Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Violated - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #5 - cover

Violated - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #5

Carolyn Arnold

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Sometimes the past should stay there… 
 
"A top-notch thriller." –Brooke Blogs 
 
Violated explores the cost of revenge and not letting go of the past. Wickedly clever, you won't want to put this killer thriller down. 
 
FBI Agent Brandon Fisher and his team jet off to California to try and prove the innocence of a fellow agent suspected of murder. 
 
Agent Paige Dawson's sole purpose for going to Valencia was to confront the man who raped her friend twenty-some years ago. When he turns up brutally murdered in a motel room, she's the lead detective's prime suspect. What Brandon and the rest of the team need to figure out is whether Paige was at the wrong place at the wrong time or whether she took revenge into her own hands. As the FBI team works to vindicate Paige, the lines start to blur, and doubts enter in, but Brandon fears entertaining them for too long. After all, the real killer could be out there, ready to strike again. 
 
Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
 
What readers say about Violated: 
 
★★★★★ "The tension builds and keeps accelerating." 
★★★★★ "Like my first roller coaster ride - wild and full of twists, turns and excitement!" 
★★★★★ "Will keep you up at night wanting to finish this elegant masterpiece of crime fiction." 
★★★★★ "Excellent FBI thriller." 
★★★★★ "Arnold does a good job of character development and plot twists as bodies pile up." 
★★★★★ "There was lots of action, suspense and a little romance." 
★★★★★ "5 stars for this realistic, action-packed page-turner." 
★★★★★ "Full of intrigue and suspense." 
★★★★★ "Good read with twists and anyone who likes thriller would enjoy this book." 
★★★★★ "This was really good, from the unusual perp to the surprises at the end." 
★★★★★ "Wow! A great read!" 
★★★★★ "This is a seat-gripper! Not a book that you'll be able to lay down easily." 
★★★★★ "Twists and turns are plentiful." 
★★★★★ "An incredible, captivating novel." 
★★★★★ "Great read! Kept my interest to the last chapter!" 
★★★★★ "I was hooked in the first five minutes. Many enjoyable twists." 
★★★★★ "Fast-paced and entertaining."

Other books that might interest you

  • A Date With Death - cover

    A Date With Death

    Mark Roberts

    • 7
    • 41
    • 2
    All they wanted was to find their happy-ever-after... Instead, they met their deaths. 
     
    Three women have been killed in Liverpool. The MO points to a stranger, and now DCI Eve Clay is on the trail of a vicious man who preys on lonely women on dating sites. He signs off the same way with each message: "Kiss kiss, night night." 
     
    His crimes are escalating – and Eve has to stop him before another girl dies. But first she needs to find him. And that means going undercover online, and posing as his perfect victim... 
     
    REVIEWS FOR MARK ROBERTS: 
     
    'A fast-paced, chilling novel ... Short chapters, crackling dialogue and action that never lets up for a single moment ... Mark Roberts is what British crime fiction has been looking for' CRIMESQUAD. 
     
    'Intricate, fast-paced, with a sense of the macabre ... A genuinely innovative crime writer' DAILY MAIL. 
     
    'Dark, gripping and believable. Roberts' intimate knowledge of Liverpool makes the city into a sinister character of itself' GRAHAM MASTERTON. 
     
    'This is one of the most thought-provoking, powerful serial killing murders I've ever read. It's brutal, but I found that the plot was so deep, so twisted, intense and clever that there was no way I could put the book down until the final page' BESTSELLING CRIME THRILLERS.
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 3
    • 54
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book
  • Call Down the Thunder - A Crime Novel - cover

    Call Down the Thunder - A Crime...

    Dietrich Kalteis

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Desperate times call for desperate measures in Kalteis’s lightning-fast crime caper story
    		 
    Sonny and Clara Myers struggle on their Kansas farm in the late 1930s, a time the Lord gave up on: their land’s gone dry, barren, and worthless; the bankers are greedy and hungry, trying to squeeze them and other farmers out of their homes; and, on top of that, their marriage is in trouble. The couple can struggle and wither along with the land or surrender to the bankers and hightail it to California like most of the others. Clara is all for leaving, but Sonny refuses to abandon the family farm. 
    		 
    In a fit of temper, she takes off westward in their old battered truck. Alone on the farm and determined to get back Clara and the good old days, Sonny comes up with an idea, a way to keep his land and even prosper while giving the banks a taste of their own misery. He sets the scheme in motion under the cover of the commotion being caused by a rainmaker hired by the mayor to call down the thunder and wash away everyone’s troubles.
    Show book
  • Old House of Fear - cover

    Old House of Fear

    Russell Kirk

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    A founding father of the American conservative movement, Russell Kirk (1918–94) was also a renowned and bestselling writer of fiction. Kirk’s focus was the ghost story, or “ghostly tale” – a “decayed art” of which he considered himself a “last remaining master.” Old House of Fear, Kirk’s first novel, revealed this mastery at work. Its 1961 publication was a sensation, outselling all of Kirk’s other books combined, including The Conservative Mind, his iconic study of American conservative thought. A native of Michigan, Kirk set Old House of Fear in the haunted isles of the Outer Hebrides, drawing on his time in Scotland as the first American to earn a doctorate of letters from the University of St. Andrews. The story concerns Hugh Logan, an attorney sent by an aging American industrialist to Carnglass to purchase his ancestral island and its castle called the Old House of Fear. On the island, Logan meets Mary MacAskival, a red-haired ingénue and love interest, and the two face off against Dr. Edmund Jackman, a mystic who has the island under his own mysterious control. This new edition features an introduction by James Panero, Executive Editor of The New Criterion.
    Show book
  • A Fatal Obsession - A McCabe and Savage Thriller - cover

    A Fatal Obsession - A McCabe and...

    James Hayman

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    "James Hayman’s edgy, ingenious novels rival the best of Lisa Gardner, Jeffery Deaver, and Kathy Reichs. A Fatal Obsession is his finest to date: a ferocious live-wire thriller starring two of the most appealing cops in contemporary fiction." —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window 
    Someone’s watching... 
    Zoe McCabe is a beautiful young actress on the verge of stardom who has been basking in the standing ovations and rave reviews she’s been getting from critics and fans alike for her portrayal of Desdemona in an off-Broadway production of Othello. As she takes her final bows, Zoe has no idea that, seated in the audience, a man has been studying her night after night, performance after performance. A man whose carefully crafted plans are for the young actress to take a starring role in a far deadlier production he has created just for her. 
    Portland, Maine detectives Mike McCabe and Maggie Savage are settling into the new rhythm of their relationship when McCabe gets a late night call from his brother Bobby that Zoe, McCabe's favorite niece and Bobby’s daughter, has suddenly disappeared. The NYPD is certain Zoe's abduction is the work of the man the tabloids have dubbed “The Star Struck Strangler,” a killer who has been kidnapping, abusing and finally strangling one beautiful young performer after another. Bobby begs McCabe to return to the New York City crime beat he’d left behind so many years ago, to work his old connections, and to help find Zoe before her time runs out. The stakes for McCabe and Savage have never been higher. Or more personal. And suddenly the race is on to stop a vicious attacker, before the McCabe family is torn apart beyond repair.
    Show book
  • Dead on Course - A contemporary horse racing mystery - cover

    Dead on Course - A contemporary...

    Glenis Wilson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A fast-paced mystery set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing: second in the new Harry Radcliffe series.Back in the saddle and race riding again after weeks recuperating from a serious accident, champion jockey Harry Radcliffe reckons his life is back on course. That’s before local gangster Jake Smith, newly released from gaol, makes contact. Knowing of Harry’s success in finding out who killed his brother, Jake now wants him to discover who murdered his sister, Jo-Jo. Refusing to accept the official verdict of accidental death, Jake is prepared to use whatever violence necessary to uncover the truth. He’s determined that somebody pays the price for his sister’s death – and if Harry doesn’t find out who’s responsible, it’ll be him.Once again forced to turn detective, Harry is about to enter a world of greed, corruption and treachery in order to unmask a ruthless killer.
    Show book