Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Classics Retold – World's Greatest Tales Adapted for the Youngest - Odysseus Arabian Nights Entertainments Viking Tales King Arthur Don Quixote Gulliver's Travels… - cover

Classics Retold – World's Greatest Tales Adapted for the Youngest - Odysseus Arabian Nights Entertainments Viking Tales King Arthur Don Quixote Gulliver's Travels…

Charles Dickens, Jonathan Swift, Daniel Defoe, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Andrew Lang, John Bunyan, Oliver Goldsmith, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Mary Lamb, Charles Lamb, Geoffrey Chaucer, E. Boyd Smith, Jennie Hall, Miguel Cervantes, Winston Stokes, Homer Homer

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of "Classics Retold – World's Greatest Tales Adapted for the Youngest" which includes world's best-known classics in simplified and captivating language for our young listeners and readers:
The Iliad of Homer 
Odysseus, the Hero of Ithaca (Homer)
The Arabian Nights Entertainments (Andrew Lang)
Viking Tales (Jennie Hall)
Tales of King Arthur and the Round Table (Andrew Lang)
Chaucer for Children: A Golden Key (Geoffrey Chaucer)
Tales from Shakespeare (Charles and Mary Lamb)
Don Quixote (Miguel Cervantes)
The Pilgrim's Progress (John Bunyan) 
Robinson Crusoe (Daniel Defoe)
Gulliver's Travels: Voyage to Lilliput (Jonathan Swift)
Little Goody Two-Shoes &Mrs Margery Two-Shoes (Oliver Goldsmith)
Charles Dickens' Children Stories (Charles Dickens)
The Story of Hiawatha (Henry Wadsworth Longfellow and Winston Stokes)
Uncle Tom's Cabin (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Story of Pocahontas and Captain John Smith (E. Boyd Smith)
Available since: 07/27/2020.
Print length: 752 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Here Be Monsters! - cover

    Here Be Monsters!

    Alan Snow

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Entertaining antics and skullduggery abound in the book that inspired Laika Studio’s animated film The Boxtrolls, in theaters September 26, 2014!Welcome to Ratbridge. But beware—for there is skulduggery afoot. Young Arthur has fallen foul of the appalling outlaw, Snatcher, and is trapped alone in the town with every way home sealed. Meanwhile Snatcher and his men are working tirelessly in secret on a fiendish and dastardly plan to destroy the entire town.With the help of some friendly boxtrolls and cabbageheads, some quirkly townspeople, and the rats and pirates from the Ratbridge Nautical Laundry, can Arthur thwart Snatcher’s evil plans and find his way home?
    Show book
  • Head Shoulders Knees and Toes - cover

    Head Shoulders Knees and Toes

    Iesha Wright

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This adorable action song will encourage young learners to follow simple directions. Kids will love to tap their heads, shoulders, knees, and toes while singing along with this classic children's song. Repetitive lyrics encourage early literacy skills which is great for preschoolers. This Sing-A-Story features bright art showing diversity to help children form a sense of acceptance and understanding of different races and individual differences.
    Show book
  • The Llamacorn is Kind - cover

    The Llamacorn is Kind

    Kate Coombs

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Meet a clumsy Buffalocorn, a fearsome Tigercorn, and more in this fun introduction to Llamacorn Land.“Watch for who will be your friend, who will share his cookies and play pretend, the nicest creature you’ll ever find—”  . . . the Llamacorn! The poetry, illustrations, characters, and message of kindness will make The Llamacorn Is Kind a favorite.
    Show book
  • Monsters of Celtic Mythology - cover

    Monsters of Celtic Mythology

    Bernard Evslin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In his quest for revenge, a Celtic hero must outwit an ice-breathing dragon and an evil, shape-shifting sorceress Yards shorter than his brothers and sisters, Celtic giant Finn McCool is the runt of the litter. Still, he is eager to fight evil and is consumed by the need to avenge his father’s murder. Thwarting his mission is Drabne of Dole, who can change shape at will. Also known as the Fish Hag and the Winter Witch, she fiercely guards her underworld terrain, keeping a watchful eye on the Salmon of Knowledge, lest he try to teach ignorant creatures what they have no right to learn. Now she is scheming to destroy Finn, who has just been given a precious gift by the Thrig of Tone, himself imprisoned in the wicked sorceress’s spell. Finn will need all his courage and cunning to outwit Drabne and lay a trap for Goll McMorna, the war chief who slew his father. On his journey from boyhood to manhood, Finn meets an ancient wizard, an ice-breathing dragon, and a fiend named Vilemurk, among others, in this imaginative retelling of one of Ireland’s most enduring myths.
    Show book
  • Sky High! - cover

    Sky High!

    Gareth P. Jones

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "The Dragon Detective Agency. Dirk Dilly speaking."
    When a visitor turns up unannounced at Dirk's office with a new case for him and Holly to solve, all is not as it seems. A Sea Dragon has disappeared and the only clue left at the scene of the crime is the ashy outline of an elusive Sky Dragon.
    As their investigations take them from a dodgy billionaire's HQ to the top of the city's tallest skyscraper, trouble is set to soar sky high for this dragon detective and his partner-in-solving-crime. Will they be able to hunt down the suspect and find the missing dragon before they both disappear into thin air?
    The third instalment in a fun and action-packed detective series for fans of TOTO THE NINJA CAT, HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON and Tom Fletcher's children's books!
    Show book
  • Amelia Bedelia Shapes Up - cover

    Amelia Bedelia Shapes Up

    Herman Parish

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    New York Times–Bestselling Series: Young Amelia Bedelia takes to the field, the yoga mat, and the track, with hilarious results! 
     
    In this chapter book about the childhood of America’s favorite housekeeper, Amelia Bedelia’s friends and classmates all have a particular sport that they love and are good at. Amelia Bedelia loves sports and games of all kinds, for different reasons. She has fun (and she loves to dribble and dunk and run home), but she is not the fastest or strongest or quickest at anything. Amelia Bedelia would love to have a sport to call her own—and so when her class at school studies the sports of ancient Greece, she goes on a mission to find one!  
     
    With Amelia Bedelia, anything can happen—and it usually does. Short, fast-paced chapters, tons of funny situations, and black-and-white illustrations by Lynne Avril on every page make the Amelia Bedelia chapter books a treat for young readers.
    Show book