B. Gilgam

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Is it possible to teach healing to the last descendant of a murderous race and keep him from war? “Blood will not be cheated,” those are the words of a Kri-warrior dying in the Battle of the Bloodswamp.Kitt grows up on the island of Isenkliff in the Grey Northern Sea, where Brynnir’s forge stands. He works hard to become a master blacksmith, forging the Aurora Steel, and does not doubt that he knows all about his parents, the smith Eckehart and the healer Aslaug. In thirteen stories, he faces Ice-Maidens and Ice-Giants, and once, a Silver Sword is wielded by a shadow woman. He runs for his life in the Dark Wood Murkowydir, where lost cities sleep and creatures that have died out elsewhere survive, where the Feen Woodstalkers live and are feared for their stealth and cruelty.
    Show book