Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Toy Run - cover

Toy Run

Charli Coty

Publisher: Charli Coty

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Former physical therapist and reluctant loner Ian Bowen has spent the three years since his grandfather’s death searching for a man to inspire him to park his Harley—without much hope of finding him. Terrible ideas are one of Ian’s specialties so when he shows up for a Toy Run in Oregon and finds ice instead of rain, he’s not surprised. Ian meets Ed Gonzalez, another loner with a pile of toys lashed to his bike, and a few beers at the end-of-the-run party turn into an invitation to Ed’s for homebrew. Instead of a hot hookup, the unseasonable cold renders Ed immobile with pain. Before Ed can get to his meds, Ian massages Ed’s pain away, allowing him a restful night’s sleep and creating intimacy neither wants to lose. Ian thinks two men have to follow certain rules to be together, but Ed’s prepared to show him how wrong he is.

Other books that might interest you

  • Love Danced in - cover

    Love Danced in

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The beautiful Joanna West’s parents had been killed in a very nasty road accident and as she is the only child she inherits her father and mother’s house in the County of Huntingdonshire.
     
             When she sees the condition of her house, she realises at once that it will need a great deal of money to be spent on it to make it as warm and cosy as her mother had done.
     
             Wondering what she could do to acquire the money that she so badly needs, Joanna remembers the big and impressive Castle nearby and wonders if she could use the spacious ballroom to give dancing lessons to earn her some money.
     
             When she approaches the charming and handsome Earl of Hollington, who has recently inherited the ancient Castle as well as his title, he too is desperately in need of money as The Castle had been badly neglected by his predecessors and is looking decidedly dilapidated and shoddy.
     
             He agrees to hire out the ballroom to Joanna for her dancing lessons after she has redecorated it and at her suggestion to let other members of the County rent rooms from him, providing that they pay to have those rooms restored.
     
             It is then that Lady Carisford, who the Earl only met on board the Liner when he was returning to England, arrives at The Castle unexpectedly.
     
             She is determined to capture the Earl as she realises that by marrying him she will own an important title and this will open wide the doors of High Society which she longs to shine in
     
             What happens when Lady Carisford tells Joanna that the Earl has asked her to marry him and how she and the Earl finds true happiness is all told in this romantic novel by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Legally Charming - cover

    Legally Charming

    Lauren Smith

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Fans of Marie Force's Gansett Island Series and Abbi Glines Rosemary Beach series will love this sexy new series with sophisticated, bad boy heroes and intelligent, independent heroines...Welcome to Ever After where true love and your perfect prince charming are just around the corner!THE RIGHT DRESS CAN CATCH THE EYE OF PRINCE CHARMING…Felicity Hart has one goal: Completing her masters in art. Falling in love isn’t part of the plan. She reluctantly agrees to attend a Halloween party with her best friend. After sneaking away from the party and falling asleep in an unoccupied room, she wakes to the sexiest pair of eyes she’s ever seen. Eyes that belong to the one man who could turn her well organized world upside down. When he flashes that wicked, panty-melting smile at her the vow to not fall in love seems impossible…EVERY PRINCE IS LOOKING FOR HIS SLEEPING BEAUTY TO KISS…Jared Redmond used to be the ultimate bad boy. But now his legal career is taking off and the partners of his firm are trusting him with high-dollar real estate transactions. Jared’s king-size bed is empty. But when he arrives home on Halloween to find a princess sleeping in his bed – his all work and no play attitude goes out the window. There’s nothing he wants more than to explore the hidden desires of this mysterious beauty and show her just how much of a bad boy he really is by fulfilling her every fantasy. WHEN MIDNIGHT STRIKES AND COACHES TURN TO PUMPKINS…Underneath the glitter of this fairy tale romance, Felicity and Jared might have found true love. But the mounting pressure of their real lives takes hold again and Jared and Felicity are pulled further and further apart. Can they find their fairy tale ending or will they be left with the dying embers of what could have been?
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book
  • Do Opposites Attract? - cover

    Do Opposites Attract?

    Kathryn Freeman

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    She comes from money. He comes from nothing. But where true love is concerned, there’s always a middle ground . . .   Brianna Worthington has beauty, privilege, and family money—but she wants something more than a trust fund and a life of ease. She wants to see the real world and make a real difference. Her chance comes when she’s invited to see how her mother’s charity is helping in the aftermath of a tornado in South America.   Chief Medical Officer Mitch McBride loves doing all he can for the poor people affected by the storm . . . but his difficult work has hardened him to the point that he’s starting to doubt he’ll ever be able to enjoy a life of his own. So when some sightseeing rich girl arrives in camp, he’s far from impressed . . .   Almost immediately, the pair begins trading verbal barbs—but before long their antagonism turns into playful banter, and then outright attraction. But will they ever be able to get beyond their differences and take a real chance on each other?
    Show book
  • Chasing Morgan - Book Four: The Hunted Series - cover

    Chasing Morgan - Book Four: The...

    Jennifer Ryan

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Book Four in The Hunted Series … 
    FBI agent Tyler Reed trusts only facts and evidence, until the day a beautiful blonde delivers a life-saving warning ... based on nothing more than a vision. 
    Five years later, the mysterious Morgan Standish has used her talents to help Tyler and the FBI bring down countless criminals. Still, Tyler knows next to nothing about her. She contacts him by phone—and by some sort of psychic connection he's not prepared to admit exists—but has not shown herself once. Until now. 
    Morgan's gift may let her see things others can't, but it comes at a price. Getting too close to anyone is dangerous, especially the gorgeous, moody Special Agent Reed. For she's seen the future: if they meet again too soon, an innocent could be lost. 
    But when Tyler's latest case forces Morgan out of hiding, she is the one thrust into the path of a serial killer, the Psychic Slayer, who will stop at nothing to protect the secrets only Morgan can see.
    Show book
  • Bred By The Russian Mob Boss - cover

    Bred By The Russian Mob Boss

    Aaliyah Jackson

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    A meeting with a Russian client at the office where she works heralds an unexpected attraction for an African American woman. When the man gets her number before leaving the office, she looks forward to him getting in touch. That’s until she does an online search to find out he’s apparently a Russian mob boss. His call that evening gets her an invitation to a nightclub and she can’t resist, even though she knows it’s crazy to accept. It ends with her in the VIP section of the club, where she finds out the place is actually owned by him. When he asks if she wants to go upstairs for a drink, she knows it will only lead to one thing. She can’t say no, however, and gives into a night of submission to the powerful mob boss.
    Show book