Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
On the Count of Three - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #7 - cover

On the Count of Three - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #7

Carolyn Arnold

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Drinking and driving may be deadly in more ways than one… 
 
"Taut, tense, crackling with psychological suspense and bursting with authentic detail, On the Count of Three is a tremendous thriller. Fans of Criminal Minds will love it and be left hungry for more." –Andrew Grant, author of False Witness 
 
The perfect book for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. On the Count of Three is an international bestselling serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
 
FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team join forces with Miami PD Detective Kelly Marsh to find a missing woman Kelly believes was taken by a serial killer. 
 
From their first meeting, Brandon sees the detective as competition, and this isn't helped by the personal history she shares with his boss. Brandon sees the similarities between Detective Marsh's missing person case and the two cold cases: all three victims served time for vehicular homicide while driving under the influence and disappeared three days after being released from prison—but is that enough to assume the woman has been abducted by a serial killer? Brandon's not so sure and fears his boss may have let his personal connection to Marsh cloud his judgment. Surely there isn't any other explanation for why they jumped into an investigation less than twenty-four hours after the missing persons report was filed. Then again, maybe Brandon is letting his own differences with the detective affect his perspective. If he can't pull himself together, the missing woman may pay with her life—and one of the team may not make it out of Miami alive. 
 
Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
 
What readers have to say about On the Count of Three: 
 
★★★★★ "The book is like having an adrenaline rush." 
★★★★★ "A psychological mystery that will have you turning page after page." 
★★★★★ "Arnold creates more than a dark, sinister killer needing to be stopped." 
★★★★★ "A superb detective thriller." 
★★★★★ "Arnold drives up the intensity to the max setting with On the Count of Three!" 
★★★★★ "This is one book you really don't want to miss reading." 
★★★★★ "It feels like you're stepping right inside an investigation with the BAU." 
★★★★★ "Every heart-pounding moment will leave you on the edge of your seat." 
★★★★★ "A gritty, twisty murder mystery." 
★★★★★ "It is raw, gritty and nerve-wracking!" 
★★★★★ "An exciting, tense, edgy, non-stop dark adventure." 
★★★★★ "A gripping story to keep you on the edge of your seat." 
★★★★★ "Disturbing and cringe-worthy scenes." 
★★★★★ "The characters are well developed in this entertaining read."

Other books that might interest you

  • Without Due Process - A JP Beaumont Novel - cover

    Without Due Process - A JP...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Top ten New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance brings us another unforgettable mystery featuring Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont, who is fighting to save a frightened child from a brutal murderer. 
     What kind of monster would break into a man′s home at night, then slaughter him and his family? The fact that the dead man was a model cop who was loved and respected by all only intensifies the horror. But the killer missed someone: a five-year-old boy who was hiding in the closet. Now word is being leaked out that the victim was "dirty." But Seattle P.D. Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont isn′t about to let anyone drag a murdered friend′s reputation through the muck. And he′ll put his own life on the firing line on the gang-ruled streets to save a terrified child who knows too much to live.
    Show book
  • Tangled Roots - cover

    Tangled Roots

    Marcia Talley

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Hannah Ives’s sister, Georgina, has some astonishing news. A DNA test has revealed she is part Native American, and Hannah’s test has similar results. The link seems to come from their late mother. But how?
    As Hannah dives into constructing her family tree, she uncovers a heart-breaking love story and a mysterious death, while DNA matching turns up two second cousins, Mai and Nicholas. Hannah and her niece, Julie, are eager to embrace their new relatives and learn about their surprising ancestry, but Georgina’s husband, Scott, isn’t so keen. Are there more shocking revelations to come? And can Hannah untangle her family roots to uncover the truth behind a devastating tragedy?
    Show book
  • The Woman in the Blue Cloak - cover

    The Woman in the Blue Cloak

    Deon Meyer

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The Woman in the Blue Cloak is a brilliant novella which will thrill and entertain fans of Deon Meyer's much-loved detective Benny Griessel.
    
    Benny Griessel is a cop on a mission: he plans to ask Alexa Bernard to marry him. That means he needs to buy an engagement ring - and that means he needs a loan.
    
    So Benny has a lot on his mind when he is called to a top-priority murder case. A woman's body is discovered, naked and washed in bleach, draped on a wall beside a picturesque road above Cape Town. The identity of the victim is a mystery, as is the reason for her killing.
    
    Gradually, Benny and his colleague Vaughn Cupido begin to work out the roots of the story, which reach as far away as England and Holland... and as far back as the seventeenth century.
    Show book
  • Cold Comfort - A Detective Barry Gilbert Mystery - cover

    Cold Comfort - A Detective Barry...

    Scott MacKay

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    “Mackay makes his cops’ first case as crisp and snappy as a Canadian winter and a lot more light-footed. A debut to cheer.”—KIRKUS
    An Arthur Ellis Award finalist. 
    In the midst of a record-cold winter, the stepdaughter of a government official is found dead on a snow-swept pier at the harbor. Overworked and underpaid Detective Barry Gilbert is called to investigate. The Metropolitan Toronto Police Force is already beset by political maneuverings that threaten their jobs, and the sensitive nature of this case may increase that risk to the point where detectives from Gilbert’s own squad are chopped.   All of this is before the victim’s autopsy reveals a seemingly unsolvable enigma: the victim froze to death first and was shot later, after she was already dead.
    So begins a treacherous trail of evidence that leads Gilbert to the coldest zones of the human heart. 
    As the investigation takes unexpected and baffling turns, he at last suspects an outside manipulator, and must use all his skill to untangle clues that at first defy explanation.  Probing deeper in the victim’s dark past, he discovers the terrible secret she's hidden all her life. He's forced to confront his own values, and learns that even the most superlative detectives can lose their judgment at the most critical moments—often with the deadliest of consequences.
    Show book
  • Shoot Don't Shoot - cover

    Shoot Don't Shoot

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A prisoner languishes in a Phoenix jail cell, accused of brutally slaying his estranged wife. No one believes the man is innocent, except the new female sheriff of Cochise County, in town for a crash course in police training. Joanna Brady is out of her jurisdiction—and possibly in over her head. For a human monster is on the prowl, hiding the grisly evidence of his horrific crimes in the vast emptiness of the Arizona desert. And an impromptu investigation, with no official sanction and no back up, is drawing a cold, ingenious serial killer much too close to Brady for comfort—and, worse still, closer to her little girl.
    Show book
  • Since We Fell - A Novel - cover

    Since We Fell - A Novel

    Dennis Lehane

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
    Barnes and Noble Best Book of the Year 
    Bookpage Best of 2017 
    Booklist Best Crime Novel 
    PopSugar Best Book of 2017 
    The new novel from New York Times bestseller Dennis Lehane, author of Mystic River and Shutter Island 
    “Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations.” —Gillian Flynn 
     
    Since We Fell follows Rachel Childs, a former journalist who, after an on-air mental breakdown, now lives as a virtual shut-in. In all other respects, however, she enjoys an ideal life with an ideal husband. Until a chance encounter on a rainy afternoon causes that ideal life to fray. As does Rachel’s marriage. As does Rachel herself. Sucked into a conspiracy thick with deception, violence, and possibly madness, Rachel must find the strength within herself to conquer unimaginable fears and mind-altering truths. By turns heart- breaking, suspenseful, romantic, and sophisticated, Since We Fell is a novel of profound psychological insight and tension. It is Dennis Lehane at his very best.
    Show book