Don't miss out on our offer of unlimited reading for a whole year!
Only until 29 April!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Geography Club - cover

Geography Club

Brent Hartinger

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 20
  • 0

Summary

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. 
Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.  
Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. 
Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike. 
But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Other books that might interest you

  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 6
    • 28
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     
    Show book
  • Cruithne Mythology and the House of Night - cover

    Cruithne Mythology and the House...

    PC Cast

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From Nyx in the House of Night: Mythology, Folklore, and Religion in the P.C. and Kristin Cast Vampyre Series: P.C. Cast relates her inspiration for the setting of the House of Night and how Scottish and Irish history are woven into the series.
    Show book
  • The Guard - A Novella - cover

    The Guard - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 6
    • 8
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella from the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! Set just after the Selection is narrowed down to the Elite, this story gives readers a glimpse into the heart and mind of America’s first love. 
    Before America Singer met Prince Maxon, she was in love with a boy named Aspen Leger—who never imagined that he would follow America to the palace as a member of the royal guard . . . 
    The Guard also includes a teaser to The One, the thrilling third novel in the Selection series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • The Distance Between Us - cover

    The Distance Between Us

    Kasie West

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    Money can't buy a good first impression. 
    Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom's porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he's tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she's smart enough to know his interest won't last. Because if there's one thing she's learned from her mother's warnings, it's that the rich have a short attention span. But just when Xander's loyalty and attentiveness are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn't a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she'd ever realized. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them?
    Show book
  • The Queen - A Novella - cover

    The Queen - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 5
    • 21
    • 0
    Before America Singer's story began, another girl came to the palace to compete for the hand of a different prince…. 
    Don't miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon's mother, Amberly. Discover a whole new Selection with this inside look at how Maxon's parents met—and how an ordinary girl named Amberly became a beloved queen. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book