Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Pleasured by a Duke - Regency Unlaced #7 - cover

Pleasured by a Duke - Regency Unlaced #7

Carole Mortimer

Publisher: Carole Mortimer

  • 2
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

Pleasured by a Duke is the 7th book in USA Today Bestselling author, Carole Mortimer’s, #1 bestseller and highly acclaimed Regency Unlaced Series. Approx 40,000 word count. 
 
Author’s Note: The stories in the Regency Unlaced, Knight Security, and Alpha Series, have stronger sexual content and language than my other books. 
 
Sebastian Falkner, the Duke of Stowmont, having only recently rid himself of the guardianship of one ward, by marrying her off to the man she loves, has now learned he has been named as guardian to a seven year old boy. To makes matters worse, that young boy is to be accompanied to Sebastian’s London home by his stepsister, Miss Horatia Chelford. 
 
From the moment Sebastian meets the plain but outspoken Tia he knows she is going to be a thorn in his side. But one he does not intend to suffer for any longer than he has to. 
 
Except he very soon forgets he ever thought of her as being plain and unattractive, and sees only the fineness of her indigo eyes, the silkiness her ivory skin, and the sensuous allure of her highly responsive body. 
 
Having suffered the recent and violent death of her beloved stepmother, Tia is determined she will not lose Martin, her young stepbrother, too. With that in mind, she is determined to establish a place for herself within the household of Martin’s new guardian, Sebastian Falkner, the Duke of Stowmont. 
 
But she had not expected that gentleman to be quite so coldly haughty and aristocratic, or so devilishly handsome. Indeed, Sebastian Falkner causes a hitherto unknown warmth and desire within Tia which blazes out of her control at the least provocation. And Sebastian can be very provoking. 
 
But the person who murdered Tia’s stepmother has followed her and Martin to London, putting both of them in danger. As a consequence, Sebastian is also put at risk, from a man who will stop at nothing to acquire what he believes was stolen from him. 
 
Will Sebastian be able to keep Tia and Martin safe? 
 
Or protect his heart, which he had believed was too cold and cynical to ever be given to any woman?

Who read this book also read:

  • Sniper Fire - cover

    Sniper Fire

    Kathy Lane

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    After nearly losing his leg to sniper fire, Kyle Fagan knows his days in special ops are over. All he wants to do is hole up in his house and ignore the rest of the world. But ignoring Dr. Farrah Hastings is something Kyle is finding difficult to do, especially since being alone with the good doctor might just be the medicine he needs.
     
    Farrah can’t stand the thought of Kyle giving up. When her warm affection for him ignites into something much hotter after just one kiss, she finally understands why. Now nothing will stand in her way of prying Kyle out of his depression, not a forest fire, not an escaped criminal, not even Kyle himself.
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • Limitless Love - cover

    Limitless Love

    Audrey Carlan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    I’m a good person. At least I try to be. After my husband left me, I picked up the pieces of my broken heart and tried to move on. One shattered piece at a time.
     
    Just when I thought things were looking up, that I had suffered enough at the hands of fate, my past came back with nothing to lose and a blade that cut…deep.
     
    Figuratively and physically scarred, I had nothing left to hold on to. That’s when Clayton Hart entered my world. With his blue eyes, spikey blond hair, and a body packed with muscles, I never stood a chance.
     
    Clayton pushed his way into my life, my bed, and my heart, proving that only the truest love can be limitless.
    Show book
  • His To Command - Self-Made Men #1 - cover

    His To Command - Self-Made Men #1

    Monica Burns

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From the moment John Fordyce saved Charlotte Clayworth from drowning at the age of five, the two of them have been inseparable. Trapped in a deserted farmhouse on a blizzardy Christmas Eve, John desperately struggles to control his desire for the woman he’s grown up with. When a small act of discipline compromises Charlotte, honor requires John to make a marriage proposal different from the one he intended.When Charlotte realizes she’s in love with her best friend, she can’t contemplate another man caressing her the way John does. But when he states they must marry to save her reputation and satisfy his honor, she refuses. The thought of their friendship dissolving into a marriage embittered by a single indiscretion horrifies her.Their friendship crumbles as they go their separate ways until a close-knit group of Self-Made Men decide to meddle in their mentor’s love life and reunite the two lovers. But will John and Charlotte realize they both have the same wish—that the best of friends make the best of lovers?
    Show book
  • Any Duchess Will Do - cover

    Any Duchess Will Do

    Tessa Dare

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    What's a duke to do, when the girl who's perfectly wrong becomes the woman he can't live without? 
    Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, has no desire to wed this season—or any season—but his diabolical mother abducts him to "Spinster Cove" and insists he select a bride from the ladies in residence. Griff decides to teach her a lesson that will end the marriage debate forever. He chooses the serving girl. 
    Overworked and struggling, Pauline Simms doesn't dream about dukes. All she wants is to hang up her barmaid apron and open a bookshop. That dream becomes a possibility when an arrogant, sinfully attractive duke offers her a small fortune for a week's employment. Her duties are simple: submit to his mother's "duchess training"… and fail miserably. 
    But in London, Pauline isn't a miserable failure. She's a brave, quick-witted, beguiling failure—a woman who ignites Griff's desire and soothes the darkness in his soul. Keeping Pauline by his side won't be easy. Even if Society could accept a serving girl duchess—can a roguish duke convince a serving girl to trust him with her heart?
    Show book
  • The Duelist's Seduction - The Seduction Series #1 - cover

    The Duelist's Seduction - The...

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Helen Banks is going to die. When her twin brother gambles away their fortune, she must save his life and take his place in a duel to satisfy the honor of a man her brother couldn’t pay. Disguised as her brother, Helen faces the one man she’s admired from afar, a widower with a dark past and eyes that scorch her very soul. 
    Since Gareth Fairfax lost his wife, the darkness in his heart continues to grow. Lashing out at anyone who opposes him, Gareth is stunned to face a lovely young woman opposite his dueling pistol. After discovering Helen’s deception, he offers her a choice: become his mistress or her brother dies. 
    Their devil’s bargain turns into a slow, sweet, intoxicating seduction. With each passing hour, Helen uncovers Gareth’s secret heartbreak and yet she can’t help but fall for the man who has ruined her. With Helen in his arms, Gareth wonders if he might yet be saved. All it takes is one passionate embrace, a kiss from the depths of his soul and a night of wild abandon.
    Show book