Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
20 Classic Children Stories (Zongo Classics) - Black Beauty Five Children and It The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Peter Pan - cover

20 Classic Children Stories (Zongo Classics) - Black Beauty Five Children and It The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Peter Pan

Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, L. Frank Baum, Edith Nesbit, Jacob Grimm, J. M. Barrie, Kenneth Grahame

Publisher: Zongo

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This volume edited by Zongo Classics contains the following classic children's novels:

- A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett 
- The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett 
- Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery 
- Little Women by Louisa May Alcott 
- Black Beauty by Anna Sewell 
- A Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton-Porter 
- The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain
- Just so Stories by Rudyard Kipling 
- The Blue Fairy Book by Andrew Lang 
- Kidnapped by Robert Louis Stevenson 
- The Princess and the Goblin by George MacDonald 
- Five Children and It by Edith Nesbit 
- Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm by Kate Douglas Wiggin 
- The Magic Fishbone by Charles Dickens 
- Grimm's Fairy Tales by Jacob Ludwig Karl Grimm 
- Peter Pan (Peter and Wendy) by J.M. Barrie 
- Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll 
- The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by Lyman Frank Baum 
- The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame 
- Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson

Other books that might interest you

  • The Arrow of Apollo - cover

    The Arrow of Apollo

    Philip Womack

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Philip Womack has written six acclaimed books for children including 2016's The Double Axe, which was chosen as one of the Telegraph's 'Children's Books of the Year'.He is a classicist by background, and the book spins fascinating new stories out of Greek myth in a gripping, fast-flowing style for readers aged eleven and up.For fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books, In the Shadow of Heroes by Nicholas Bowling, Troy by Adèle Geras and Wolf Brother by Michelle Paver.
    Show book
  • Warriors: The New Prophecy #5: Twilight - cover

    Warriors: The New Prophecy #5:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the fifth book in the New Prophecy series! 
    The fifth book in this second series, Warriors: The New Prophecy #5: Twilight, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    New territory brings new troubles for the fierce cats of the warrior Clans, and former allies are acting strangely hostile. 
    As divisions between the Clans grow deeper, Firestar’s daughters face troubling decisions. The choices they make now could affect ThunderClan for generations to come…and with an unexpected enemy preparing to attack, their courage and strength will be needed more than ever if the Clan is to survive.
    Show book
  • Saving Juliet - cover

    Saving Juliet

    Suzanne Selfors

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Mimi Wallingford, Great Granddaughter of Adelaide Wallingford, has the life that most girls dream about, playing Juliet opposite teen heartthrob Troy Summer on Broadway in Shakespeare's famous play.  Unfortunately, she has no desire to be an actress, a fact her mother can't seem to grasp.  But when she and Troy are magically thrust into Shakespeare's Verona, they experience the feud between the Capulets and Montagues first hand.  Mimi realizes that she and Juliet have more in common than Shakespeare's script-they are both fighting for futures of their own choosing.  Mimi feels compelled to help her and with Troy's unexpected help, hopes to give Shakespeare's most famous tragedy a happily-ever-after-ending.
    Show book
  • The School for Good and Evil - cover

    The School for Good and Evil

    Soman Chainani

    • 5
    • 52
    • 1
    The New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning! 
    With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil. 
    The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication. 
    But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are? 
    Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to the beloved series, The School for Good and Evil #6: One True King, available June 2020!
    Show book
  • My Weirder School #3: Mrs Lilly Is Silly! - cover

    My Weirder School #3: Mrs Lilly...

    Dan Gutman

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading! 
    It’s Career Day at Ella Mentry School in this third book in the My Weirder School series! And Mrs. Lilly, a reporter for the local paper, decides to stop by. She’s going to help the kids make their own school newspaper. But what happens when A.J. and the gang become investigative reporters? Will someone going to get fired? Or will someone end up going to jail? 
    Perfect for reluctant readers and word lovers alike, Dan Gutman’s hugely popular My Weird School series has something for everyone. Don’t miss the hilarious adventures of A.J. and the gang. 
     
    Show book
  • Warriors: Power of Three #2: Dark River - cover

    Warriors: Power of Three #2:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues with the second book in the Power of Three series! 
    The second book in this third series, Warriors: Power of Three #2: Dark River, brings more adventure, intrigue, and thrilling battles to the epic world of the warrior Clans. 
    Lionpaw, Hollypaw, and Jaypaw, grandchildren of the Clan leader Firestar, are thriving as ThunderClan apprentices. Yet their new responsibilities bring new dangers, and each young cat is about to discover darkness: in the past, in the Clans—and in themselves.
    Show book