Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Christmas Classics: 150+ Novels Stories & Poems (Illustrated Edition) - A Christmas Carol The Gift of the Magi Life and Adventures of Santa Claus Little Women… - cover

Christmas Classics: 150+ Novels Stories & Poems (Illustrated Edition) - A Christmas Carol The Gift of the Magi Life and Adventures of Santa Claus Little Women…

Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Anthony Trollope, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, George MacDonald, Emily Dickinson, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Wordsworth, E.T.A. Hoffmann, Walter Scott, William Butler Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Henry Van Dyke, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Brothers Grimm, Selma Lagerlöf, FYODOR DOSTOEVSKY, Beatrix Potter, Clement Moore, Alfred Lord Tennyson, Leo Tolstoy

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

This unique collection of "CHRISTMAS CLASSICS: 150+ Novels, Stories & Poems (Illustrated Edition)" has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards.

Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (L. Frank Baum)

Christmas At Sea (Robert Louis Stevenson)

The Little City of Hope (F. Marion Crawford)

The Gift of the Magi (O. Henry)

The First Christmas Of New England (Harriet Beecher Stowe)

The Holy Night (Selma Lagerlöf)

Christmas in the Olden Time (Walter Scott)

Christmas In India (Rudyard Kipling)

The Twelve Days of Christmas

Silent Night

Ring Out, Wild Bells (Alfred Lord Tennyson)

Christmas with Grandma Elsie (Martha Finley)

Little Lord Fauntleroy (Frances Hodgson Burnett)

Anne of Green Gables (Lucy Maud Montgomery)

The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown) 

Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)

The Christmas Child (Hesba Stretton)

Granny's Wonderful Chair (Frances Browne)

The Romance of a Christmas Card (Kate Douglas Wiggin)

Wind in the Willows (Kenneth Grahame)

The Birds' Christmas Carol (Kate Douglas Wiggin)

The Wonderful Life - Story of the life and death of our Lord (Hesba Stretton)

A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories (Louisa May Alcott)

Little Gretchen and the Wooden Shoe (Elizabeth Harrison)

A Letter from Santa Claus (Mark Twain)

Where Love Is, God Is (Leo Tolstoy)

Peter Pan and Wendy (J. M. Barrie) 

Little Women (Louisa May Alcott)

The Wonderful Wizard of OZ (L. Frank Baum)

The Christmas Angel (Abbie Farwell Brown)

The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)

Toinette and the Elves (Susan Coolidge)

The Heavenly Christmas Tree (Fyodor Dostoevsky)

At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)

Christmas at Thompson Hall (Anthony Trollope)

The Princess and the Goblin (George MacDonald)

Thurlow's Christmas Story (John Kendrick Bangs)

Christmas Every Day (William Dean Howells)

The Lost Word (Henry van Dyke)

The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)

The Little Match Girl

The Elves and the Shoemaker...

Other books that might interest you

  • Hypotheticals - cover

    Hypotheticals

    Leigh Kotsilidis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For a long time, people have looked to science as a way to understand their own lives. But while science has proven itself a useful metaphor, it has just as often been exposed as being as fallible as the flawed humans who lean on it. Newcomer Leigh Kotsilidis's lively, thoughtful and refreshingly speculative first collection engages and questions the linguistic roots of the hypothetical, both as they apply to the Scientific Method and its faith in certainty, and tothe word's alternate meaning, as something that is merely ‘supposed to be true,’ and often, over time, is proved false. Under the poet's wide-angled, open-hearted, open-minded gaze, scientific method slowly begins to mirror the dark art of poetry, reinforcing what we believe about ourselves and the world one minute, then abruptly throwing everything into question: ‘At the heart of all matter/ is a single immutable point/ Listen, climb in, I'll show you/ what I mean by rock.’
    Show book
  • We Have Been Friends Together - cover

    We Have Been Friends Together

    Caroline Elizabeth Sarah Norton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    LibriVox volunteers bring you 17 recordings of We Have Been Friends Together by Caroline Norton. This was the Fortnightly Poetry project for November 1st, 2009.
    Show book
  • They Met at Shiloh - A Civil War novel - cover

    They Met at Shiloh - A Civil War...

    Phillip Bryant

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Shiloh. In Hebrew it means 'place of peace'. An apt name for a tiny Methodist chapel close to the banks of the Tennessee river. It has borne witness to christenings, weddings, and funerals. Its parishioners are thankful for their peace. 
    Peace, that is, until Grant's Union army arrives to take up every available space in and around the church and on all of the community's farm land.  
    Within his camps are soldiers that are simple, scared, green, boastful, veteran, and foolish, all hoping that they do not shirk their sworn oaths. They are full of hope that soon they will sally forth and give battle to their enemy, thirty four miles away.  
    Or so they think.  
    Battle is less than a few miles away as another army of green and untried soldiers is marching, stealing up upon the Union army's encampment with the Tennessee river at its back and no hope of immediate reinforcement. These Confederates are full of hope too, hope that they will not shrink from their oaths when the fire is the most intense and their friends are falling left and right.  
    Battles are planned by the generals, but they are fought by the soldiers; the simple, the scared, the green, the boastful, the veteran, and the foolish.  
    They Met at Shiloh is a civil war historical novel. In the tradition of Michael Shaara's The Killer Angels and All Quiet on the Western Front, you'll smell the powder and suffer the anguish of loss and understand why soldiers above all else prefer peace to war. 
    Grab the first and penultimate start to a journey through the American Civil War in the western theater and experience the war from the ranks as a soldier.
    Show book
  • Goblin Market and Other Poems - cover

    Goblin Market and Other Poems

    Christina Rossetti

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Goblin Market and Other Poems (1862) is British writer Christina Rossetti's first book of poetry. The title poem is her most famous work: a creepy and sensual tale of two sisters' temptation to eat forbidden fruits. The poems explore themes of death, faith, isolation, and love, with a section of devotional pieces at the end. (Summary by Elizabeth Klett)
    Show book
  • Nonsense Verse - cover

    Nonsense Verse

    Edward Lear, Lewis Carroll

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nonsense Verse.  Each of us has giggled uncontrollably as a child or adult at some silly nothing, some play on words, some nonsense that, for a moment at least, makes the world seem genuinely funny if a little mad.  In this volume of Nonsense verse you’ll find many favourites to take you back to the time and place where most things are a little upside down or back to front including favourites from Edward Lear, Lewis Carroll and quite a few others to giggle along with.
    Show book
  • Said Like Reeds or Things - cover

    Said Like Reeds or Things

    Mark Truscott

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Warning: this book may encourage a series of ungrammatical thoughts! 
    Welcome to the poetic landscape of Mark Truscott, where less is more than you bargained for. Said Like Reeds or Things is a book of micropoetic and linguistic koans. With a quirky, off-centre sense of humour, these poems uncover a language that has malfunctioned only to find itself in the form of a gesture. 
    Minimalist in form, these small gatherings of words, a.k.a. 'poems', seek strangeness in familiar language; their effect is harmonic dissonance within the mind – like an overturned toy box in your path to the television set, these poems are a fresh and amusing diversion from the everyday from which they are derived. Mysteriously entertaining and precise, these succinct, visual lyrics say as much about the world as they do about their own status as objects for reading, and they persist in the hilarity and contemplation of their own enigmatic possibilities. 
    'Mark Truscott's Said Like Reeds or Things is the work of a mischievous conservationist with a shadow of Basho in the mix. It's sometimes snappy, sometimes calm, and always an exhilarating tease. This is the place where little pieces of perfection ride along a sublime horizon line.' 
     – Lisa Jarnot
    Show book