Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Every Girl's Library - 50 Classics in One Volume - The Greatest Novels & Stories for Young Women Including the Biographies of the Most Famous Defiant and Influential Women in History - cover

Every Girl's Library - 50 Classics in One Volume - The Greatest Novels & Stories for Young Women Including the Biographies of the Most Famous Defiant and Influential Women in History

Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Charlotte Brontë, L Frank Baum, Mark Twain, Hans Christian Andersen, Jean Webster, Eleanor H. Porter, George Macdonald, E. Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Robert Louis Stevenson, Kate Douglas v, Gene Stratton-Porter, Mary Mapes Dodge, L. T. Meade, Susan Coolidge, Martha Finley, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Susan Warner, Frances Hodgson Burnett, J. M. Barrie, Kenneth Grahame, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Carolyn Wells, Brothers Grimm, Selma Lagerlöf, Gertrude Chandler Warner, Madeleine L'Engle, Dorothy Canfield, Brazil Angela

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most revered and influential stories and biographies for the heroines of the future:
Novels:
Little Women 
Anne of Green Gables Series
Rose in Bloom 
Pride and Prejudice
Emma
Jane Eyre
Heidi 
Emily of New Moon 
Alice in Wonderland 
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Secret Garden 
A Little Princess 
Peter and Wendy
The Girl from the Marsh Croft
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King 
The Princess and the Goblin 
At the Back of the North Wind 
A Girl of the Limberlost
Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm
Mother Carey's Chickens
Pollyanna 
A Sweet Girl Graduate 
Daddy Long-Legs 
Understood Betsy
The Luckiest Girl in the School 
What Katy Did 
Patty Fairfield
Two Little Women on a Holiday 
Mildred Keith
The Wide, Wide World
The Silver Skates 
Six to Sixteen
The Wind in the Willows 
The Box-Car Children
Five Children and It
The Phoenix and the Carpet
The Story of the Amulet
The Railway Children 
Journey to the Centre of the Earth 
Great Expectations 
And Both Were Young 
Rapunzel
Cinderella
Snow-white
The Twelve Brothers
Little Match Girl
Little Mermaid
Thumbelina…
The Heroines of the Past: Biographies & Memoirs 
     Helen Keller: The Story of My Life 
     Harriet, The Moses of Her People 
     Joan of Arc 
     Saint Catherine 
Vittoria Colonna
Catherine de' Medici
Mary Queen of Scots
Pocahontas
Priscilla Alden
Catherine the Great
Marie Antoinette
Fanny Burney
Elizabeth Cady Stanton
Susan B. Anthony
Catherine Douglas
Lady Jane Grey
Flora Macdonald
Madame Roland
Grace Darling
Sister Dora
Florence Nightingale
Augustina Saragoza
Charlotte Bronte
Dorothy Quincy 
Molly Pitcher
Harriet Beecher Stowe
Madame de Stael
Elizabeth Van Lew
Ida Lewis
Clara Barton
Virginia Reed
Louisa M. Alcott
Clara Morris
Anna Dickinson
Lucretia 
Sappho
Xantippe
Aspasia of Cyrus
Portia
Octavia
Cleopatra
Julia Domna
Eudocia
Hypatia
The Lady Rowena
Queen Elizabeth
The Lady Elfrida
The Countess of Tripoli
Jane, Countess of Mountfort
Laura de Sade
The Countess of Richmond
Elizabeth Woodville
Jane Shore
Catharine of Arragon
Anne Boleyn
Jane Addams ….

Other books that might interest you

  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book