Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dangerous Toys - cover

Dangerous Toys

Brian Knight

Publisher: Tulpa Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Brian Knight’s Dangerous Toys will break your heart, tickle your funny bone, and punch you right in the gut.
 
Murderers and monsters, shapeshifters and the unquiet dead, cryptids and clowns … Dangerous Toys explores a world of small horrors from the subtle to the brazen, the serious to the slapstick.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Return of Count Electric - & Other Stories - cover

    The Return of Count Electric - &...

    William Browning Spencer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In The Return of Count Electric and Other Stories, William Browning Spencer demonstrates a wildly imaginative, non-stop narrative skill in the tradition of Roald Dahl and John Collier.
    Show book
  • Difficult Women - cover

    Difficult Women

    Roxane Gay

    • 1
    • 31
    • 0
    Award-winning author and powerhouse talent Roxane Gay burst onto the scene with An Untamed State and the New York Times bestselling essay collection Bad Feminist (Harper Perennial). Gay returns with Difficult Women, a collection of stories of rare force and beauty, of hardscrabble lives, passionate loves, and quirky and vexed human connection.The women in these stories live lives of privilege and of poverty, are in marriages both loving and haunted by past crimes or emotional blackmail. A pair of sisters, grown now, have been inseparable ever since they were abducted together as children, and must negotiate the elder sister's marriage. A woman married to a twin pretends not to realize when her husband and his brother impersonate each other. A stripper putting herself through college fends off the advances of an overzealous customer. A black engineer moves to Upper Michigan for a job and faces the malign curiosity of her colleagues and the difficulty of leaving her past behind. From a girls’ fight club to a wealthy subdivision in Florida where neighbors conform, compete, and spy on each other, Gay delivers a wry, beautiful, haunting vision of modern America reminiscent of Merritt Tierce, Jamie Quatro, and Miranda July.
    Show book
  • The Conan the Barbarian Stories - cover

    The Conan the Barbarian Stories

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    An action-packed collection of Conan the Barbarian’s wild adventures.   In this unparalleled collection from a literary mastermind, swordsman Conan the Barbarian faces powerful sorcerers, deadly creatures, and ruthless armies of thieves.   With his character Conan the Barbarian, author Robert E. Howard single-handedly invented the genre that came to be known as sword and sorcery. In this volume are eighteen Conan stories, including a classic of dark fantasy, “The Phoenix and the Sword,” and the classic adventure “The Devil in Iron.”   These timeless stories feature Conan the raw and dangerous youth, Conan the daring thief, Conan the swashbuckling pirate, and Conan the commander of armies, and bring to mind the pulp tales that dominated the mid-twentieth century.   The Conan the Barbarian Stories includes “The Phoenix on the Sword,” “The Scarlet Citadel,” “The Tower of the Elephant,” “Black Colossus,” “The Slithering Shadow,” “The Pool of the Black One,” “Rogues in the House,” “Gods of the North,” “Shadows in the Moonlight,” “Queen of the Black Coast,” “The Devil in Iron,” “The People of the Black Circle,” “A Witch Shall be Born,” “Jewels of Gwahlur,” “Beyond the Black River,” “Shadows in Zamboula,” “Red Nails,” and “The Hyborian Age.”  This ebook has been professionally proofread to ensure accuracy and readability on all devices.
    Show book
  • Black Swans - Stories - cover

    Black Swans - Stories

    Eve Babitz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "Babitz’s talent for the brilliant line, honed to a point, never interferes with her feel for languid pleasures." —The New York Times Book Review 
    
    A new reissue of Babitz’s collection of nine stories that look back on the 1980s and early 1990s—decades of dreams, drink, and glimpses of a changing world. Black Swans further celebrates the phenomenon of Eve Babitz, cementing her reputation as the voice of a generation. 
    
    With an introduction by Stephanie Danler, bestselling author of Sweetbitter.
    
    "On the page, Babitz is pure pleasure—a perpetual-motion machine of no-stakes elation and champagne fizz." —The New Yorker
    
    "[A] true original." —The Boston Globe
    
    "She’s a natural. Or gives every appearance of being one, her writing elevated yet slangy, bright, bouncy, cheerfully hedonistic—L.A. in it purest, most idealized form." —Vanity Fair
    
    "Babitz's writing is also like the jacaranda tree in glorious bloom—bewitching an entire city, but all too brief." —Los Angeles Review of Books
    Show book
  • Sin - cover

    Sin

    Erin Lee, Alice La Roux, Mila...

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Cardinal sins, they vary by person, but seven always seem to make the list. 
    Pride, greed, lust, envy, gluttony, wrath, and sloth. 
    These are said to be obvious, everyday sins, but something about them isn't so ordinary. 
    What happens when these excessive desires become more than a craving, but a way of life? 
    Prepare to meet the embodiment of each. 
    Seven authors present seven deadly sins and what happens when you give in to temptation. 
    Forgive us, for we have sinned...and we will do it again and again.
    Show book
  • Three for Three - Friendly MMF Menage Tales - cover

    Three for Three - Friendly MMF...

    K.D. West

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Steamy first-time threesome tales where groups of friends — two sexy men and one lucky woman — suddenly discovering that they can become much more!
     
    Right off the bat, let's be clear: K.D. West is an excellent writer.It's nice that it's erotica, but even nicer when the person behind the word processor really knows how to create believable characters and situations, and then gets them off—explosively. — K.C. Cave
     
    When do friendship, sex, and love intersect? Stories of friends — one woman and two men — finding a way to take their relationship to a whole new level.
     
    Three of K.D. West's steamiest, most popular tales, collected for the first time:
    Truth & Games: Felicity, Ben, and Aaron have been friends for years. During a rainy-day get-together over margaritas, Felicity challenges her men to a game that will bring things to a whole new level. A tale of friendship, romance, and thinking outside the lines.
    The Visitor: Lea's got a four-alarm fire burning and she knows just who she wants to put it out. Or does she? Lea is in Atlanta for a job interview, and her best friend's brother, Sean the firefighter, is happy to give her a place to sleep. But his is the bed she'd rather sleep in. Or perhaps it's his roommate Andy's? And when a visitor comes to her that night... Well, who is she to be picky if it's one, the other, or...? A tale of sexy firefighters, a mystery lover, and embracing the unknown — literally!
    Over the Top: Danny and Suzie, Luz and Jamie - the four had been planning for over a year on heading up after graduation to the cabin by the lake. Two couples, doing what couples do. But that was before Danny and Suzie decided to be "mature" and break it off. And so now it's one couple. And Danny. And Danny's getting frustrated. A tale of desire, frustration, and a friendly, helping... mouth.
    Bonus! The Trouble with Triplets, Pt. I: Allison has been teasing her lover and former teacher Ken with the idea of a threesome. Ken has another lesson he'd like to impart. (A preview of a story from the Erotic Tales: Letters to Allison series)
    
    
     
    (MMF ménage à trois and MFM three-way sexuality; includes some male bisexuality, bisexual romance. For adult readers only)
    
     
    Extract (from "Truth & Games"):
    When she had fantasized this scene, she had been perfectly in control of her feelings, had treated them to a sultry retreat and a wink. Now however she was so terrified by what she had just said to them that she couldn't open the buttons to her blouse. She stood, fumbling with her own clothes, and cursing.
    A low roll of thunder made the hair on Felicity’s arms stand on end.
    The door opened.
    Aaron came in first, followed by Ben, who seemed to be trying to hide behind his friend, and was failing miserably, because of his height.
    They were both entirely naked.
    Show book