Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Geography Club - cover

Geography Club

Brent Hartinger

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 26
  • 0

Summary

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. 
Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.  
Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. 
Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike. 
But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Other books that might interest you

  • The Heart - Earth Angel - cover

    The Heart - Earth Angel

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    Layla's had enough. Her entire life has been shaped by Agro's wicked obsession. Now he threatens the lives of the people she loves most. 
    The time has come for her to face the enemy. But it takes heart to destroy pure evil. Is Layla’s as extraordinary as it seems?
    Show book
  • Under the Spotlight - cover

    Under the Spotlight

    Angie Stanton

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    After an embarrassing stint on a reality-TV music competition years ago, Riley vowed never to sing again. Now she's behind the scenes, working at the prestigious Sound Sync recording studio, and life is looking up. But then Garrett Jamieson, the oldest brother in the famous Jamieson brothers band, crashes into her world. 
    Garrett  has hit rock bottom, and he is desperate to reinvent himself. After calling in a few favors, he ends up working at Sound Sync to learn the ropes of record producing from the industry's best. And he can't believe his luck when he discovers that Riley has been keeping a secret—she is an amazing singer. By producing her album, he's sure to top the record charts again. But Garrett is forced to use every trick in his arsenal to persuade the sassy girl to record. 
    Riley refuses to sing—or even entertain the thought of it—and sparks fly as Garrett finally meets his match. But in the heat of the moment, one stolen kiss changes everything. Will Riley be the first person to finally rein Garrett in, or will Garrett succeed in getting Riley back under the spotlight?
    Show book
  • Cruel Beauty - cover

    Cruel Beauty

    Rosamund Hodge

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    If you’re excited about the upcoming Disney film Beauty and the Beast, starring Emma Watson, don’t miss Cruel Beauty.  
    The romance of Beauty and the Beast meets the adventure of Graceling in this dazzling fantasy novel about our deepest desires and their power to change our destiny. 
    Perfect for fans of bestselling An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses, this gorgeously written debut infuses the classic fairy tale with glittering magic, a feisty heroine, and a romance sure to take your breath away. 
    Betrothed to the evil ruler of her kingdom, Nyx has always known that her fate was to marry him, kill him, and free her people from his tyranny. But on her seventeenth birthday when she moves into his castle high on the kingdom's mountaintop, nothing is what she expected—particularly her charming and beguiling new husband. Nyx knows she must save her homeland at all costs, yet she can't resist the pull of her sworn enemy—who's gotten in her way by stealing her heart.
    Show book
  • The Institute - Earth Angel - cover

    The Institute - Earth Angel

    B.C. Burgess

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In a fiery tale filled with villains and heroes, this installment of the Earth Angel series takes readers on a magical journey rich with emotion, intrigue, and danger. Fans of Twilight, The Red Queen, The Selection, and Harry Potter will devour this breathless fantasy set in a modern mystical world. 
    With her heart whole once more, Layla yearns for some peace and quiet at home with her family, but the wounded Dark Guild refuses to accept defeat. They've contracted Vortigern, a wicked soothsayer who owns an institute of mind-meddlers, to hunt down and destroy the angel, by whatever means possible. 
    Will Layla recognize the threat in time to stop it? Or will the mysterious mind-meddlers leave her coven drowning in a wave of blood?
    Show book
  • The First Midnight Spell - cover

    The First Midnight Spell

    Claudia Gray

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In this suspenseful companion novella to New York Times bestselling author Claudia Gray's Spellcaster, learn the tragic origins of the dark witch Elizabeth. 
    It's 1695, and Elizabeth Cooper is a young witch in Fortune's Sound, Rhode Island. She spends her days perfecting spells with the local coven and dreaming about one day marrying Nat Porter. But Nat is the son of Widow Porter, another witch and the leader of their coven. According to the First Laws of the Craft, Elizabeth is strictly forbidden to marry him. 
    Elizabeth never imagined dabbling in the dark arts, bringing herself close to serving the One Beneath. But as she feels Nat slipping away from her, she will do anything to secure his love. How much harm could she do with one single spell, even if it is black magic? 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • Accidentally Perfect - cover

    Accidentally Perfect

    Elizabeth Stevens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Everyone's convinced the hottest guy in school's going to ask me out - that Mason and I would be the perfect couple, that he's my John Cusack. Except, he hasn't. 
     
    One holidays, I find myself hanging out with the resident underachiever, and he surprises me. With Roman, I don't have to pretend that little Piper Barlow is perfect; even if we're both in a foul mood, just sitting in silence together is perfectly enough. Until it becomes more. 
     
    But, Roman doesn't do more. Does he...? 
     
    What do you do when you accidentally find perfection with the wrong guy? 
    You fight for it. 
     
    Accidentally Perfect is a story about finding support in the least likely of places, never giving up, and learning that being the real you is always perfect. 
    Mature YA.
    Show book