Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Boy from Tomorrow - cover

The Boy from Tomorrow

Camille DeAngelis

Publisher: Amberjack Publishing

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Josie and Alec both live at 444 Sparrow Street. They sleep in the same room, but they’ve never laid eyes on each other. They are twelve years old and a hundred years apart.
 
The children meet through a hand-painted talking board—Josie in 1915, Alec in 2015—and form a friendship across the century that separates them. But a chain of events leave Josie and her little sister Cass trapped in the house and afraid for their safety, and Alec must find out what’s going to happen to them.
 
Can he help them change their future when it’s already past?

Other books that might interest you

  • Ask Me How I Got Here - cover

    Ask Me How I Got Here

    Christine Heppermann

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    How do you define yourself? By your friends? Your family? Your boyfriend? Your grades? Your trophies? Your choices? By a single choice? From the author of the acclaimed Poisoned Apples comes a novel in verse about a young woman and the aftermath of a life-altering decision. Fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Ellen Hopkins will find the powerful questions, the difficult truths, and the inner strength that speak to them in Ask Me How I Got Here. 
    Addie has always known what she was running toward, whether in cross country, in her all-girls Catholic school, or in love. Until she and her boyfriend—her sensitive, good-guy boyfriend—are careless one night, and she gets pregnant. Addie makes the difficult choice to have an abortion. And after that—even though she knows it was the right decision for her—nothing is the same. She doesn’t want anyone besides her parents and her boyfriend to know what happened; she doesn’t want to run cross country anymore; she can’t bring herself to be excited about anything. Until she reconnects with Juliana, a former teammate who’s going through her own dark places. Once again, Christine Heppermann writes with an unflinching honesty and a deep sensitivity about the complexities of being a teenager, being a woman. Her free verse poems are moving, provocative, and often full of wry humor and a sharp wit.
    Show book
  • Little Peach - cover

    Little Peach

    Peggy Kern

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A riveting and powerful story of a runaway girl lured into prostitution in New York City, perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins and Patricia McCormick. 
    What do you do if you're in trouble?  
    When Michelle runs away from her drug-addicted mother, she has just enough money to make it to New York City, where she hopes to move in with a friend. But once she arrives at the bustling Port Authority, she is confronted with the terrifying truth: She is alone and out of options. 
    Then she meets Devon, a good-looking, well-dressed guy who emerges from the crowd armed with a kind smile, a place for her to stay, and eyes that seem to understand exactly how she feels. But Devon is not who he seems to be, and soon Michelle finds herself engulfed in the world of child prostitution, where he becomes her "Daddy" and she is his "Little Peach." It is a world of impossible choices, where the line between love and abuse, captor and savior, is blurred beyond recognition. 
    This hauntingly vivid story illustrates the human spirit's indomitable search for home and one girl's struggle to survive.
    Show book
  • Legends of Fire - A Dark Faerie Tale Series #7 - cover

    Legends of Fire - A Dark Faerie...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Some secrets were never meant to be exposed to the light of the world.  
     
    When the Raven Faery Queen’s brother is cursed and in danger of losing his wings and mind, she calls in specialized mercenaries for the Seelie Faery Court—Benton and Rylan (AKA Soap). They immediately discover this might not be a cut and dry mission.  
     
    Benton is reminded of a promise he vowed to keep and uncovers an important tie to his family’s past. But the secrets go beyond his family and lead to the real reason Elementals, like Benton, are being hunted and are almost extinct. Soap also discovers a link to his past that threatens his magic and reveals deadly truths about the Land of Faerie and the two divided courts.  
     
    In the midst of it all, Benton and Rylan are tasked with finding Zena, a human girl with the gift of The Sight, before she is captured by an obsessed bounty hunter who only hunts humans with specific and unusual abilities for nefarious reasons.  
     
    Some say you should never trust a faery…  
     
    This is book 7 in A Dark Faerie Tale Series.  
     
    Also Available to read in this series:  
    The Withering Palace (Book #0.1, Companion story #1)  
    Evangeline (Book #0.5, Companion story #2)  
    Ever Shade (Book #1)  
    Ever Fire (Book #2)  
    Ever Winter (Book #3)  
    The Cursed (Book #3.5, Companion story #3)  
    Ever Wrath (Book #4)  
    Without Armor (Book #4.5, Companion story #4)  
    History of Fire (Book #5)  
    Ever Dead (Book #6)  
    Legends of Fire (Book #7)  
    Guardians of Fire (Book #8) Coming soon
    Show book
  • The Survivors - cover

    The Survivors

    Will Weaver

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Two years ago, the ash started falling like gray snow. The volcanoes had erupted. . . . 
    For Miles and his sister, Sarah, the real disaster started in the violent aftermath—when they were forced to leave their cushy suburban home and flee to the north woods for safety. Miles got them to a cabin, but now winter is setting in. All they have to get them through is the milk from Sarah’s prized possession—her goat—and Miles’s memory of wilderness survival skills. 
    When Sarah tries to regain some normalcy by attending the local school, she realizes she is no longer quite the person she used to be. Now she is Goat Girl, a Traveler, and it’s hard to pretend she isn’t. And when a horrific twist of fate robs Miles of his memory, he discovers the heart of his true identity. They knew the volcanoes would change the world. Now, in order to survive, they must change with it. 
    Will Weaver delivers an extraordinary sequel to Memory Boy, showing that several basic instincts lie deep inside us all: love, fear, and survival.
    Show book
  • Beware the Wild - cover

    Beware the Wild

    Natalie C. Parker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Southern Gothic gets a whole new twist in this debut novel, sure to appeal to fans of the New York Times bestselling Beautiful Creatures series.  
    The swamp in Sterling's small Louisiana town proves to have a power over its inhabitants when her brother disappears and no one but Sterling even remembers that he existed. Now Sterling, with the help of brooding loner Heath, who's had his own creepy experience with the swamp, must fight back and reclaim what—and who—the swamp has taken. 
    Beware the Wild is a riveting and atmospheric page-turner readers won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • Life by Committee - cover

    Life by Committee

    Corey Ann Haydu

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend. Assignment: Do it again. 
    Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. The rules of LBC are simple: tell a secret, receive an assignment. Complete the assignment to keep your secret safe.  
    Tab likes it that the assignments push her to her limits, empowering her to live boldly and go further than she'd ever go on her own. But in the name of truth and bravery, how far is too far to go? 
    Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Jennifer E. Smith, Life by Committee is a fresh, vibrant novel about the power of wanting, the messiness of friendship, and the truths we hide and share.
    Show book