Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Little Moments of Love - cover

Little Moments of Love

Catana Chetwynd

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

  • 1
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

What began as stray doodles on scraps of paper became an internet sensation when Catana Chetwynd’s boyfriend shared her drawings online. Now, Catana Comics touches millions of readers with its sweet, relatable humor. Little Moments of Love collects just that – the little moments that are the best parts of being with the person you love.

Other books that might interest you

  • Love of life and Other Stories by Jack London - cover

    Love of life and Other Stories...

    Jack Williamson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Stories of Jack London first published in the early twentieth century.
    
    Read now one of the most important names in American literature.
    Show book
  • The Complete Big Nate: #16 - cover

    The Complete Big Nate: #16

    Lincoln Peirce

    • 2
    • 11
    • 0
    The Complete Big Nate collects every daily and Sunday cartoon ever syndicated. Presented in a numbered series of e-books, each containing one year's worth of strips, this is a goldmine for all Big Nate fans to see many cartoons that have never been published in books. Aspiring cartoonist Nate Wright is the star of Big Nate. As a popular middle-grade book character, Nate is 11 years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth grade Renaissance Man. Nate, who lives with his dad and older sister, has a habit of annoying his family, friends, and teachers with his sarcasm.
    Show book
  • Gender and the Superhero Narrative - cover

    Gender and the Superhero Narrative

    Michael Goodrum, Tara...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Contributions by Dorian L. Alexander, Janine Coleman, Gabriel Gianola, Mel Gibson, Michael Goodrum, Tim Hanley, Vanessa Hemovich, Christina Knopf, Christopher McGunnigle, Samira Nadkarni, Ryan North, Lisa Perdigao, Tara Prescott-Johnson, Philip Smith, and Maite Ucaregui The explosive popularity of San Diego’s Comic-Con, Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Rogue One, and Netflix’s Jessica Jones and Luke Cage all signal the tidal change in superhero narratives and mainstreaming of what were once considered niche interests.  Yet just as these areas have become more openly inclusive to an audience beyond heterosexual white men, there has also been an intense backlash, most famously in 2015’s Gamergate controversy, when the tension between feminist bloggers, misogynistic gamers, and internet journalists came to a head. The place for gender in superhero narratives now represents a sort of battleground, with important changes in the industry at stake. These seismic shifts—both in the creation of superhero media and in their critical and reader reception—need reassessment not only of the role of women in comics, but also of how American society conceives of masculinity.  Gender and the Superhero Narrative launches ten essays that explore the point where social justice meets the Justice League. Ranging from comics such as Ms. Marvel, Batwoman: Elegy, and Bitch Planet to video games, Netflix, and cosplay, this volume builds a platform for important voices in comics research, engaging with controversy and community to provide deeper insight and thus inspire change.
    Show book
  • Just Jaime - cover

    Just Jaime

    Terri Libenson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Another spot-on story of middle school drama and friendship from Terri Libenson, national bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. 
    Friends. Frenemies. Middle school... 
    The last day of seventh grade has Jaime and Maya wondering who their real friends are. 
    Jaime knows something is off with her friend group. They've started to exclude her and make fun of the way she dresses and the things she likes. At least she can count on her BFF, Maya, to have her back . . . right? 
    Maya feels more and more annoyed with Jaime, who seems babyish compared to the other girls in their popular group. It's like she has nothing in common with Jai anymore. Are their days as BFFs numbered . . . ? 
    Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm.
    Show book
  • Inherit the Mirth: The Old Testament - cover

    Inherit the Mirth: The Old...

    Cuyler Black

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Inherit the Mirth is where faith meets funny. Showcased among its off-the-wall panels are well-known Bible personalities like Adam and Eve, Noah, Moses, David and Goliath, Jesus, and the disciples. Playfully reverent, Inherit the Mirth petitions for an 11th Commandment: Thou shalt laugh! In this e-book original, the laughter centers on the Old Testament.
    Show book
  • Super Fly vs Furious Flea! - cover

    Super Fly vs Furious Flea!

    Todd H. Doodler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's not easy to be thwarted by Super Fly twice, but Crazy Cockroach isn't giving up on his plans to take over the world. And his latest plan is truly evil: to turn Super Fly's loyal sidekick, Fantastic Flea, against him! It's always been Super Fly and Fantastic Flea versus the baddies, but what will happen when it's Super Fly versus Furious Flea? Is this the end for our dynamic duo and the human world as we know it? Stay tuned! 
     
    Perfect for fans of chapter book series like Captain Awesome, this boisterous story told through black & white illustrations proves superheroes come in all shapes and sizes.
    Show book