Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
On the Count of Three - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #7 - cover

On the Count of Three - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #7

Carolyn Arnold

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Drinking and driving may be deadly in more ways than one… 
 
"Taut, tense, crackling with psychological suspense and bursting with authentic detail, On the Count of Three is a tremendous thriller. Fans of Criminal Minds will love it and be left hungry for more." –Andrew Grant, author of False Witness 
 
The perfect book for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. On the Count of Three is an international bestselling serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
 
FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team join forces with Miami PD Detective Kelly Marsh to find a missing woman Kelly believes was taken by a serial killer. 
 
From their first meeting, Brandon sees the detective as competition, and this isn't helped by the personal history she shares with his boss. Brandon sees the similarities between Detective Marsh's missing person case and the two cold cases: all three victims served time for vehicular homicide while driving under the influence and disappeared three days after being released from prison—but is that enough to assume the woman has been abducted by a serial killer? Brandon's not so sure and fears his boss may have let his personal connection to Marsh cloud his judgment. Surely there isn't any other explanation for why they jumped into an investigation less than twenty-four hours after the missing persons report was filed. Then again, maybe Brandon is letting his own differences with the detective affect his perspective. If he can't pull himself together, the missing woman may pay with her life—and one of the team may not make it out of Miami alive. 
 
Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
 
What readers have to say about On the Count of Three: 
 
★★★★★ "The book is like having an adrenaline rush." 
★★★★★ "A psychological mystery that will have you turning page after page." 
★★★★★ "Arnold creates more than a dark, sinister killer needing to be stopped." 
★★★★★ "A superb detective thriller." 
★★★★★ "Arnold drives up the intensity to the max setting with On the Count of Three!" 
★★★★★ "This is one book you really don't want to miss reading." 
★★★★★ "It feels like you're stepping right inside an investigation with the BAU." 
★★★★★ "Every heart-pounding moment will leave you on the edge of your seat." 
★★★★★ "A gritty, twisty murder mystery." 
★★★★★ "It is raw, gritty and nerve-wracking!" 
★★★★★ "An exciting, tense, edgy, non-stop dark adventure." 
★★★★★ "A gripping story to keep you on the edge of your seat." 
★★★★★ "Disturbing and cringe-worthy scenes." 
★★★★★ "The characters are well developed in this entertaining read."

Other books that might interest you

  • Inside - cover

    Inside

    D.M. Siciliano

    • 2
    • 41
    • 2
    “Inside is a gripping, page-turning novel from a promising new horror writer.” -April A Taylor, award-winning author of The Haunting of Cabin Green and Sinkhole
     
    1987 “Does it burn in the dark?”Reid is a bully, but he’s still Alex’s best friend. When Reid pushes Alex and their friends into invading a historically haunted Massachusetts house, Alex knows it’s a terrible idea, but indulges his friend. What could go wrong?Inside, a mysterious Shadow looms in the darkness. The door to the house vanishes, leaving them trapped. The group flees through the tiny, one-roomed house that defies logic, constantly shifting, presenting them with new doors, hallways, and rooms that seem to be plucked from their memories and fears. One by one, the Shadow hunts them, intent on burning them all from within.Is there any way to escape? Or will they be burned from the inside out?
    Show book
  • Close To Home - cover

    Close To Home

    Nolon King

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Adam isn’t sure he isn’t a serial killer. 
     
    He has long been worried that he might be. Lately he’s been having the sense that the only thing keeping him from that path is his wife, Selena, who understands the mind of serial killers rather better than the general public.
     
    So when a rash of murders disturbs the sleepy town of Almond Park, California, and Selena is asked to help with the investigation, Adam is not sure he won’t be found out.
     
    If he is, he’ll lose everything that truly matters to him.
     
    Close to Home is Nolon King’s new book, an intense psychological thriller. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Killer Smile - cover

    Killer Smile

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lawyer Mary DiNunzio's new case is a mystery—the strange suicide of an Italian fisherman interned during a dark, unspoken chapter in American history. Armed only with the puzzle pieces of a lock of hair, an old photograph, and a paper covered with indecipherable doodles, Mary digs deep into the case and suspects betrayal—and murder. 
    Meantime, Mary's friends worry that her investigation is becoming an obsession, so they set her up on a series of truly disastrous blind dates. She escapes romance only to risk life and limb to hunt down a ruthless killer. But someone in the shadows—powerful, cold-blooded, and very deadly—will stop at nothing to keep Mary from the truth.
    Show book
  • Running from the Law - cover

    Running from the Law

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Whether it's poker or trial law, wisecracking Rita Morrone plays to win, especially when she takes on the defense of the Honorable Fiske Hamilton, a prominent federal judge accused of sexual harassment. And it's no coincidence that the judge is her live-in lover's father. Then the action turns deadly, and Rita finds herself at the center of a murder case. She probes deep into the murder, uncovering a secret life and suspects in shocking places. When the killer viciously ups the ante, Rita decides to end this lethal game. She lays it all on the line for the highest stakes ever—her life.
    Show book
  • The Vendetta Defense - cover

    The Vendetta Defense

    Lisa Scottoline

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Judy Carrier takes the case of her career to defend Anthony Lucia, fondly known as "Pigeon Tony," who freely admits to killing his lifelong enemy in order to settle a personal vendetta. Her client's guilt, however, is only the beginning of Judy's problems. The victim's family wants revenge and is determined to finish off Pigeon Tony and Judy before the case goes to trial. Then there's Pigeon Tony's hunky grandson, who makes Judy think about everything but the law. In a case steeped in blood and memory, it will take brains and a lot of luck to save Pigeon Tony. But if anyone will see justice done, it's this gutsy girl who'll risk everything to win -- including her life.
    Show book
  • The Antiquarian - A Novel - cover

    The Antiquarian - A Novel

    Julián Sánchez

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In this gripping historical thriller, the search for a mysterious and powerful object hidden in the heart of Barcelona leads to ambition, desire, love—and murderAn intriguing letter from his adoptive father, Artur, turns novelist Enrique Alonso’s world upside down. Artur, a well-known antiquarian in Barcelona, reveals that he has discovered an ancient manuscript, but he feels uneasy, as though he’s in over his head. But before Artur can piece together the final part of the puzzle, he is attacked and murdered. Enrique rushes to Barcelona to investigate his father’s death and retrieve the book. His ex-wife, Bety, a philologist, comes to his aid and the two set about translating and deciphering the encrypted text. Written in Latin and Old Catalan, the manuscript holds the key to the location of a priceless object dating back to the Middle Ages, and a secret closely guarded by the Jewish community living in the city’s Gothic Quarter. When Enrique and Bety realize they are not the only ones following the trail, it becomes a race against time to find the mythical object that has the power to transform lives.
    Show book