If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Blood Hunter's Dragon - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Blood Hunter's Dragon

C. J. Beaumont

Publisher: Supernatural South Books

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A vampire mercenary. A dragon shifter on the run. An impossible choice.
 
Virginia Thornton owes the Overlord of Atlanta a blood debt. She's magically bound to serve him as a supernatural bounty hunter, no matter who the mark is. When her former husband's file lands on her desk, it turns her world upside-down. For one thing, Conrad supposedly died right in front of her over 600 years ago. For another, his "death" is what spurred her to beg a vampire to make her immortal so she could spend eternity hunting down her husband's killer. 
 
Now, she has no choice but to hunt down the only man she ever loved. She can't risk another blood hunter claiming the bounty on his head. She must get to him first, if only because he owes her an explanation. 
 
All bounties are dead or alive propositions, but Virginia usually prefers hers dead. When it comes to Conrad, she's willing to break her cardinal rule of hunting. If she lets him live, it could start an unstoppable chain reaction of breaks that can only end with a broken heart or a broken blood bond, and Virginia isn't sure she can survive either option.
 
Early readers and fans have proclaimed this steamy novella as perfect for readers of Anastasia Chase, Harper Brooks, Kim Richardson.
 
One click is all it takes to fall in love with The Blood Hunter's Dragon; read it today!

Other books that might interest you

  • My Ruthless Prince - cover

    My Ruthless Prince

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    “Enchanting, intriguing…fun.” —Stephanie Laurens  
    “Always fabulous.”—Julia Quinn 
    My Ruthless Prince is the fourth historical romance by author Gaelen Foley to feature the gentlemen of the mysterious Regency fraternity the Inferno Club: scandalous rogues in the eyes of good London society but, in reality, devoted secret soldiers for Crown and country. Set in the most colorful era in England’s history My Ruthless Prince features the Club’s most notorious member—a rogue earl widely believed to have turned traitor—and the woman who believes with all her heart that her love can save him. A treat for fans of Mary Jo Putney and Amanda Quick, My Ruthless Prince brims with intrigue and passion.
    Show book
  • Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire Romance - cover

    Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire...

    Ellen Lane

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    It’s been always me alone against the world. But now a woman has turned my world upside down.
     
     
     
    I am a loner. Some would say a daredevil.
     
    Someone who only lives by his own rules.
     
    Money? I abound.
     
    Women? I take whenever I want.
     
     
     
    But I don´t let anyone get too close to me.
     
    The past has taught me to have no feelings.
     
    My family is divided. My enemies are trying to kill me.
     
    That's the price for being Franklin Darwell.
     
     
     
    But then I met Pam.
     
    A beautiful angel that the gods must have sent me.
     
    Her plump lips and gentle curves made me feel whole again.
     
    Her smile is like a cure for my dark thoughts.
     
    She is the one woman who would be worth dying for.
     
     
     
    But nothing should happen to her. I have to protect her.
     
    The only problem is that it's probably too late for that...
    Show book
  • Sinner - cover

    Sinner

    Sierra Simone

    • 3
    • 57
    • 0
    I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18. They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.
     
    Sinner.
     
    ***Sinner is a standalone companion to Priest about Father Bell's brother Sean. You do not have to read Priest or Midnight Mass to read Sinner***
    Show book
  • Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope Mountain Book #1) - cover

    Aiming for Love (Brides of Hope...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Josephine Nordegren is one of three sisters who grew up nearly wild in southwestern Colorado. She has the archery skills of Robin Hood and the curiosity of the Little Mermaid, fascinated by but locked away from the forbidden outside world--a world she's been raised to believe killed her parents. When David Warden, a rancher, brings in a herd much too close to the girls' secret home, her older sister especially is frightened, but Jo is too interested to stay away.David's parents follow soon on his heels, escaping bandits at their ranch. David's father is wounded and needs shelter. Josephine and her sisters have the only cabin on the mountain. Do they risk stepping into the world to help those in need? Or do they remain separated but safe in the peaks of Hope Mountain?
    Show book
  • Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Carter didn't believe in true mates... until he met BrandOne scent was all it took. There was one big problem... when he met Brand, he was at a prenatal visit with his mate, Aaron, for their first child. And Brand was Aaron's doctor. Carter wasn't going to let the pull he felt toward Brand ruin what he had with Aaron, though, and Brand kept silent, so he let it fade.Six years later, a car crash changed Carter's lifeIt tore Aaron from him and broke his little boy in ways they are still trying to heal two years later. Carter's had two years of grieving, and he's ready to see if Brand and fate will give him another chance.Brand absolutely believes in true mates... and Carter isn't hisWhen Carter approaches him, Brand has no idea what he's talking about. Brand's never experienced that lightning from the sky moment, the fireworks, the scent--but he wants it. He wants it all. And he's not going to take anything less than everything, no matter how attractive Carter is.If Carter can't win Brand over the easy way, he's determined to do it the old fashioned way: with lots of wooing. But unknown to them, Brand has come to the attention of a group that poses a danger to all shifters everywhere, and their problems are just beginning.Unexpected Mate is a 61,000 word novel with pregnancies galore, danger lurking in the shadows, and finding healing in those you love.
    Show book
  • A Dangerous Beauty - cover

    A Dangerous Beauty

    Sophia Nash

    • 2
    • 10
    • 0
    Love, n. A temporary insanity curable by marriage or by the removal of the patient from the influences under which he incurred the disorder. 
    The Devil's Dictionary, Ambrose Bierce 
    A Courageous Outcast . . . 
    Rosamunde Baird has lost everything and has no choice but to accept an invitation to spend a season with a dowager duchess and her clandestine ladies club. Determined to stay in the shadows and live quietly, she has sworn never again to come face to face with adventure and temptation, two things that brought her ruin years ago. But then the Duke of Helston dangles before her the very things she craves most . . . 
    Lord Fire & Ice . . . 
    Mysterious Luc St. Aubyn has a much-deserved reputation for exuding blistering passion at night and frost the morning after. What demons drive this audacious war hero to hide secrets about the dowager's club and his devilish dictionary? When he's blindsided by his reactions to a virtuous siren, he has no choice but to reveal all during a scandal that will doom them . . . or save them, if only they dare to believe in love.
    Show book