Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
CHRISTMAS ESSENTIALS - The Greatest Novels Tales & Poems for The Holiday Season: 180+ Titles in One Volume (Illustrated) - Life and Adventures of Santa Claus A Christmas Carol The Mistletoe Bough The First Christmas Of New England The Gift of the Magi Little Women Christmas Bells The Wo... - cover

CHRISTMAS ESSENTIALS - The Greatest Novels Tales & Poems for The Holiday Season: 180+ Titles in One Volume (Illustrated) - Life and Adventures of Santa Claus A Christmas Carol The Mistletoe Bough The First Christmas Of New England The Gift of the Magi Little Women Christmas Bells The Wo...

Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anthony Trollope, Eleanor H. Porter, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, George MacDonald, EMILY DICKINSON, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Wordsworth, E.T.A. Hoffmann, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Sophie May, Walter Crane, Walter Scott, William Butler Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Henry Van Dyke, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Carolyn Wells, Brothers Grimm, Selma Lagerlöf, Jacob A. Riis, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Beatrix Potter, Amy Ella Blanchard, Ernest Ingersoll, Clement Moore, Annie F. Johnston, Alfred Lord Tennyson, Alice Hale Burnett, Lucas Malet, Amanda M. Douglas, Susan Anne Livingston, Ridley Sedgwick, L. Frank Baum, Leo Tolstoy

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This carefully crafted ebook: "CHRISTMAS ESSENTIALS - The Greatest Novels, Tales & Poems for The Holiday Season: 180+ Titles in One Volume (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
A Letter from Santa Claus (Mark Twain)
A Christmas Inspiration (Lucy Maud Montgomery) 
The Gift of the Magi (O. Henry)
The First Christmas Of New England (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Holy Night (Selma Lagerlöf)
Christmas At Sea (Robert Louis Stevenson)
The Little City of Hope (F. Marion Crawford)
Christmas in the Olden Time (Walter Scott)
Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (L. Frank Baum)
The Twelve Days of Christmas
Silent Night
Ring Out, Wild Bells (Alfred Lord Tennyson)
Christmas with Grandma Elsie (Martha Finley)
Little Lord Fauntleroy (Frances Hodgson Burnett)
Anne of Green Gables (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)
The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown)
Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)
Christmas In India (Rudyard Kipling)
The Christmas Child (Hesba Stretton)
Granny's Wonderful Chair (Frances Browne)
The Romance of a Christmas Card (Kate Douglas Wiggin)
Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)
The Birds' Christmas Carol (Kate Douglas Wiggin)
The Wonderful Life - Story of the life and death of our Lord (Hesba Stretton)
A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories (Louisa May Alcott)
Little Gretchen and the Wooden Shoe (Elizabeth Harrison)
Where Love Is, God Is (Leo Tolstoy)
Peter Pan and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
The Wonderful Wizard of OZ (L. Frank Baum)
The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown)
The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)
Toinette and the Elves (Susan Coolidge)
The Heavenly Christmas Tree (Fyodor Dostoevsky)
At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)
Christmas at Thompson Hall (Anthony Trollope)
Thurlow's Christmas Story (John Kendrick Bangs)
Christmas Every Day (William Dean Howells)
The Lost Word (Henry van Dyke)
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)
The Little Match Girl
...

Other books that might interest you

  • Pazienza Pizza - cover

    Pazienza Pizza

    Gabrielle Cinelli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Anna is so excited to learn how to make her Nonna’s pizza this weekend! But as the hours and days pass, Anna begins to wonder if she will ever learn how to make pizza. Patience is a hard virtue to learn, but it might just make all the difference.
    Show book
  • Moonrise - cover

    Moonrise

    Sarah Crossan

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    From Carnegie Award-winning author Sarah Crossan comes a poignant and thought-provoking novel that explores life, sibling bonds, and forgiveness as a teen tries to reconnect with his brother on death row for a crime he may not have committed. 
     
    Seventeen-year-old Joe hasn't seen his brother in ten years. Ed didn't walk out on the family, not exactly. It's something more brutal. 
     
    Ed's locked up -- on death row. 
      
     Now his execution date has been set, and the clock is ticking. Joe is determined to spend those last weeks with his brother, no matter what other people think ... and no matter whether Ed committed the crime. But did he? And does it matter, in the end?   
      
     This poignant, timely, heartbreaking novel asks big questions: What value do you place on life? What can you forgive? And just how do you say goodbye? 
     
    Acclaim for Sarah Crossan 
    2016 Carnegie Award winner, One 
    Shortlisted for the 2016 FCBG Book Award, Apple and Rain 
    Shortlisted for the 2015 Carnegie Award, Apple and Rain 
    Shortlisted for the 2013 Carnegie Award, The Weight of Water
    Show book
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin - cover

    A Court of Wings and Ruin

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 34
    • 0
    The epic third novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's actions and learn what she can about the invading king threatening to bring her land to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit. One slip could bring doom not only for Feyre, but for everything-and everyone-she holds dear. 
     
    As war bears down upon them all, Feyre endeavors to take her place amongst the High Fae of the land, balancing her struggle to master her powers-both magical and political-and her love for her court and family. Amidst these struggles, Feyre and Rhysand must decide whom to trust amongst the cunning and lethal High Lords, and hunt for allies in unexpected places.  
     
    In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the fate of Feyre's world is at stake as armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy it.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Crown of Midnight - cover

    Crown of Midnight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 30
    • 0
    She is the greatest assassin her world has ever known. 
    But does she have the heart of a killer? 
     
    After a year of hard labor in the Salt Mines of Endovier, eighteen-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien has won the king's contest to become the new royal assassin.  But Calaena is far from loyal to the crown. Keeping up the charade - while pretending to do the king's bidding - will test her skills in an entirely new way.  And it certainly isn't the only point of confusion for the young girl.  Because though she's made her choice between Dorian and Chaol, the ways of the heart are never simple...
    Show book
  • Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five - cover

    Touch - The Delta Girls - Book Five

    Juliet Madison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    In the astonishing conclusion to The Delta Girls series, the mystery that has haunted the Delcarta sisters will finally be answered, but discovering the truth may be the last thing they learn.When Talia and her sisters take part in a live studio audience for a television show, the last thing the eldest Delta Girl expects is for her psychic gift to be unwillingly broadcast to the nation. Now the media are hounding her, and the sisters’ secret life and the power they hold threatens to become public knowledge.As Talia seeks refuge in a sculpture class, she meets mysterious loner and talented artist Marco Rodriguez. He seems to be the only person who doesn’t treat her differently after discovering her apparent supernatural ability. But someone else has heard about Talia’s gift―someone dangerous―and he will stop at nothing to get what he wants from her. Talia realizes that the evil threatening her may be linked to her father’s disappearance. She is thrust into a conflicting dilemma of wanting to free herself from danger, but knowing that doing so may mean she never gets to find out the truth about her dad. When her investigations lead her to become unintentionally separated from her sisters, how will The Delta Girls use their gift without each of the five sisters being present? Talia will have to decide how much she is prepared to risk in order to bring about justice and put an end to the mystery that has haunted their entire family.
    Show book