Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Blue Baby - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #4 - cover

Blue Baby - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #4

Carolyn Arnold

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Jilted brides-to-be wind up with more than broken hearts… 
 
"One hellish, fast-paced creep show that demanded my attention…" –Tammy's Tea Time 
 
The perfect book for fans of Allison Brennan, JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, and Blake Pierce and readers who love serial-killer thrillers. 
 
FBI agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit are off to Grand Forks, North Dakota, when the body of a woman is found in her bathtub, dressed in a wedding gown with her ring finger severed. 
 
It's the first day of summer, and an exact year ago, another woman was discovered the same way. Her case went cold, but with the recent murder, the FBI believes they're looking for a serial killer, so they reopen the case. Finding a connection between the women is proving elusive, and with a killer who starts to spiral out of control, that's only making the trail more difficult to follow. And failure is not an option. If Brandon and his team don't catch up to the killer, the bloodbath will continue to overflow. 
 
Blue Baby is a creepy psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. It will also have readers looking differently at how they define their own happiness. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
 
Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
 
What readers say about Blue Baby: 
 
★★★★★ "This was a serial killer like no other story I have encountered." 
★★★★★ "The author does a stunning job of giving us a realistic look into police procedures." 
★★★★★ "FBI mayhem at its best." 
★★★★★ "Another Arnold novel I couldn't put down." 
★★★★★ "One twist after another." 
★★★★★ "Very entertaining." 
★★★★★ "This author never disappoints!" 
★★★★★ "Fantastic read." 
★★★★★ "Awesome story, the characters are compelling, the story line well-constructed." 
★★★★★ "This was a tense, exciting adventure from start to finish." 
★★★★★ "Twists and turns." 
★★★★★ "I loved this book!" 
★★★★★ "Very suspenseful! A book that keeps you on edge to the end." 
★★★★★ "Perfect pace and perfect character development. [Arnold's] on my must-read list!" 
★★★★★ "Outstanding read."

Other books that might interest you

  • Since We Fell - A Novel - cover

    Since We Fell - A Novel

    Dennis Lehane

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
    Barnes and Noble Best Book of the Year 
    Bookpage Best of 2017 
    Booklist Best Crime Novel 
    PopSugar Best Book of 2017 
    The new novel from New York Times bestseller Dennis Lehane, author of Mystic River and Shutter Island 
    “Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations.” —Gillian Flynn 
     
    Since We Fell follows Rachel Childs, a former journalist who, after an on-air mental breakdown, now lives as a virtual shut-in. In all other respects, however, she enjoys an ideal life with an ideal husband. Until a chance encounter on a rainy afternoon causes that ideal life to fray. As does Rachel’s marriage. As does Rachel herself. Sucked into a conspiracy thick with deception, violence, and possibly madness, Rachel must find the strength within herself to conquer unimaginable fears and mind-altering truths. By turns heart- breaking, suspenseful, romantic, and sophisticated, Since We Fell is a novel of profound psychological insight and tension. It is Dennis Lehane at his very best.
    Show book
  • Season of Darkness - cover

    Season of Darkness

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When Inspector Field shows his friend Charles Dickens the body of a young woman dragged from the River Thames, he cannot have foreseen that the famous author would immediately recognize the victim as Isabella Gordon, a housemaid he had tried to help through his charity. Nor that Dickens and his fellow writer Wilkie Collins would determine to find out who killed her. 
    Who was Isabella blackmailing, and why? Led on by fragments of a journal discovered by Isabella’s friend Sesina, the two men track the murdered girl’s journeys from Greenwich to Snow Hill, from Smithfield Market to St Bartholomews, and put their wits to work on uncovering her past.
    Show book
  • Sorcerer - A Manchester crime thriller featuring DSI Jeff Barton - cover

    Sorcerer - A Manchester crime...

    David Menon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    REVIEWS
     
    'A chilling yet humane thriller'
     
    'Loved it!'
     
    'A harrowing tale skilfully told'
     
    'A compelling page turner'.
     
    'A cracking good read! Couldn't put it down'.
     
    DESCRIPTION
     
    The remains of three bodies are found in an old house close to Manchester University. The house used to be a care home for teenage boys and Detective Superintendent Jeff Barton and his team uncover a horrific period of brutality and abuse that took place there. Their investigations lead to the former manager of the care home and his wife who are traced to a villa in Spain. The secrets and lies of the family are exposed and the line of victims starts very close to home but Jeff, who is a single Dad following the death of his wife and balances a demanding job with the care of his five year-old son Toby, begins to see what nobody else can. A determined and audacious plot by a former resident of the home, a former victim of the abuse, who is now hellbent on revenge. And if he's right then Jeff and his team have to act quickly before justice is taken out of their hands.
    Show book
  • None So Deadly - A Cullen and Cobb Mystery - cover

    None So Deadly - A Cullen and...

    David A. Poulsen

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A police investigator’s murder has put Cullen and Cobb back on a twenty-five-year-old cold case. 
     
    
    
    It’s a case that has haunted Cullen and Cobb for years  — the murder of eleven-year-old Faith Unruh. And now the brutal killing of a police investigator who was similarly obsessed with the little girl’s murder has put PI Mike Cobb and former crime-writing journalist Adam Cullen back on the killer’s trail — and directly in the line of fire. 
     
    
    As the case is unfolding, Cullen is desperately trying to get out from under the thumb of a local biker gang without ruining his relationship, getting arrested … or worse.
    Show book
  • The List - The Most Surprising Thriller of the Year - cover

    The List - The Most Surprising...

    J. A. Konrath

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    They are ten strangers with one thing in common: A mysterious tattoo on the bottom of their feet.None of them know how it got there or what it means.One of them is a homicide cop who’s determined to find out.All of them are marked for death—because they’re next on . . . THE LISTThe explosive new thriller from bestselling author J.A. Konrath, THE LIST takes you deep inside a top-secret techno-conspiracy that’s too shocking to comprehend, too insidious to detect, and far too powerful to stop . . .Praise for J.A. Konrath’s thrillers“EXCELLENT.”—Lee Child“UNRELENTING.”—James Rollins“CONSTANT THRILLS AND CHILLS." —Heather Graham
    Show book
  • Silent Footsteps - cover

    Silent Footsteps

    Jo Bannister

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Constable Hazel Best attracts a sinister new admirer in this absorbing police procedural.
    
    When does a secret admirer become a stalker? When chocolates on the doorstep give way to the sound of an intruder on the stairs? When the victim’s friends are waylaid in the dark and beaten bloody? When she receives photographs memorializing these events? Or when people start dying?
    
    For Constable Hazel Best, the pivot point is the attack on her friend Gabriel Ash. That’s when she focuses all her ingenuity on finding the man responsible. Her police colleagues would be more help if they weren’t already occupied with two murders – but assistance does arrive from an unexpected source.
    
    In the end, though, Hazel must deal with the stalker alone. And more than her own life will depend on the outcome …
    Show book