Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Letters from the Dead - cover

Letters from the Dead

Campbell Armstrong

Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

“A satisfying dank and creepy chiller” about hauntings and horror in a broken-down beach house on the Virginia shore (Kirkus Reviews). A battered Ouija board promises entertainment for the renters of a crumbling seaside cottage a few miles outside Cochrane Crossing. But when they play, thirteen-year-olds Lindy and Tommy receive sinister messages about someone named “Roscoe”—and their mothers encounter even more disturbing visions in the tiny, gloomy town nearby.   Something terrible happened here long ago, and one of the vacationers is about to be drawn slowly into the grip of possession by a frightening force that may prevent them all from ever returning home . . .   From an international bestselling author of horror and suspense novels, including such titles as Concert of Ghosts and the Frank Pagan series, as well as the riveting personal memoir I Hope You Have a Good Life, this is a tale of the macabre for fans of Dean Koontz and Stephen King or anyone who enjoys a spooky occult thriller.  

Other books that might interest you

  • Witch's Diary - Lost Library #4 - cover

    Witch's Diary - Lost Library #4

    Kate Baray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A romp with Max Thorton becomes more, but Kenna McIntyre's standing by her tried and true method of dating--she's moving on. Having successfully dodged Max's calls and crushed any remaining sparks, Kenna learns that one of their encounters has produced startling results--a pregnancy she didn't believe possible and activation of her fire witch powers. 
     
    Can she reconcile her past relationship failures with a future that includes Max--if only as the father of her child? And what about her knitting, crafting, home-body mom who turns out to be a bad-ass fire witch fighting for the good of humans everywhere? Can Kenna be a devoted mom, a crime-fighting daughter, and a newly awakened witch without losing her sanity? 
     
    With the help of friends Lizzie and Jack, her shockingly capable mom, and a feisty little magical book that refuses to be silenced, Kenna might just have a shot. 
     
    Witch's Diary is fourth in the Lost Library (Paranormal Urban Fantasy) series, but can be enjoyed as a standalone novel. 
     
    Show book
  • The Accidental Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Accidental Vampire - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    Ever since an accident turned her into a knockout vamp, Elvi Black's been catching her z's in a coffin, staying out of the sun, and giving up garlic. She knows there's more to being undead than what she saw in Dracula, but she can't very well ask her mortal friends about proper biting etiquette. But when her neighbors placed a personal ad for her in the local paper, she never imagined she'd meet Victor Argeneau, a vampire who could have his pick of any woman—dead or alive. 
    Rich, powerful, and drop—dead gorgeous, Victor's the perfect man for a novice neck—biter like Elvi. He's willing to teach her everything he knows, but he'll have to do it fast. Someone's out to put a stake through her new vamp life, and only Victor can keep her safe—and satisfied—for all eternity.
    Show book
  • Halloween Screams - cover

    Halloween Screams

    M.L. Bullock

    • 0
    • 6
    • 1
    Read With the Lights On! You've Been Warned... 
    Goblins, curses and things that go bump in the night! Yes, it's time for Halloween! Light the jack-o-lantern, pour a mug of hot chocolate and prepare to be scared. Enjoy M.L. Bullock's Halloween Screams, a Halloween short story collection that's sure to please scare-seekers. Step through time and take a peek at frightening Halloween encounters in medieval Germany, rural England and modern-day Mississippi. There's something for everyone in this witch's brew of ghost stories and monster encounters. Short stories include: Maarta's Baby,The Football Curse, Zoe and the Gray People,The Vampire Selfie, Hide and Creep, Crazy Man's Discounts, Eyes in the Fire, The Costume Contest and Man's Best Enemy.
    Show book
  • Bite Me If You Can - cover

    Bite Me If You Can

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Once Bitten . . . 
    One minute Leigh is walking home in the early hours of the morning, and the next a vampire is sinking his teeth into her neck. Turns out it was a rogue vampire marked for termination, but it does Leigh little good because the damage's already been done. She's become one of them. 
    Lucian Argeneau, hunter of rogue vampires, has been alive for over two thousand years, and there's very little to excite him anymore. Food has become tasteless, sex is ordinary. Then Leigh drops into his life. Suddenly he finds himself craving coffee . . . and imagining the sassy brunette atop the black satin sheets on his nice big bed. It's Lucian's job now to enlighten Leigh on the inner workings of being immortal . . . and tutoring her is igniting a fire in him that hasn't burned in centuries. 
    But until they stop a renegade bloodsucker from destroying the human race, passion will have to wait!
    Show book
  • Horror Short Stories - cover

    Horror Short Stories

    H.P. Lovecraft

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    Ghouls, ghosts, and macabre terrors stalk the night in this spine-tingling collection. With tales describing unnatural frights and haunting visions of cosmic terror, you will be taken on a journey into the disturbing imaginations of some of horror's greatest writers. The stories' heroes face incredible creatures, unknowable gods, and supernatural beings who have no regard for human life.Horror literature has its roots in the mists of time. In the 19th century, writers delved into ancient folk tales and local legends to inspire an entire genre. In the 20th century, the next generation of writers brought to life a brand new array of terrifying monsters.The authors in this volume range from Victorian pioneers, such as Bram Stoker and Edgar Allan Poe, to the pulp writers of the 20th century, such as William Hope Hodgson and H. P. Lovecraft. The tradition of horror writing that developed took very different turns on either side of the Atlantic - while American authors turned to unknowable horrors and cosmic terrors, British writers such as E. F. Benson and M. R. James mastered a more familiar form, the classic ghost story.It was not only English-speakers who sought to terrify their readers. The French writer Guy de Maupassant, a prolific short story writer and pupil of the acclaimed novelist Gustave Flaubert, found ways to make his protagonists doubt their own sanity as they faced terrors that would drive any ordinary man mad.This collection of bone-chilling tales comes from the pens of some of horror's most acclaimed writers. Authors include:E. F. BensonAmbrose BierceFrancis Marion CrawfordW. W. JacobsM. R. JamesWilliam Hope HodgsonH. P. LovecraftGuy de MaupassantEdgar Allan PoeBram Stoker
    Show book
  • Immortal Ever After - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Immortal Ever After - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 19
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands enthralls with Immortal Ever After, the latest entry in her sizzling paranormal vampire series featuring the wickedly alluring Argeneau family. 
    When Valerie is saved by the Argenau rescue team after being kidnapped by an immortal madman, Anders finds himself captivated by the strong, sultry woman. Engaged in a steamy affair, he promises to do everything in his power to protect Valerie while her abductor is still at large—and on the hunt. 
    Sexy, fun, and full of passion, Lynsay Sands’s Immortal Ever After delivers a tantalizing adventure and a smoldering romance.
    Show book