As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Last Night Out The - A psychological thriller - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Last Night Out The - A psychological thriller

Catherine O'Connell

Publisher: Severn House

  • 2
  • 12
  • 0

Summary

Six friends. A bride to be. One murder. Too many secrets. 
After drinking too much at her bachelorette party, Maggie Trueheart wakes to find a stranger in her bed. To make matters worse, a phone call brings the devastating news that her friend Angie was murdered some time after they parted ways the night before.
Kelly Delaney, who left the party early, is the first of Maggie’s friends to face questions from Chicago homicide detective Ron O’Reilly. After taking a closer look at the other women who attended the party, O’Reilly concludes that at least some of them are lying.
As the clock ticks down to the wedding day and more shocking secrets are revealed, the murderer zeros in on another one of the girls. Can the killer be stopped before there is another victim?

Other books that might interest you

  • Fall; or Dodge in Hell - A Novel - cover

    Fall; or Dodge in Hell - A Novel

    Neal Stephenson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A New York Times Notable Book 
    The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Seveneves, Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon returns with a wildly inventive and entertaining science fiction thriller—Paradise Lost by way of Philip K. Dick—that unfolds in the near future, in parallel worlds. 
     
    In his youth, Richard “Dodge” Forthrast founded Corporation 9592, a gaming company that made him a multibillionaire. Now in his middle years, Dodge appreciates his comfortable, unencumbered life, managing his myriad business interests, and spending time with his beloved niece Zula and her young daughter, Sophia.  
    One beautiful autumn day, while he undergoes a routine medical procedure, something goes irrevocably wrong. Dodge is pronounced brain dead and put on life support, leaving his stunned family and close friends with difficult decisions. Long ago, when a much younger Dodge drew up his will, he directed that his body be given to a cryonics company now owned by enigmatic tech entrepreneur Elmo Shepherd. Legally bound to follow the directive despite their misgivings, Dodge’s family has his brain scanned and its data structures uploaded and stored in the cloud, until it can eventually be revived.  
    In the coming years, technology allows Dodge’s brain to be turned back on. It is an achievement that is nothing less than the disruption of death itself. An eternal afterlife—the Bitworld—is created, in which humans continue to exist as digital souls.  
    But this brave new immortal world is not the Utopia it might first seem . . .  
    Fall, or Dodge in Hell is pure, unadulterated fun: a grand drama of analog and digital, man and machine, angels and demons, gods and followers, the finite and the eternal. In this exhilarating epic, Neal Stephenson raises profound existential questions and touches on the revolutionary breakthroughs that are transforming our future. Combining the technological, philosophical, and spiritual in one grand myth, he delivers a mind-blowing speculative literary saga for the modern age.
    Show book
  • Dollhouse - A Novel - cover

    Dollhouse - A Novel

    Kim Kardashian, Kourtney...

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Dollhouse is a first fiction collaboration by the fabulous Kardashian sisters— Kourtney, Kim, and Khloé. Fans will love this novel which reveals the inner workings of a glamorous, high profile, and complicated family which, at the center of their universe, is one with a huge heart and a lot of love. The novel offers a dramatic peek into the lives of a trio of sibling celebrities who are not always as they appear in the Hollywood gossip magazines.
    Show book
  • Dead and Gone - cover

    Dead and Gone

    Sherryl Clark

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    There's nothing more dangerous than revenge.
     
    Judi Westerholme has been through it. Brave and strong-willed, she's just about coping in her new role as foster parent to her orphaned niece, taking a job at the local pub to help make ends meet. Then the pub's landlord and Judi's friend, army veteran Pete 'Macca' Maccasfield, is murdered, and her world is suddenly turned upside down.
     
    Despite warnings from the city police to keep out of it, Judi can't help but get involved in the search for Macca's killer. But she soon becomes deeply entangled with some ruthlessly dangerous men. She must act fast and think smart to work out what they want - before anyone else gets hurt...
     
    Long buried secrets resurface in Sherryl Clark's pacey crime novel that pushes Judi Westerholme to her limits to protect the people she loves most.
     
    ----------------------------
     
    Praise for Sherryl Clark
     
    'Sherryl Clark is a worthy addition to the crime writing fraternity, and Trust Me, I’m Dead is a book you should definitely add to your reading list' - Shots Mag
     
    'A whodunnit worthy of a binge alert' - The Westsider
    Show book
  • The Coin of Souls - Dragon Riders of Osnen Book 4 - cover

    The Coin of Souls - Dragon...

    Richard Fierce

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Sometimes death is only the beginning.
     
    The Island of Lost Souls gives Eldwin hope that he’ll see his father again, but the island holds many secrets—and hidden dangers.
     
    As he draws closer to the end of his quest, the island will push him to his limit … and cost him everything.
     
    Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.
     
    The Coin of Souls is the fourth episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.
     
    Dragon Riders of Osnen series:
     
    Book 1: Trial by Sorcery
     
    Book 2: A Bond of Flame
     
    Book 3: The Warrior's Call
     
    Book 4: The Coin of Souls
     
    Book 5: Wings of Terror
    Show book
  • The Empty Throne - A Novel - cover

    The Empty Throne - A Novel

    Bernard Cornwell

    • 0
    • 16
    • 0
    The eighth installment of Bernard Cornwell’s New York Times bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom, the hit television series. 
    Britain, early tenth century AD: a time of change. There are new raids by the Vikings from Ireland and turmoil among the Saxons over the leadership of Mercia. A younger generation is taking over.  
    Æthelred, the ruler of Mercia, is dying, leaving no legitimate heir. The West Saxons want their king, but Uhtred has long supported Æthelflaed, sister to King Edward of Wessex and widow of Æthelred. Widely loved and respected, Æthelflaed has all the makings of a leader—but could Saxon warriors ever accept a woman as their ruler? The stage is set for rivals to fight for the empty throne.
    Show book
  • Jungle Tales of Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs - Delphi Classics (Illustrated) - cover

    Jungle Tales of Tarzan by Edgar...

    Edgar Rice Burroughs

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This eBook features the unabridged text of ‘Jungle Tales of Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)’ from the bestselling edition of ‘The Complete Works of Edgar Rice Burroughs’.  
    Having established their name as the leading publisher of classic literature and art, Delphi Classics produce publications that are individually crafted with superior formatting, while introducing many rare texts for the first time in digital print. The Delphi Classics edition of Burroughs includes original annotations and illustrations relating to the life and works of the author, as well as individual tables of contents, allowing you to navigate eBooks quickly and easily.eBook features:* The complete unabridged text of ‘Jungle Tales of Tarzan by Edgar Rice Burroughs - Delphi Classics (Illustrated)’* Beautifully illustrated with images related to Burroughs’s works* Individual contents table, allowing easy navigation around the eBook* Excellent formatting of the textPlease visit www.delphiclassics.com to learn more about our wide range of titles
    Show book