Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Geography Club - cover

Geography Club

Brent Hartinger

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 14
  • 0

Summary

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. 
Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.  
Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. 
Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike. 
But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Who read this book also read:

  • The Wee Free Men - cover

    The Wee Free Men

    Terry Pratchett

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The first in a series of Discworld novels starring the young witch Tiffany Aching. 
    A nightmarish danger threatens from the other side of reality. . . . 
    Armed with only a frying pan and her common sense, young witch-to-be Tiffany Aching must defend her home against the monsters of Fairyland. Luckily she has some very unusual help: the local Nac Mac Feegle—aka the Wee Free Men—a clan of fierce, sheep-stealing, sword-wielding, six-inch-high blue men. 
    Together they must face headless horsemen, ferocious grimhounds, terrifying dreams come true, and ultimately the sinister Queen of the Elves herself. . . .
    Show book
  • The Ivy - cover

    The Ivy

    Lauren Kunze, Rina Onur

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Congratulations! You have been admitted to the most prestigious university in the world. Now what are you going to do? 
    Callie Andrews may not have money or connections or the right clothes, and she may have way too many complications in her love life, what with— 
    Gregory the guy she loves to hate  
    Evan the guy she'd love to forget 
    Clintthe guy she'd love to love  
    and Mattthe guy she really should love 
    —all vying for her attention.  
    But she has three fantastic roommates (best friends or her worst nightmare?) and a wholesome California-girl reputation (oops) and brains and beauty and big, big dreams. 
    Will it be enough to help her survive freshman year at Harvard?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 4
    • 32
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book
  • The Japanese Twins - cover

    The Japanese Twins

    Lucy Fitch Perkins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucy Fitch Perkins was forty-eight when she was approached by a publisher friend who, impressed by her talents as both an illustrator and writer, which he knew through correspondence, urged her to write. He was so earnest that she thought of an idea for a children’s book the next morning, and she immediately set to work making sketches and preparing the idea for presentation. The publisher came to dinner at their house the next evening and she showed him the idea.  His response was immediate “go ahead and write it, and I want it”. That book was The Dutch Twins, the first in what became a long running and wildly popular series.  Here we publish another in that series 'The Japanese Twins'.
    Show book
  • The Power of Six - cover

    The Power of Six

    Pittacus Lore

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The second book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series! 
    In the beginning, nine aliens left their home planet Lorien when it fell under attack by the evil Mogadorians. They scattered on Earth and went into hiding. They look like ordinary teenagers but have extraordinary powers. The Mogs have come for them. They killed Number One in Malaysia, Number Two in England, and Number Three in Kenya. They tried to get John Smith, Number Four, in Ohio—but they failed. 
    Now John has joined forces with Number Six, and they are on the run. But they are not alone. Already John and Six have inspired Marina, Number Seven, who has been hiding in Spain. She’s been following the news of what’s happening, and she’s certain this is the sign she’s been waiting for. It’s time to come together. 
    Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic story is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.  
    The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Don’t miss the rest of the series: #3: The Rise of Nine, #4: The Fall of Five, #5: The Revenge of Seven, #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One. 
    Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.
    Show book
  • Be Bully Free - A Hands-On Guide to How You Can Take Control - cover

    Be Bully Free - A Hands-On Guide...

    Catherine Thornton, Michael...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With bullying affecting approximately one in five children, and an increase in bullying on social media, it remains a frighteningly common issue for children growing up today. Written in a young adult fiction style, Be Bully Free gives the recipient of bullying direct and practical advice to help empower them and take back control of their situation.
    
    The advice is grounded in real world, everyday bullying scenarios and additional information is provided to help children in a range of well-being areas such as nutrition, exercise, sleep, anxiety and more, making the book a highly valuable resource for any child 11+ who is experiencing or has experienced bullying. Sections for families and schools are also included.
    Show book