Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Geography Club - cover

Geography Club

Brent Hartinger

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 0
  • 29
  • 0

Summary

A modern classic about a group of teens discovering sexuality and identity, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, and David Levithan. 
Brent Hartinger's debut novel is a fast-paced, funny, and trenchant portrait of contemporary teenagers who may not learn any actual geography, but who learn plenty about the treacherous social terrain of high school and the even more dangerous landscape of the human heart.  
Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Goodkind High School. Then his online gay chat buddy turns out to be none other than Kevin, the popular but closeted star of the school's baseball team. 
Soon Russel meets other gay students, too. There's his best friend Min, who reveals that she is bisexual, and her soccer-playing girlfriend Terese. Then there's Terese's politically active friend, Ike. 
But how can a group like this get together at school without drawing attention to themselves? "We just choose a club that's so boring, nobody in their right mind would ever in a million years join it. We could call it Geography Club!"

Other books that might interest you

  • Quick Bites for Spare Moments - cover

    Quick Bites for Spare Moments

    R.K MURTHI

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Humorous Middles is a fine collection of humorous middles, published in major newspapers and magazines. What is it that makes the middle stand apart? The middle is a short composition, hardly ever more than 600 to 800 words. It draws strength from its in-built humour that skips and romps with the deftness of a mountain goat. It thus turns into a sort of mirror, at times, concave, at times, convex, (never does it remain a plain mirror), and manages to see what lies behind the even contours, that people, events or encounters present. 
     
    The 120 odd middles compiled in this book were written over a period of about 40 years. They have enough power to evoke laughter at every turn. All of them are distinctly individualistic and are powered by what one may say, the ability to tickle the funny bone.
    Show book
  • The Leaving Season - cover

    The Leaving Season

    Cat Jordan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 1
    Middie Daniels calls it the leaving season: the time of year when everyone graduates high school, packs up their brand-new suitcases, and leaves home for the first time. 
    This year Middie's boyfriend, Nate, is the one leaving, heading to Central America for a year of volunteering after graduation. And once he returns, it'll be time for Middie to leave, too. With him. But when tragedy strikes, Middie's whole world is set spinning. No one seems to understand just how lost she is . . . except for Nate's slacker best friend, Lee. Middie and Lee have never gotten along. But with the ground ripped out from under her, Middie is finding that up is down—and that Lee Ryan might be just what she needs to find her footing once more. 
    Cat Jordan's heartbreaking story proves that no matter the season, no matter the obstacles, love can help you find yourself in the most unexpected of places.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book
  • First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1 - cover

    First Moon - The Koto Chronicles #1

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    After living in Alaska with the Koto pack for her whole life, Skye had determined long ago that things will just never change. The Koto are stuck in the old ways of doing things, where she, and the rest of her pack members, must follow the rules that they see fit. One of those rules entails avoiding grocery stores, malls, and other places where humans frequent, leaving Skye naïve to the ways of the human world—a world which she’d do anything to experience.   One night, Skye finally gets her chance to see things change when her Alpha calls a pack meeting with news that he’s establishing a new chapter of the Koto in New Jersey. Determined to explore the world and find her mate, she chooses to leave—but her best friend and the only guy she’s ever had feelings for up until now wants to follow her.   Skye is allowed to go to school for the first time in her life, but soon finds that making human friends and fitting into a world she knows little about is a lot harder than she thought it would be. She can’t worry about school too much, though, because her Alpha has decided to add new pack members who may or may not have murdered their own Alpha.
    Show book
  • Dark Awakenings - The Koto Chronicles #4 - cover

    Dark Awakenings - The Koto...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Skye’s body is alive, but her soul is stuck in the Other World -- a place where werewolf souls go when they may not be recovered. She must fight against the cold water and the urge to let herself drown and remember that she needs to be there for the ones she loves. Skye still has to find the Jewel of Kate to get Chance and Hunter back from the demanding Alpha who has them. That’s not even to mention that she needs to get revenge on whoever has been hurting her friends, and find out, once and for all, who her mate is.
    
    
    
    Will she be able to do it or will her soul be lost forever?
    Show book
  • Midnight Kiss - The Koto Chronicles #3 - cover

    Midnight Kiss - The Koto...

    Jody Morse, Jayme Morse

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    With the killer still on the loose, Skye and her friends venture to North Dakota with Samara, Declan, Emma, and Colby in tow to rescue Chance and Hunter from the Santos, the werewolf pack that’s taken them. The only problem? Petro, the Alpha of the Santos, gives them a series of tasks they must complete before they can have their friends back—a series of tasks that are just as improbable to complete as they are deadly.   
    Skye’s decided to put her love life on the back burner and focus on getting the twins back, but when a witch tells her that she will be kissed by her mate at midnight on her last day in North Dakota, she has no other choice than to face it head-on.
    Show book