Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Ria are you ok? - Adventures in Pakistan - cover

Ria are you ok? - Adventures in Pakistan

Bruno Maiorana

Publisher: Bruno Maiorana

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

 
 
Ria is a treasure hunter trying to find her way in the world while looking after her alcoholic friend.Bruno is a teacher who decided to take his dog on a trip.Peter is a freelance writer whose trip in India takes an unexpected turn. Bong Gu is a Chinese dog, sharing his perspective on the events he encounters on an open-ended journey alongside his master.Gwen is an alcoholic artist whose personality disorder is unwittingly unleashed on those around her.  This is their story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Kid's alphabet fun: rhyming picture book - an easy way for children to learn the abcs - cover

    Kid's alphabet fun: rhyming...

    Josselin Budd

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Children will be entertained and delighted while learning their ABCs with the Kid's Alphabet Fun Rhyming Picture Book. Bright, colorful illustrations of kids playing on upper and lower case letters, and clever rhymes to read will make it easy for beginners to learn.
    Show book
  • The Complete Queen B* Trilogy - cover

    The Complete Queen B* Trilogy

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    “Fans of YA will totally get a kick out of McHugh’s novel not only because it’s funny, but also because the characters are so real.” -- RT Book Reviews 
    WINNER of the NATIONAL READERS CHOICE AWARD for best YA of 2015 
     
    Confessions of a Queen B* (Book 1) 
    Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen B*tch. 
    After years of being the subject of ridicule, she revels in her ability to make the in-crowd cower via the exposés on her blog, The Eastline Spy. Now that she’s carved out her place in the high school hierarchy, she uses her position to help the unpopular kids walking the hallways. 
    Saving a freshman from bullies? Check. 
    Swapping insults with the head cheerleader? Check. 
    Falling for the star quarterback? So not a part of her plan. 
    But when Brett offers to help her solve the mystery of who’s posting X-rated videos from the girls’ locker room, she’ll have to swallow her pride and learn to see past the high school stereotypes she’s never questioned—until now. 
     
    The Queen B* Strikes Back (Book 2) 
     
    Alexis Wyndham isn’t quite sure what to think about her “friendship” with star quarterback, Brett Pederson. Sure, he has more intelligence than the entire football team combined. Not to mention that fact he’s a great kisser. When he asks her to help him with his college admission essays, she isn’t sure if he’s doing it to spend more time with her or if he’s just using her for her brains. But after her nemesis, Summer Hoyt, makes it clear she’s not finished chasing after Brett, Alexis begins realize how hard she’s fallen for Brett. Now the war is on, and the head cheerleader will find out why she should never take on a Queen B*. 
     
    The Queen B* and the Homecoming King (Book 3) 
     
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1.No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2.No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3.And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • Snowhook - cover

    Snowhook

    Jo Storm

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Hannah must rely on her survival instincts to endure a brutal ice storm and save her family.  
     
    
    
    At first, when a massive ice storm traps fourteen-year-old Hannah and her family in a remote cabin, it feels like a game to practise the survival skills she's been learning. That all changes when an accident leaves her mother desperately low on insulin. With no power and no way to contact the outside world, Hannah steals away with the four family dogs tied to an old dogsled. 
     
    
    
    All she has to do is make it to the nearest cabin and find a working phone to save the day. But a wrong turn and worsening weather leave her in grave danger and saddled with an unexpected passenger. Hannah must use all her skills and resourcefulness to get help for her family — before they all freeze to death in the wilderness.
    Show book
  • An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw - cover

    An Avon True Romance: Amelia and...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Amelia 
    With a strict, eagle-eyed judge for a father and two older brothers to back him up, Amelia Harper is doted upon and protected within an inch of her life. She's not even allowed to have a sweetheart until she's seventeen, for example. Amelia longs for the day she can do as she pleases, but that day doesn't seem to be in any hurry to arrive. 
    The Outlaw 
    For a young fellow, Jesse Lawton has a surprisingly shady background. The only wonder is that it took him until the age of fourteen to end up in jail, so wild was the path he'd been on. But five years have passed, and his luck finally seems to have turned: he's been freed. If only he can stay on the straight and narrow . . . 
    When Jesse arrives at the Harper ranch to work off the remainder of his sentence, it's no surprise that the judge's pretty daughter catches his eye. What he doesn't know is that this young lady is itching for excitement, and with one look into his haunted eyes, Amelia knows she's found it in Jesse. Without meaning to, Amelia forces the erstwhile outlaw into a choice between his freedom and his heart.
    Show book
  • The Prince - Spy Girl - cover

    The Prince - Spy Girl

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 50
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the first book in a sizzling new series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society. 
     
    An eighteen-year-old covert agent is pulled out of training before graduation by Black X, an espionage group so secret even the President of the United States doesn't know it exists. 
    For her first mission, she must go undercover as the long-lost daughter of a recently deceased billionaire, infiltrate high society, and protect the Prince of Montrovia from assassination. But Prince Lorenzo is known as the Playboy Prince for a reason and his sensuality and charisma add a whole other level of complication to her mission.  
    She knows that her every move is being watched, but what she doesn't know is that the Prince is just a chess piece in a bigger game that will have world-wide ramifications. And that Blackwood Academy, the place she has called home for the past six years, has secrets of its own. 
    With a kickass heroine and intrigue, this page turner will have you spellbound and drooling over your new book boyfriend. - H.M Ward, NYT Bestselling author 
    The Spy Girl series is an intrigue filled, exciting ride through a world you'll wish you were part of and want to know more about! - J. Sterling, New York Times Bestselling Author.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 17
    • 127
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book