Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Boy from Tomorrow - cover

The Boy from Tomorrow

Camille DeAngelis

Publisher: Amberjack Publishing

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Josie and Alec both live at 444 Sparrow Street. They sleep in the same room, but they’ve never laid eyes on each other. They are twelve years old and a hundred years apart.
 
The children meet through a hand-painted talking board—Josie in 1915, Alec in 2015—and form a friendship across the century that separates them. But a chain of events leave Josie and her little sister Cass trapped in the house and afraid for their safety, and Alec must find out what’s going to happen to them.
 
Can he help them change their future when it’s already past?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Princess Diaries: Volume 7 and 3 4: Valentine Princess - cover

    The Princess Diaries: Volume 7...

    Meg Cabot

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    That is, it usually means those things. But when you're Princess Mia, nothing happens the way it's supposed to. For one thing, Grandmère seems determined to prove that boy (or Michael, as he is commonly known) isn't the right one for the crown princess of Genovia. And Mia isn't having much luck proving otherwise, since Michael has a history of being decidedly against any kind of exploitative commercialization (Valentine's Day, as it is commonly known). 
    Boris can declare his love openly to Lilly, and even Kenny comes through with a paltry Whitman's Sampler. So why can't Michael give in to Cupid and tell Mia he loves her—preferably with something wrapped in red or pink and accompanied by roses—in time to prove he's Mia's true prince?
    Show book
  • Tease - cover

    Tease

    Amanda Maciel

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    If you gulped through reading or streaming 13 Reasons Why, Tease is the book for you. 
    Provocative, unforgettable, and inspired by real-life incidents, Amanda Maciel's highly acclaimed debut novel Tease is the story of a teenage girl who faces criminal charges for bullying after a classmate commits suicide. With its powerful narrative, unconventional point of view, and strong anti-bullying theme, this coming-of-age story offers smart, insightful, and nuanced views on high school society, toxic friendships, and family relationships. 
    Emma Putnam is dead, and it's all Sara Wharton's fault. At least, that's what everyone seems to think. Sara, along with her best friend and three other classmates, has been criminally charged for the bullying and harassment that led to Emma's shocking suicide. Now Sara is the one who's ostracized, already guilty according to her peers, the community, and the media. In the summer before her senior year, in between meetings with lawyers and a court-recommended therapist, Sara is forced to reflect on the events that brought her to this moment—and ultimately consider her own role in an undeniable tragedy. 
    And she'll have to find a way to move forward, even when it feels like her own life is over.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • Ready or Not - cover

    Ready or Not

    Meg Cabot

    • 0
    • 31
    • 0
    Top ten things Samantha Madison isn't ready for 
    10. Spending Thanksgiving at Camp David9. With her boyfriend, the president's son8. Who wants to take things to the Next Level7. Which Sam inadvertently announces live on MTV6. While discussing the president's dubious policies on families, morals, and, yes, sex5. Juggling her new after-school job at Potomac Video4. Even though she's already the (unpaid) teen ambassador to the UN 3. Getting accosted because she's "the redheaded girl who saved the president's life," despite her new ebony tresses2. Dealing with her popular sister Lucy, who for once can't get the guy she wants 
    And the number-one thing Sam isn't ready for? 
    1. Finding out the hard way that in art class, "life drawing" means "naked people"
    Show book
  • The Mediator #4: Darkest Hour - cover

    The Mediator #4: Darkest Hour

    Meg Cabot

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    The Darkest Hour is the fourth book in the thrilling, romantic Mediator series, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Princess Diaries, Meg Cabot.   
     
    When the nineteenth-century ghost of Maria de Silva wakes her up in the middle of the night, Suze knows this is no ordinary visitation—and not just from the knife at her throat, either. In life, Maria was the fiancée of Jesse—the same Jesse who was murdered 150 years before. The same Jesse Suze is in love with.  
    Maria threatens Suze: The backyard construction must cease. Suze has a pretty good idea what—or rather, who—Maria doesn't want found. But in solving Jesse's murder, will Suze end up losing him forever? 
     
    Don't miss the delightfully funny supernatural Mediator series, from New York Times bestselling author Meg Cabot.
    Show book