You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
How Time Is on Your Side - cover

How Time Is on Your Side

Bridget Watson Payne

Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Yes, there really is enough time to do it all: the passion projects, the to-do list, or simply making time to do nothing—the trick is knowing how to look for it. Packed with helpful tips, How Time Is on Your Side is a simple handbook to help reframe your relationship with time. Through practical productivity tools and inspiring stories of people who make time for the things that matter to them, you will find that achieving your goals isn't as farfetched as it seems. Let the encouraging words of artist and author Bridget Watson Payne be your guide to reinvent your relationship with time: it's not the enemy; it's a friend.• Learn how to nurture your inner creative, spiritual, emotional, and mental lives.• Written in author Bridget Watson Payne's smart, friendly, tell-it-like-it-is prose• Tips and tricks include utilizing your calendar to its full advantage, doing mental work in the morning and physical work in the afternoon, and putting your big goals on your to-do list.With smart, unintimidating content, this guide is sure to inspire anyone to make time to achieve their goals. Take a moment, a minute, or a day to reinvent your relationship with time, and discover how it can work for you.The time you need is there. Let How Time Is on Your Side help you find it.• A great book for men and women of any age, creatives and aspirational creatives, busy professionals, students, young families, graduates, and self-improvement seekers• Great for busy people who want to make the most of their time• Perfect for fans of The Creative Habit by Twyla Tharp, Manage Your Day-to-Day by Jocelyn Glei, and Make Time: How to Focus on What Matters Every Day by Jake Knapp and John Zerat

Other books that might interest you

  • Make Money From Home - A Step-by-Step Guide to make money from home with work from home jobs - cover

    Make Money From Home - A...

    George Pain

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Are you sick of your office job? Sick of office politics? Then consider working from homeThis book can solve your problems.Work-from-home jobs have been on a steady increase over time. This has been due to the internet revolution that has brought about better and cheaper technologies that have made it possible to have virtual offices. Workers are able to work remotely from home or wherever they do feel at home. This book aims to provide you with great information as a potential work-from-home employee. It also provides a glimpse to work-from-home employers about the immense benefits that they can gain from using it.For both remote workers and employers, the book demonstrates the benefits that each gets and sheds more light on the kind of jobs that are better done remotely, and more so, from home. The book goes further to advise the would-be home-workers on how to find work-from-home jobs.Definitely, despite professional training, each work environment requires a set of unique skills. A work-from-home environment is not an exception. This guide provides you with information on the skills you need to succeed as a remote worker.Building an online portfolio and networking online are great ways to prepare yourself to find those well-paying work-from-home jobs. This book teaches you how to build your online portfolio and network online to be able to fish out more work opportunities. At the end, you desire to have paid clients for you to be able to finance your lifestyle. This book guides you on how to get your first paid clients. Much more importantly, you would spend less time and effort maintaining your clients than easily losing them and keep on looking for others. In this book, you are guided on how to maintain long-term, productive and sustainable relationships with your clients.Enjoy reading! Here's a Preview of What You'll Learn from This Book:
     
    Benefits of Working from homeTypes of Work from Home JobsHow to Find Work From Home OpportunitiesImportant Skills to LearnBuilding Your Online PortfolioNetworking OnlineGet Your First Paid ClientMaintaining Relationships with Your Client
    Show book
  • How to Make Bad Things Happen to Awful People - Spells for Revenge Power & Protection (Stop a Gossip Repel a Creep Turn the Tables and More) - cover

    How to Make Bad Things Happen to...

    Deborah Gray

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Coauthor of the bestselling How to Turn Your Ex-Boyfriend into a Toad, Deborah Gray shares an array of hexes, spells, and incantations for revenge, power, and protection.Life is beautiful but crossing paths with awful people can make your life a misery. It is a fact. Some people are beasts.This is a little book of 101 humorous hexes, protection spells, and banishing incantations. Gray helps readers to get back at errant boyfriends, dream-sabotaging scoundrels, and back-stabbing bitchy gossips. Spell titles include Dragon Slayer, Nanny No Go, Dirty Rotten Scoundrel, Troll Stalker, and Jinx Off.This is a high-spirited, fun, magical romp. The goal here is not only to have a good time but also to “get your mojo back,” re-learn the importance of laughing out loud, and regain your personal power.“Let's face it: some people are just horrible beasts. Why not live your life free from the stress—while getting back at that love rat who dumped you or the toady traitor who sabotaged your dreams? Revenge may not be sweet, but it sure packs a punch against your enemies."—from the author
    Show book
  • Divination Conjure Style - Reading Cards Throwing Bones and Other Forms of Household Fortune-Telling - cover

    Divination Conjure Style -...

    Starr Casas

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A delightful in-depth guide to the divination practices of conjure from the beloved author of Old Style Conjure and other booksIn Divination Conjure Style Starr Casas shares the secrets of conjure-style divination that she learned at home and that, until very recently, were family secrets that were only transmitted orally. Traditional conjure is the domain of the poor and disenfranchised, living in regions that were (and remain) unfriendly to esotericism and the occult. Thus, conjure divination relies on inexpensive tools that are not exclusively magical: playing cards, rather than tarot cards, or scrying with blue water instead of a crystal ball.The primary focus of Divination Conjure Style is playing-card divination, but other methods covered include bibliomancy, pyromancy, pendulums, and throwing the bones. Starr discusses the history of these methods and also offers practical information so that the reader can master these techniques for themselves. Josef Bailey, a young New Orleans artist, has created illustrations of conjure-style playing cards to Starr’s specifications.
    Show book
  • Healing Emotional Wounds - A Story of Overcoming the Long Hard Road to Recovery from Abuse and Abandonment - cover

    Healing Emotional Wounds - A...

    Nancy M. Welch

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Nancy’s labor pains were harsh and long, close to seven years, in fact. Conceived by Ukrainian parents, her two adopted children, Alyona and Alec, began their rebirth six years later in an American city near the East Coast shoreline. Healing Emotional Wounds-A Story of Overcoming the Long Hard Road to Recovery from Abuse and Abandonment is a compelling chronicle of metamorphosis that gives testament to the power of love, encouragement, and resolve over the desperate circumstances of abuse, neglect, and abandonment. This unvarnished story recounts the tumultuous road to recovery of two six-year-olds adopted from Ukraine and takes the reader through a mosaic of emotions from anger and frustration to laughter and bewilderment. This action-packed drama of the family’s first seven years reads like fiction, but it’s real. The high-stakes adventure is replete with volatile behaviors, love, intrigue, sadness, police intervention, unwavering faith, doggedness, emotional fluctuations, and humor. Three main characters emerge, along with a large supporting cast of friends, family, neighbors, and community: 1) Alec, born prematurely to a substance-abusing mother, who spent the early part of his life swathed in a blanket cocoon almost devoid of human touch; 2) Alyona, found on the streets at age four or five and returned to the orphanage by her Italian adoptive family after only six weeks due to her aggressive behavior; 3) Nancy, a single, early fiftyish professional who feels called to adopt these children. The antagonist in this saga is the history of abuse and abandonment, but the real heroes are the children, who emerge from the abyss of hopelessness to live lives of confidence, love, and expectation.
    Show book
  • The Corpus Hermeticum - cover

    The Corpus Hermeticum

    Hermes Trismegistus

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The Corpus Hermeticum are Egyptian-Greek wisdom texts from which are mostly presented as dialogues in which a teacher enlightens a disciple. The texts form the basis of Hermeticism. They discuss the divine, the cosmos, mind, and nature. Some touch upon alchemy, astrology, and related concepts.
    Show book
  • Fresh Face - Simple routines for beautiful glowing skin every day - cover

    Fresh Face - Simple routines for...

    Mandi Nyambi

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    We all deserve to look our best, every day, and this lovely guide to skin care offers countless ideas, tips, and tricks for maintaining healthy, radiant skin. With more than 30 stressfree routines for every skin type—dry, oily, combination, aging—and for every moment in life—prepping for a big event, calming a breakout, traveling on a long flight, indulging on a night in—plus advice on how to care for your skin from the inside out, this freshly illustrated handbook has just the thing for every face. With its emphasis on accessible skin care that will appeal to both the barefaced and the cosmetics obsessed, this is a sweet and simple beauty bible for women of all ages.
    Show book