Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The First Jumper: Little Bear - The First Jumper #1 - cover

The First Jumper: Little Bear - The First Jumper #1

Brian H Groover

Publisher: Taproot Technologies LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An alien explorer meets disaster on ancient Earth, and must invade the body of a primitive human to survive, creating great difficulties for the alien, the human, and the human community, as an impending ice age threatens survival for everyone.

Other books that might interest you

  • Black Magic Sanction - cover

    Black Magic Sanction

    Kim Harrison

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    “I wouldn’t miss a Kim Harrison book for anything.”—Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels Black Magic Sanction is the most complex and emotionally charged adventure yet in author Kim Harrison’s New York Times bestselling series featuring bounty hunter-witch Rachel Morgan.  A spellbinding story set once again Cleveland’s vampire, demon, and other supernatural beings-infested Hollows, Black Magic Sanction has the intrepid Rachel trapped in a life-or-death battle against her own kind in a sensational urban fantasy that shows why Kim Harrison deservedly stands in the superstar ranks alongside Charlaine Harris, Jim Butcher, and Laurell K. Hamilton.
    Show book
  • Future Indefinite - cover

    Future Indefinite

    Dave Duncan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a place called Nextdoor—the farthest flung outpost of British imperialism—earthborn mortals possess the power of gods. Young Englishman Edward Exeter has spent five years trying to escape the magnetic and powerfully magical pull of the Great Game, which has designated him as its most important player. But war and bloodthirsty intrigue rage on both sides of magical portals and across worlds, and Exeter can resist his destiny no longer. He accepts the mantle of Liberator that has been thrust upon him, and the decision turns old friends into foes and old enemies into acolytes as he is surrounded by murderous plots and betrayals. But this is not the uninformed Edward Exeter who came naked into this hidden realm years ago. He has lived the Game and learned it well—and he intends to play it boldly to its shocking, worlds‑shattering conclusion.    
    Show book
  • Merlin & The Pendragons - The Early Time Travellers #1 - cover

    Merlin & The Pendragons - The...

    Chris A Moody

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Like many Merlin Blake always wanted to know if King Arthur was real, he decided to find out!
    Show book
  • The Rogue Retrieval - cover

    The Rogue Retrieval

    Dan Koboldt

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.  
    Sleight of hand…in another land 
    Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. 
    What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real. 
    That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out. 
     
    Show book
  • Rika Triumphant - Rika's Marauders #3 - cover

    Rika Triumphant - Rika's...

    M. D. Cooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rika's Bucket List 
    * Survive war with Nietzschea - CHECK 
    * Deal with trauma of being sold at auction - CHECK 
    * Stop an assassination - CHECK 
    * Conquer the discipline chip in her head - CHECK 
    * Topple the Politica - CHECK 
    * Save the woman who once saved her - CHECK 
    Rika's demons have been put to rest, and she's been given command of a new company within the Marauders. A company composed entirely of mechs... 
    * Deliver unprecedented levels of ass kicking to Nietzschean Empire - COMMENCING
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife's Bloodhound - Kris Longknife - cover

    Kris Longknife's Bloodhound -...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It’s dangerous to get too close to one of those damn Longknife.  So Senior Chief Agent in Charge Foile volunteers to get too damn close to the whole family of Longknifes.  It seemed like a good idea at the time.  Kris Longknife feared the survival of the entire human race might hang on what her Grampa Al did next – but she couldn’t figure out what he was up to.  After a career in the Wardhaven Bureau of Investigations, Foile was good at finding out what others wanted to keep hidden. 
    Exactly why he found himself volunteering, he’d never know, but soon he was spending his annual leave digging into what the powerful Longknife family wanted hidden and up to his neck in trouble of every kind. 
    Note to reader.  This story takes place in the middle of Kris Longknife - Furious. 
    Note about cover photo.  This is a file photo of Kris and Nelly when she was in college on the political stump for her father’s campaign.  For the latest photo of Kris, check out Kris Longknife - Defender.
    Show book