Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thread Twice Cut - cover

Thread Twice Cut

Bryan Costales

Publisher: Fool Church Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Imagine Frankenstein's monster but created by an alien machine where each piece of his flesh acted as a DNA key. Imagine a man who died in 1986 and was resurrected 300 years later into just such a patchwork body. This is the story of Puppet, the only man who could die in a world of immortality. Follow Puppet's adventure as he races against time to save the life of an immortal woman, before this strange world kills him. A world where death was forbidden and rules were made up by a select few. This is a story about mortality, art, love, unusual relationships, and a place where people can choose to reincarnate into augmented bodies or bizarre creatures.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Eternal Night - cover

    The Eternal Night

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    Finding herself with some unlikely allies, Elle prepares to face the man calling himself the vampire king in an enchanted land of never-ending darkness.
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    This is episode 4 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 26,000 words or 115 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book
  • The Play Underwater - cover

    The Play Underwater

    Gregory Pentz

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    After committing a terrible betrayal of his childhood friend, Franklin Orion plunges into a lake in upstate New York and comes up on the other side in a strange and alien world. Here eldritch gods rule over teeming masses of people snatched from throughout history, citizens are forced to adopt specific guises or be persecuted by those same deities, and the non-Euclidian city they all dwell in appears and disappears like a mirage based on your status in it. With the help of his new guide and business partner, the enigmatic Wandering Davey, Frank must journey through this new world to find either his place in it or a way back across the water...
    Show book
  • Optional Retirement Plan - A Science Fiction Thriller - cover

    Optional Retirement Plan - A...

    Chris Pourteau

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When retiring isn't an option, it's kill or be killed.
     
    Stacks Fischer is a killer for hire. For more than three decades, he’s loyally served the SyndicateCorporation as its most-feared and respected enforcer around the solar system. He’s buried the company’s dirty laundry six feet deep, no matter who had to be taken out to do it.Now, Stacks has a problem—he’s losing his mind to an incurable form of dementia, and unwittingly spilling corporate secrets in public.When SynCorp decides Fischer has outlived his usefulness, they decide it's time to permanently retire him. But Stacks isn’t quite ready to go. With every one of SynCorp’s Five Factions gunning for him—and his own mind slowly rebelling—Fischer leads a pack of would-be assassins in a final, deadly chase across the solar system.The old hitman refuses to fade quietly into oblivion at the hands of his disease or the business he's dedicated his life to. He’s choosing an Optional Retirement Plan.Don't miss this pulse-pounding science fiction thriller filled with twists that will leave you on the edge of your seat. It's perfect for fans of Titanborn, The Expanse, and Minority Report.
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Queen - cover

    The Werewolf Queen

    Brandi Elledge

    • 11
    • 40
    • 0
    I always wished I had supernatural powers. Now I wish I didn’t.Sadie’s a dud, a failure–the only one in high school who doesn’t have any kind of supernatural powers. Her psychic bff, Jo, knows something about Sadie’s future, but just won’t tell. And what the heck is going on when one of her teachers starts looking at her while he’s going on about powerful lost keys, portals of madness, and destinies?Then it all starts.On her 18th birthday, Sadie starts to feel weird. And when werewolves, vampires, and demons all turn up to spoil her party, the weirdness really ramps up.Leaving her best friend, her family, and the only town she’s ever known, Sadie must find safety. But while the king of the werewolves can offer her somewhere to hide while she’s learning about her new powers, he can’t stop his psycho witch fiancée from finding new ways to try and kill her. Of course, the murderous tendencies of this psycho witch only get worse when she realises the Werewolf King is, um… attracted to Sadie.And all that’s before Sadie sets off to try and find one of the lost keys. Before she visits hell. Before she picks up a pet ogre.And before she realizes just how powerful she can become.But if it really is her destiny to collect one of the lost keys, will she be able control her newfound power and help save the world and all the people in it she loves? Or will she buckle under the pressure?She’s about to find out. A mansion surrounded by demons and full of vampires and witches intent on her destruction awaits. Oh, and that psycho-witch fiancée of the Werewolf King. What could possibly go wrong?
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • The Starlight Quest - cover

    The Starlight Quest

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.
     
    After finally receiving the one thing she's wanted for years, Elle sets out to pay the price demanded by the Godmother: she will travel through the Never Woods and complete a quest that will—if the Godmother's shocking story is to be believed—change her life.
     
    And possibly the world.
     
    This is episode 5 of 6 of a SERIALIZED Cinderella retelling. It is not novel-length. Expect cliffhangers! Approximately 21,000 words or 100 print pages.
     
    **Prefer to binge-read all the episodes together? Look for City of Wishes: The Complete Cinderella Story**
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    In a world of fae, vampires and shifters, where wishes can be bought and bargained for, Elle is human, bound to her stepmother by a slave charm. Her only hope at freedom is to wish for it. But the Godmother rules the illegal wish trade, and the price she demands is steep. Is Elle willing to pay it?
    Show book