Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
The Jumper - cover

The Jumper

Brian H Groover

Publisher: Taproot Technologies LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A sudden bizzare death, and a lost love. Does life ever come together? 
An old man dies in a very public and very strange suicide–or was it murder? Jeff Cramer has to figure out which, and quickly. Nothing about this case appears normal, and it could get very dangerous, very quickly. 
Featured story on Wattpad, ranked as #4 story in both Science Fiction and Mystery in 2014, out of over 80 million stories.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sleeping Man - cover

    The Sleeping Man

    Stephen Carignan

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    The last of the Dreamwalkers seeks answers in the long-lost Compendium, but the greatest mystery lies within his own past. With no memory, no family, and no allies—only the inherited ability to move from the physical realm into the collective unconscious called the Dreamscape—the Sleeping Man will fight against the conformity demanded by the Volto Empire's black and red standard.  
    The journey will be long and arduous as the Sleeping Man encounters a race of desert hunters guarding the Compendium, forest-dwelling Leshy who demand to count his rings, and the dreams of the dead.
    Show book
  • Blood Stained - cover

    Blood Stained

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons:
    Lucy Guardino, your average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock, is back!
     
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, Book #2 in the critically acclaimed, international bestselling Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller series.
     
    Once a shining star in the FBI’s roster, Lucy finds herself sidelined, chained to a desk, until a mysterious letter forces her to return to the crime scene where she almost died at the hands of a serial killer, a killer she killed…or did she?
     
    BLOOD STAINED is the second novel in the Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers series. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.
    Show book
  • Cause and Effect - Lieutenant Kane - Dedicated to Death Series #4 - cover

    Cause and Effect - Lieutenant...

    E.H. Reinhard

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A robbery of a local jewelry store and the murder of the owners send Tampa homicide lieutenant Carl Kane to the scene. 
    The wife’s body has been bound, the husband’s shows signs of the same, and the two have been executed. 
    The targeting of the murdered couple and the circumstances surrounding the robbery all point to the same suspects. Yet just as Kane gets close enough to act, the case takes a turn toward the unknown. 
    Lieutenant Kane will do everything in his power to track down the man responsible and bring him to justice. 
    For the killer, nothing matters except getting away, and that “nothing” includes human life.
    Show book
  • The Whisper of Legends - An Inspector Green Mystery - cover

    The Whisper of Legends - An...

    Barbara Fradkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An empty canoe washes up on the shore of the Nahanni River — has the river claimed four more lives?  
     
    When his teenage daughter goes missing on a summer wilderness canoe trip to the Nahanni River, Inspector Michael Green is forced into unfamiliar territory. Unable to mobilize the local RCMP, he enlists the help of his long-time friend, Staff Sergeant Brian Sullivan, to accompany him to the Northwest Territories to look for themselves. 
    Green is terrified. The park has 30,000 square kilometres of wilderness and 600 grizzlies. Even worse, Green soon discovers his daughter lied to him. The trip was organized not by a reputable tour company but by her new boyfriend, Scott, a graduate geology student. When clues about Scott’s past begin to drift in, Green, Sullivan, and two guides head into the wilderness. After the body of one of the group turns up at the bottom of a cliff, they begin to realize just what is at stake.
    Show book
  • Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter & Co Mysteries #1 - cover

    Live and Let Bondi - The Baxter...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Welcome to the Shitty Cases Division.  
    Natalia isn’t sure about the new PI in the office. It seems like the bosses aren’t sure about him either, because they’ve ordered her to babysit him. What’s his deal? He’s keeping secrets, which isn’t ideal behaviour from someone who’s supposed to watch your back. Oh well. He’ll probably run screaming when he finds out what his first case is, anyway. 
    Billy is back at his dream job after a year away, and nothing is going to ruin his good mood. OK, so he’s being supervised by someone with less experience than him. Whatever. He’s back, and now it’s time to – wait, what? His first case is… to solve a murder. 
    For a ghost. 
    Right. 
    As if that’s not bad enough, there’s definitely something shady going on in the Sydney office of Baxter & Co., and Billy and Natalia don’t know who they can trust.  
    They’re not even sure about each other.  
    A new comedy-mystery series from author Clare Kauter. Perfect for fans of The Charlie Davies Mysteries!
    Show book
  • Death of a Novice - A mystery set in 1920s Ireland - cover

    Death of a Novice - A mystery...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    The sudden death of a young novice nun raises a series of puzzling questions in the latest Reverend Mother historical mystery.The Reverend Mother is delighted with her new entrant to the convent. Young Sister Gertrude is well-educated, has worked for an accountant and has an appealing sense of humour. But one autumn morning, Sister Gertrude is found dead inside a small wooden shed, just beside the river. Surely a young nun could not die from alcohol poisoning?But when the Reverend Mother delves more deeply into Sister Gertrude’s background, she finds some puzzling anomalies. Why did the young nun not delay her entry to the convent until after her sister’s wedding?  Is it a coincidence that her father died of a similar illness not long before? And could there be a link between Sister Gertrude’s death and the gunpowder explosion on Spike Island? The Reverend Mother must find the answers to these questions if she is to safeguard her community from suspicions of murder.
    Show book