Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Christmas Holiday Cheer: 180+ Novels Tales & Poems in One Volume (Illustrated Edition) - Life and Adventures of Santa Claus A Christmas Carol The First Christmas Of New England - cover

The Christmas Holiday Cheer: 180+ Novels Tales & Poems in One Volume (Illustrated Edition) - Life and Adventures of Santa Claus A Christmas Carol The First Christmas Of New England

Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anthony Trollope, Eleanor H. Porter, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, George MacDonald, Emily Dickinson, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Wordsworth, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Walter Scott, Sophie May, Walter Crane, William Butler Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Henry Van Dyke, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Carolyn Wells, Brothers Grimm, Selma Lagerlöf, Jacob A. Riis, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Beatrix Potter, Amy Ella Blanchard, Ernest Ingersoll, Clement Moore, Annie F. Johnston, Alfred Lord Tennyson, Alice Hale Burnett, Lucas Malet, Amanda M. Douglas, Susan Anne Livingston, Ridley Sedgwick, Leo Tolstoy

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This unique collection of "THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY CHEER: 180+ Novels, Tales & Poems in One Volume (Illustrated Edition)" has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards.
Contents:
A Letter from Santa Claus (Mark Twain)
A Christmas Inspiration (Lucy Maud Montgomery) 
The Gift of the Magi (O. Henry)
The First Christmas Of New England (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Holy Night (Selma Lagerlöf)
Christmas At Sea (Robert Louis Stevenson)
The Little City of Hope (F. Marion Crawford)
Christmas in the Olden Time (Walter Scott)
Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (L. Frank Baum)
The Twelve Days of Christmas
Silent Night
Ring Out, Wild Bells (Alfred Lord Tennyson)
Christmas with Grandma Elsie (Martha Finley)
Little Lord Fauntleroy (Frances Hodgson Burnett)
Anne of Green Gables (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown)
Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)
Christmas In India (Rudyard Kipling)
The Christmas Child (Hesba Stretton)
Granny's Wonderful Chair (Frances Browne)
The Romance of a Christmas Card (Kate Douglas Wiggin)
Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)
The Birds' Christmas Carol (Kate Douglas Wiggin)
The Wonderful Life - Story of the life and death of our Lord (Hesba Stretton)
A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories (Louisa May Alcott)
Little Gretchen and the Wooden Shoe (Elizabeth Harrison)
Where Love Is, God Is (Leo Tolstoy)
Peter Pan and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Wonderful Wizard of OZ (L. Frank Baum)
The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown)
The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)
Toinette and the Elves (Susan Coolidge)
The Heavenly Christmas Tree (Fyodor Dostoevsky)
At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)
Christmas at Thompson Hall (Anthony Trollope)
Thurlow's Christmas Story (John Kendrick Bangs)
Christmas Every Day (William Dean Howells)
The Lost Word (Henry van Dyke)
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)...

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chocolate Factory Ghost - cover

    The Chocolate Factory Ghost

    David O'Connell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Archie McBudge knows his lucky underpants must really work, because when he and his mum are summoned to Honeystone Hall in the remote Scottish village of Dundoodle, they find Archie has inherited not only the enormous hall, but the whole of the world-famous McBudge Confectionery Company from Great-Uncle Archibald. That's a new home, a fortune and a lifetime's supply of treats rolled into one!  
     
    But all is not well in Dundoodle, and when Archie reads the mysterious letter his great-uncle left him, he finds himself on a quest to save his family's company from ruin. With the help of his new friends Fliss and Billy, Archie has to try to figure out the puzzles of Honeystone before his sweet future melts away like an ice lolly in the sun! 
     
    Fans of How to Train Your Dragon and Tilly and the Time Machine will be hungry for this delicious mystery full of weird clues, strange creatures, malevolent relatives and lots and lots of SWEETS!
    Show book
  • Escape Book - The Museum Heist - cover

    Escape Book - The Museum Heist

    Stéphane Anquetil

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Overcome challenges, solve puzzles, and uncover the true culprit in the fourth installment of the Escape Book series! What started as a typical family vacation takes a turn for the worse when you and your grandfather, a security guard at the local museum, find yourselves at the center of a serious scandal. It turns out that one of the museum’s masterpieces was stolen on the same night you and your grandfather were taking an after-hours tour—since you were the only two people there, you’re the prime suspects! To prove your innocence, you must now find the stolen masterpiece by observing, analyzing, and investigating like a real detective! Are you ready for an adventure?
    Show book
  • Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

    Aimée Carter

    • 0
    • 49
    • 0
    "Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
     
    For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
     
    Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
     
    To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
     
    With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
     
    Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
    Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
    Show book
  • Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's Shine - cover

    Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's...

    Emily Bliss

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to an enchanted land ruled by unicorn princesses!  
    Cressida Jenkins, a unicorn-obsessed girl who is sure that unicorns are real, is invited to visit, and readers will be thrilled to journey to the Rainbow Realm along with her! In each story, Cressida is called to help a unicorn princess and her sisters in a magical adventure. 
      
    In the first story, a blundering wizard-lizard casts a spell that accidentally robs Princess Sunbeam of her magic yellow sapphire. Without it, she loses her powers--the ability to create light and heat. The only way to reverse the spell is for a human girl who believes in unicorns to find the yellow sapphire and reunite Sunbeam with her gemstone. Sunbeam ventures into the human world and enlists Cressida's help, who is thrilled to visit the Rainbow Realm. But finding Sunbeam's sapphire isn't quite as easy as she thought it would be . . . 
     
    This sweet series is full of sparkle, fun, and friendship.
    Show book