Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Blood Hunter's Dragon - cover

The Blood Hunter's Dragon

C. J. Beaumont

Publisher: Supernatural South Books

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A vampire mercenary. A dragon shifter on the run. An impossible choice.
 
Virginia Thornton owes the Overlord of Atlanta a blood debt. She's magically bound to serve him, no matter who the mark is. When her former husband's file lands on her desk, it turns her world upside-down. For one thing, Conrad supposedly died right in front of her over 600 years ago. For another, his "death" is what spurred her to beg a vampire to make her immortal so she could spend eternity hunting down her husband's killer. 
 
Now, she has no choice but to hunt down the only man she ever loved. She can't risk another blood hunter claiming the bounty on his head. She must get to him first, if only because he owes her an explanation. 
 
All bounties are dead or alive propositions, but Virginia usually prefers hers dead. When it comes to Conrad, she's willing to break her cardinal rule of hunting. If she lets him live, it could start an unstoppable chain reaction of breaks that can only end with a broken heart or a broken blood bond, and Virginia isn't sure she can survive either option.
 
This steamy paranormal romance novella is perfect for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Christine Feehan.
 
One click is all it takes to fall in love with The Blood Hunter's Dragon; pre-order now to have it delivered automatically on the release date!

Other books that might interest you

  • Sweet Escape Series Boxset - cover

    Sweet Escape Series Boxset

    Susan Sheehey, Mia London

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This is the entire Sweet Escape series, available for a limited time.
     
    Three best friends find love, laughter, and lots of trouble during their annual girls’ trips. On these getaways, all-inclusive takes on a new, steamy meaning.The new Sweet Escape series--Dry Spell, Hot Spell, Cold Spell--by co-authors Mia London & Susan Sheehey is the perfect beach read! Super steamy paradise in three, hilarious romance adventures.
    Show book
  • Called to Protect (Blue Justice Book #2) - cover

    Called to Protect (Blue Justice...

    Lynette Eason

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    For the past year, Chloe St. John has been working as a K-9 cop with her German shepherd partner, Hank. After being dumped by her fiancé for another woman, Chloe has decided that Hank is just about the only male she likes. She's over the whole romance thing and focuses her attention on doing her job. Because a serious case of human trafficking with connections to her missing cousin just landed in her lap.When US Marshall Blake MacCallum's daughter goes missing, he's ordered to kill the judge he's protecting and tell no one about his daughter's disappearance or she will die. Blake races against the clock to rescue his daughter while Chloe and Hank are asked to be a part of the task force assembled to bring down the traffickers. Chloe finds herself attracted to the silent, suffering man, but thanks to her previous bad judgment, she wonders if she can trust him. And can Blake trust himself around this firecracker of a woman?Bestselling author Lynette Eason warns readers to buckle in for a fast and furious ride that will have their hearts pumping from the very start.
    Show book
  • Three Sisters Torn - Penelope - Book 1 - cover

    Three Sisters Torn - Penelope -...

    Aurora Hills

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Penelope Hartson is tired of London life. The gentlemen are a nuisance, the parties are boring, and she is tired of getting her feet trampled on. All she really wanted to do is read her romance novels and be left alone. When she meets Harrison Barstow, a scholar from the Royal Society, she realizes that perhaps she has suffered to have that one singular moment with someone who understands.
     
    James Barstow, Duke of Embry, has everything. He's wealthy, powerful, and there is no shortage of women that vie for his attention. Men want to be him and women want to be with him. He has no intentions of settling down until his boorish cousin, Harrison Barstow, brings a beguiling creature to his mother's week-long celebration in the country. Suddenly he finds himself panting after someone else entirely.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 38
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A Billionaire Romance - cover

    A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 5
    • 53
    • 0
    A woman on the run can't afford to slow down. Emma's sole purpose is to keep moving so she can get as far from her grizzly past as possible.
    
     
    But when a gorgeous, Greek billionaire vineyard owner opens his home, his bed, his body to her- how can she pass that up? Just one night won't hurt…
    
     
    Nikos knows there is more than meets the eye when it comes to this sexy American backpacker with her vague past, toned body, and stormy eyes. He never intended to take her to bed, but he couldn't just let her walk off into the night.
    
     
    After one night of steamy passion, Emma's head says it's time to go, but her body only wants to go back to bed. Torn between desire for safety and Nikos' body, she makes a decision that changes her life forever.
    
     
    A Wanderer's Safe Haven is the first in the Summer Flame Series. A sexy billionaire international romance that promises a story along with plenty of love making!
    Show book
  • To Pleasure a Duke - cover

    To Pleasure a Duke

    Sara Bennett

    • 2
    • 26
    • 0
    The Husband Hunter’s Club is back in session! To Pleasure a Duke is the third installment in author Sara Bennett’s delightful historical romance series set in England’s Victorian Era, where the girls at Miss Debenham’s Finishing School believe the only husband worth having is a husband they have hunted themselves. The intended husband the determined heroine of To Pleasure a Duke has chosen is a moody nobleman, not unlike Jane Austen’s Mr. Darcy, who has absolutely no intention of proposing—which leads to a delightful game of seduction undertaken by a most brazen and enterprising young lady.
    Show book