Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Assassins and Victims - cover

Assassins and Victims

Campbell Armstrong

Publisher: Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

In Campbell Armstrong’s chilling novel of suburban horror, something evil lurks in the garden behind an English boardinghouse Eric Billings is not a violent man—not really. It’s just that his temper sometimes gets the best of him. Eric has had fourteen apartments in the last two years. He isn’t sure why he keeps moving, but something always seems to go wrong. Take his latest residence, for instance. It’s a quiet room with a big window and a friendly landlady downstairs. But there’s a dog in the backyard that won’t stop barking at night. Eric is beginning to lose sleep, to miss work, to get angry. And when that happens, he can’t be sure what he’s going to do next.   A winner of a Scottish Arts Council Award, this chilling novel of suburban horror shows that evil can hide beneath even the most benign exteriors.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Guardians - The Tempest Isle Series #1 - cover

    The Guardians - The Tempest Isle...

    Rena Marin, S.C. Storm

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Hidden in the beauty of a cluster of islands, unbeknownst to humans, a supernatural war rages. The Guardians, protectors of the Nexxus and the Goddess Selena, fight daily to ensure the survival of all races. Hidden agendas, supernatural politics, and sins of the past threaten to endanger the very world they all strive to protect. Led by two families who must embrace their destinies, the Guardians of Tempest must now step up to lead their races to victory.
    Show book
  • Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1 - cover

    Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1

    L.D. Hall

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A powerful witch, a centuries-old vampire, and a passion that can't be denied… 
     
    Naomi Feldman has never understood the strange energy that hums beneath her senses. But when she comes across an ancient artifact that seems to beckon to her, she may finally find the answers she's been seeking. 
     
    Alaric, a centuries-old vampire, lives a solitary life by choice. When he's assigned to protect Naomi, long dormant emotions stir to life. 
     
    Pursued by a dangerous enemy and battling their growing attraction, Naomi and Alaric follow the mystery of the artifact from the museums of Athens, the streets of London, towards a confrontation that will decide the fate of two worlds… 
     
    Fans of Charlaine Harris, Deborah Harkness, and Karen Marie Moning will love Shadow Descendant, the first book of a mesmerizing new paranormal romance series. Scroll up and grab your copy today! 
    Show book
  • Letters from the Dead - cover

    Letters from the Dead

    Campbell Armstrong

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “A satisfying dank and creepy chiller” about hauntings and horror in a broken-down beach house on the Virginia shore (Kirkus Reviews). A battered Ouija board promises entertainment for the renters of a crumbling seaside cottage a few miles outside Cochrane Crossing. But when they play, thirteen-year-olds Lindy and Tommy receive sinister messages about someone named “Roscoe”—and their mothers encounter even more disturbing visions in the tiny, gloomy town nearby.   Something terrible happened here long ago, and one of the vacationers is about to be drawn slowly into the grip of possession by a frightening force that may prevent them all from ever returning home . . .   From an international bestselling author of horror and suspense novels, including such titles as Concert of Ghosts and the Frank Pagan series, as well as the riveting personal memoir I Hope You Have a Good Life, this is a tale of the macabre for fans of Dean Koontz and Stephen King or anyone who enjoys a spooky occult thriller.  
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 8
    • 25
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau's bed? He's not dessert—he's the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there's another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course it doesn't hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger's bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That's a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • Dark Resurrections - The Brenna Strachan Series #3 - cover

    Dark Resurrections - The Brenna...

    Hadena James

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Someone has set about resurrecting the souls of the Four Horsemen. Each Horsemen is known for their hatred of Humanity and willingness to do anything to eradicate the breed. Their plan is to use infants as the vessels for the resurrected. With three pregnant women in her family due any day, Brenna Strachan must find out how they intend to use the infants for the resurrections. As well as discover exactly who is behind this heinous act. Her adversaries are doing what they can to keep her off their scent, even attacking cities using mythics to keep her busy. Can Brenna find out who it is and stop them before her own family becomes their prey?
    Show book
  • Blood Dolls - Blood Vice #4 - cover

    Blood Dolls - Blood Vice #4

    Angela Roquet

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    (Blood Vice Book Four) 
    Jenna thought becoming a Blood Vice agent would solve all her problems, but now she's sworn to solve House Lilith's problems, too. And there's no shortage of trouble when dealing with the most regal vampire family in the United States. 
    The duke's first assignment for Jenna and company is to locate Ursula, the estranged Duchess of House Lilith suspected of murdering her sire. It's a tall order—a wild bat chase, some might say—and the long hours with half-sired agent Roman Knight soon drive Jenna to distraction, and possible destruction. Lusting after another vampire's pending scion is a dangerous game, one with legal ramifications in Jenna's brave new underworld.
    Show book