Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Death by G-String - A Coyote Canyon Ladies Ukulele Club Mystery - cover

Death by G-String - A Coyote Canyon Ladies Ukulele Club Mystery

C.C. Harrison

Publisher: Written Dreams Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A new cozy mystery by award-winning author C.C. Harrison! 
Viva Winter puts her sleuthing skills to the test in Death By G-String: A Coyote Canyon Ukulele Club Mystery. Can she find the truth before it’s too late? 
  
The Coyote Canyon Ladies Ukulele Club is gearing up for a ukulele competition when their flamboyant star player, Kiki Jacquenette, is found strangled to death with a G-string. Not only is a first place win in jeopardy, the entire folk music festival is put on the verge of collapse. A murderer on the loose is sure to keep tourists away. 
Chronicle editor Viva Winter had hoped to make Coyote Canyon the folk music capitol of the Colorado mountains, and was also trying to raise money to help repay the townspeople bilked by her father’s phony investment scheme. With much to gain by Kiki’s death, Viva soon comes under suspicion, so she must uncover the truth before her whole life turns into one sour note, and a tourist trade boom falls flat.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tell Me Your Dreams - cover

    Tell Me Your Dreams

    Sidney Sheldon, Partnershi...

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Somebody was watching her 
    She had read about stalkers, but they belonged in a different, faraway world. She had no idea who it could be, who would want to harm her. She was trying desperately not to panic, but lately her sleep had been filled with nightmares, and she had awakened each morning with a feeling of impending doom. 
    Thus begins Sidney Sheldon's chilling new novel, Tell Me Your Dreams. Three beautiful young women are suspected of committing a series of brutal murders. The police make an arrest that leads to one of the most bizarre murder trials of the century. Based on actual events, Sheldon's novel races from London to Rome to the city of Quebec to San Francisco, with a climax that will leave the reader stunned.
    Show book
  • Pearls of Deception - cover

    Pearls of Deception

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Short stories are either a hit or miss for me, and Carolyn Arnold hits this short story right out of the park… Pearls of Deception evokes all the thriller senses for a great short read. It’s well written with crisp, believable dialogue and a wonderful twist ending. I’m off to read another one of Arnold’s thrillers.” 
    –Jennifer Chase, International bestselling author 
    ’Til murder do us part… 
    Christina thought her twelve-year marriage to Bob was perfect. That is, until she finds out her husband has a mistress. Crushed, she finds a solution to remedy her broken heart—and get her revenge—but not everything goes according to plan…
    Show book
  • Murder with Majesty - Auguste Didier Mystery #10 - cover

    Murder with Majesty - Auguste...

    Amy Myers

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Spring of 1905. Getrude Pennyfather, American heiress and folklore enthusiast, is set to enjoy the perfect English village wedding. Even King Edward VII is due to attend. What more could a society bride dream of? For as she arrives in Frimhurst, Gertrude believes that her fiancé, Arthur Montfoy, is the lord of the manor and the joyful celebrations of the local folk seem to confirm this. Indeed, everything about Frimurst seems picture-perfect. Perhaps a bit too perfect… 
    As time goes by and her wedding approaches, Gertrude realises that not everything in Frimhurst is as it seems. Does that include her husband-to-be, and the wonderful future she has planned for them? 
    Meanwhile a renowned French chef, and distant relative of the King by marriage, is working hard to produce the perfect wedding banquet, at the King's command. August Didier is a master of his craft, and his focus is such that little distracts him from his enormous task. Until, that is, he spots a familiar face among the wedding guests. The face of a man who has sworn to murder him. Very shortly afterwards, the body of a murder victim is discovered, but it is not Auguste – for now, at least. 
    The death brings Scotland Yard to the scene, and Auguste is reunited with his friend, Inspector Rose. As the men investigate, the bucolic façade that Frimhurst has produced for the wedding is stripped away to reveal lies, frustrated loves, tales of financial ruin and rampant dishonesty. 
    Auguste Didier and Inspector Rose have just a short time to find out the truth. For death is closing in on Auguste — will the murders be solved in time for him to outwit it? Only time will tell…  
    Murder with Majesty is a delightful mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. 
    Praise for Amy Myers 
    'Reading like a cross between Hercule Poirot and Mrs Beeton…this feast of entertainment is packed with splendid late-Victorian detail' - Library Journal Amy Myers was born in Kent, where she still lives, although she has now ventured to the far side of the Medway. For many years a director of a London publishing company, she is now a full-time writer. Married to an American, she lived for some years in Paris, where, surrounded by food, she first dreamed up her Victorian chef detective Auguste Didier. Currently she is writing her contemporary crime series starring Jack Colby, car detective, and in between his adventures continuing her Marsh & Daughter series and her Victorian chimney sweep Tom Wasp novels .
    Show book
  • Make Them Pay - cover

    Make Them Pay

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brock and Poole investigate a double murder and find themselves caught up in a crime with international implications . . .|Detective Chief Inspector Brock is called out to a burnt-out camper van in Richmond, Surrey. The van contained two badly burned and very dead bodies. At first thought to be an unfortunate fire, Brock and his assistant, Detective Sergeant Dave Poole, discover the truth: a double murder has been committed. As enquiries progress, it becomes clear that the dead couple were on the wrong side of the law, and Brock finds himself investigating not just a double murder, but a financial crime with international implications.
    Show book
  • The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime Thriller - cover

    The Innocent - A Ryan Lock Crime...

    Sean Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The series that's perfect for fans of Robert Crais, Harlan Coben, Gregg Hurwitz, Lee Child and James Patterson's Private series."It's not the crime that kills you – it's the cover-up."When college basketball coach Malik Shaw goes missing after a family tragedy, it looks like just another retired athlete gone off the rails. But Malik's childhood friend, private security specialist Ty Johnson, quickly begins to suspect that there is more to it.Chasing the truth, Ty, along with his business partner, Ryan Lock, begin to uncover a sinister conspiracy of silence in a sleepy Minnesota college town."Sean Black writes like a punch to the gut." – Jesse Kellerman"The heir apparent to Lee Child." – Ken Bruen
    Show book
  • Exit Stage Left: A contemporary police procedural set in London and Paris - cover

    Exit Stage Left: A contemporary...

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Detective Chief Inspector Brock investigates the murder of a well-known actorWhen the body of Lancelot Foley, a well-known actor, is discovered in an excavation in a fashionable Chelsea street one snowy February morning, Detective Chief Inspector Harry Brock is assigned the case.Is the dead man’s wife, fellow actress Vanessa Drummond, as innocent as she would like the police to believe? As Brock – aided by Detective Sergeant Dave Poole and Kate Ebdon, his Australian-born detective inspector – investigates, the case takes him from London to Paris, and there will be more than one death before the shocking case is solved.
    Show book