Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
20 Classic Children Stories (Zongo Classics) - Black Beauty Five Children and It The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Peter Pan - cover

20 Classic Children Stories (Zongo Classics) - Black Beauty Five Children and It The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Peter Pan

Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, L. Frank Baum, Edith Nesbit, Jacob Grimm, J. M. Barrie, Kenneth Grahame

Publisher: Zongo

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This volume edited by Zongo Classics contains the following classic children's novels:

- A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett 
- The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett 
- Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery 
- Little Women by Louisa May Alcott 
- Black Beauty by Anna Sewell 
- A Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton-Porter 
- The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain
- Just so Stories by Rudyard Kipling 
- The Blue Fairy Book by Andrew Lang 
- Kidnapped by Robert Louis Stevenson 
- The Princess and the Goblin by George MacDonald 
- Five Children and It by Edith Nesbit 
- Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm by Kate Douglas Wiggin 
- The Magic Fishbone by Charles Dickens 
- Grimm's Fairy Tales by Jacob Ludwig Karl Grimm 
- Peter Pan (Peter and Wendy) by J.M. Barrie 
- Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll 
- The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by Lyman Frank Baum 
- The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame 
- Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson

Other books that might interest you

  • Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest - cover

    Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Far from the Realm of Faerie, a quest to save immortality . . . 
    A deadly plague is sweeping through Faerie, and no one is immune to its bite. Now, withthe guidance of the Dream Weaver, Tania, Rathina, and a mortal ally, Connor, musthead off to find the Divine Harper—the only one who can help Tania renew the FaerieCovenant of Immortality. Their quest will soon take them outside the borders of Faerie,to hostile and unwelcoming lands beyond.  
    On their travels, Tania and her companions encounter danger at every turn as they battle pirates, contend with mysterious and mystical beings, and try to outwit those under the sinister grip of the Dark Arts. But when Tania's beloved Edric appears, it looks as if they have help at last. Or do they? As tensions and dangers rise, Tania is forced to question everything and everyone around her in order to decide if she is prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice to save her loved ones.
    Show book
  • Face - cover

    Face

    Benjamin Zephaniah

    • 1
    • 515
    • 0
    In the moving and compelling debut novel from Benjamin Zephaniah, a young man's life is completely changed when his face is badly scarred in a car accident.  
     
    Martin seems to have it all. He's cool, funny, and he's the undisputed leader of the Gang of Three, who roam their East London estate during the holidays looking for fun. But one night after the Gang leave a late night rap club, Martin accepts a ride from Pete, a Raider's Posse gang member. Too late, he realises that the car is stolen, and that the police are after them.  
     
    What happens next will change Martin's life and looks, and show him the true meaning of strength, courage, discrimination and friendship.   
     
    Brilliantly written and with a real ear for dialogue, fans of Angie Thomas and Malorie Blackman will love Benjamin Zephaniah's novels for young adult readers:  
     
    Refugee Boy 
    Face 
    Gangsta Rap 
    Teacher's Dead
    Show book
  • The Good Girls - cover

    The Good Girls

    Sara Shepard

    • 7
    • 67
    • 0
    Don’t miss the Freeform TV series, Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists!  
    From Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pretty Little Liars, comes the shocking finish to The Perfectionists, a series perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and We Were Liars—with an ending you’ll have to read to believe! 
    Mackenzie, Ava, Caitlin, Julie, and Parker have done some not-so-perfect things. But even though they all talked about killing rich bully Nolan Hotchkiss, they didn’t actually go through with it. It’s just a coincidence that Nolan died in exactly the way they planned . . . right? 
    Except Nolan wasn’t the only one they fantasized about killing. When someone else they named dies, the girls wonder if they’re being framed. Or are they about to become the killer’s next targets? 
     
    Show book
  • No and Me - cover

    No and Me

    Delphine de Vigan

    • 1
    • 51
    • 0
    Parisian teenager Lou has an IQ of 160, OCD tendencies, and a mother who has suffered from depression for years. But Lou is about to change her life-and that of her parents-all because of a school project about homeless teens. While doing research, Lou meets No, a teenage girl living on the streets. As their friendship grows, Lou bravely asks her parents if No can live with them, and is astonished when they agree. No's presence forces Lou's family to come to terms with a secret tragedy. But can this shaky, newfound family continue to live together when No's own past comes back to haunt her? 
     
    Winner of the prestigious Booksellers' Prize in France, No and Me is a timely and thought-provoking novel about homelessness that has far-reaching appeal.
    Show book
  • Finding Orion - cover

    Finding Orion

    John David Anderson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The acclaimed author of Ms. Bixby’s Last Day and Posted returns with an unforgettable tale of love and laughter, of fathers and sons, of what family truly means, and of the ways in which we sometimes need to lose something in order to find ourselves. Celebrate dads and Father's Day year-round with this warm and witty novel for tweens. 
    Rion Kwirk comes from a rather odd family. His mother named him and his sisters after her favorite constellations, and his father makes funky-flavored jellybeans for a living. One sister acts as if she’s always on stage, and the other is a walking dictionary. But no one in the family is more odd than Rion’s grandfather, Papa Kwirk. 
     
    He’s the kind of guy who shows up on his motorcycle only on holidays handing out crossbows and stuffed squirrels as presents. Rion has always been fascinated by Papa Kwirk, especially as his son—Rion’s father—is the complete opposite. Where Dad is predictable, nerdy, and reassuringly boring, Papa Kwirk is mysterious, dangerous, and cool. 
    Which is why, when Rion and his family learn of Papa Kwirk’s death and pile into the car to attend his funeral and pay their respects, Rion can’t help but feel that that’s not the end of his story. That there’s so much more to Papa Kwirk to discover. 
    He doesn’t know how right he is.
    Show book
  • Hijab and Red Lipstick - cover

    Hijab and Red Lipstick

    Yousra Imran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Being a teenager isn't easy. All Sara wants to do is experiment with make-up and hang out with friends. It doesn't help when you have a super-strict Egyptian dad who tells you that everything is "haram" a.k.a. forbidden. But when her family move to the Arabian Gulf, it feels like every door is being closed on Sara's future. Can Sara find her voice again? Will she ever be free?
    Show book