Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Beyond Scandal - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Beyond Scandal

Brenda Joyce

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 2
  • 19
  • 0

Summary

Brenda Joyce is a dreamweaver who spins spells that entice and enchant, a masterful creator of unforgettable characters and incomparableromance-from the spellbinding medieval passion of promise of the rose to the breathtaking sensual intrigue of the game. Now, with beyond scandall, she takes us one step further... beyond duty. 
Adoring and innocent, Anne Stewart was seduced by Dominick Saint Georges, Viscount Lyons, then brazenly abandoned on their wedding night.  Now four years have passed, and England's most mysterious lord has returned to Waverly Hall. 
 
 Beyond passion. Anne can never forgive Dominick for the shame he caused her. She is determined to resist his advances and ignore the gossip and speculation surrounding them. But shocking revelations and deadly intrigues are drawing her ever closer to her enigmatic husband, to whom she dares not surrender againthis secretive stranger who holds the key to her survival... and her heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Reluctant Bride - cover

    The Reluctant Bride

    Beverley Eikli

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    A nineteenth-century French woman is caught in a web of spies, intrigue, and dangerous passion in this “fast-paced [and] enchanting” historical romance (Historical Novel Society).   After her loving fiancé, Jack, dies in the Napoleonic Wars, desolate and pregnant Emily Micklen has few options left for survival. She is sure to face ruinous scandal, rejection from her Puritanical father, and absolute poverty should she be cast out. Her only escape is to accept the proposal of Maj. Angus McCartney, a scarred and taciturn soldier.   Angus needs Emily for escape as well—from the haunting grief over the sins of his past and the tragic death of his mistress. But as Napoleon cuts a swath across Europe, Angus is sent on a mission to snare a notorious female spy. But neither he nor Emily is prepared for where the mission will lead them: straight into a trap of family betrayals and deadly secrets. Now, in a time of war, Emily and Angus will discover that their hard-won love could be the only thing that can save them.
    Show book
  • A Christmas in the Alps - A Christmas Novella - cover

    A Christmas in the Alps - A...

    Melody Carlson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After a time of heartache and loss, Simone Winthrop discovers a tantalizing letter from her French great-grandmother, which seems to suggest that she is heir to a family treasure. Ever practical, Simone assumes the claim is baseless, but her best friend encourages her to find out for sure. Despite her deep-rooted fear of flying, Simone boards a jet to travel to Paris at Christmastime to uncover the truth. 
     
    During the long flight, Simone meets the charming Kyle Larsson, who's on his way to France to become an apprentice clockmaker. Though they abruptly part ways, an unexpected rendezvous in the French Alps at Simone's family's clock factory may lead to the discovery of the family treasure . . . and so much more. 
     
    For anyone who is wearying of staying home, Melody Carlson invites you to spend Christmas with her in the beautiful French Alps this year. So pull on your mittens, tie your scarf tight, and prepare yourself for a magical mountain holiday.
    Show book
  • The Destiny Series Books One to Five - Rosie and Ruby Anna Tilly Grace and Destiny - cover

    The Destiny Series Books One to...

    Patricia Dixon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The heartwarming, complete five-book series about love, family, romance, and friendship, from the bestselling author of The Other Woman. 
     
    Book 1: Rosie and Ruby 
     
    Working-class Ruby and middle-class Rosie are cousins with a bond forged in childhood—and mothers who aren’t quite the best. But can Rosie and Ruby’s bond survive through time and hardship? And in Ruby’s hour of need, will Rosie keep her promise and come to her rescue? 
     
    Previously published as Three Mothers. 
     
    Book 2: Anna 
     
    The unremarkable rock of her family, Anna is content with her life until she discovers that Matthew, her husband of twenty-two years, is having an affair. But can Anna find peace and learn to love again? 
     
    Previously published as À Bientôt. 
     
    Book 3: Tilly 
     
    Matilda “Tilly” Parker is flying to France for her dream wedding. Beneath a sweltering summer sun, two clans, a naughty dog, a gaggle of relatives, and friends gather in the Loire. But between an unexpected guest from hell and Tilly meeting another man, her wedding plans are about to go up in smoke . . . 
     
    Previously published as A Perfect Summer Wedding. 
     
    Book 4: Grace 
     
    Singleton Grace loves Christmas and having all her family with her on the day. But this year things will be different. One by one, each of her three children announce that they have other plans for the holidays, leaving Grace home alone with a dilemma. Should she put on a brave face or admit she is hurt? 
     
    Previously published as The Christmas Cottage. 
     
    Book 5: Destiny 
     
    In this collection of short stories, we make a return trip to the Loire, catching up with old friends and finding out what life has had in store for Anna and Daniel, Grace and Max, and Ruby and Rosie. 
     
    Previously published as Return Journeys. 
     
    Be prepared to laugh and cry as you devour the bestselling Destiny series. The perfect read for fans of authors like Amanda Prowse and Diane Chamberlain.
    Show book
  • A Light on the Hill (Cities of Refuge Book #1) - cover

    A Light on the Hill (Cities of...

    Connilyn Cossette

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Seven years ago, Moriyah was taken captive in Jericho and branded with the mark of the Canaanite gods. Now the Israelites are experiencing peace in their new land, but Moriyah has yet to find her own peace. Because of the shameful mark on her face, she hides behind her veil at all times and the disdain of the townspeople keeps her from socializing. And marriage prospects were out of the question . . . until now.Her father has found someone to marry her, and she hopes to use her love of cooking to impress the man and his motherless sons. But when things go horribly wrong, Moriyah is forced to flee. Seeking safety at one of the newly-established Levitical cities of refuge, she is wildly unprepared for the dangers she will face, and the enemies--and unexpected allies--she will encounter on her way.
    Show book
  • A Theatre of Love - cover

    A Theatre of Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Having retreated to his country estate to escape the amorous attentions of his mistress Lady Fiona Faversham, who is determined to marry him, the dashing Duke of Moorminster out riding when he is captivated by the sound of a church organ being played beautifully. Entering the small church, he is equally captivated by a young woman of almost angelic loveliness who is leading her choir of children with her own wonderful voice.
    She is perfect for a special role in the play he has written – and which is to be the debut performance at his newly built private theatre with the Prince and Princess of Wales in attendance. 
    And so young Vicar's daughter Lavela Ashley finds herself and her choir of children rehearsing for the great event at Moor Park and becomes embroiled in the devious scheming of Lady Fiona and the Duke's wicked cousin Joscelyn – both of whom are plotting to force the Duke into a marriage by the foulest of means. For his part, as the romantic drama unfolds in his own Theatre of Love, the Duke comes to realise that Lavela is everything Lady Fiona is not – and that she is everything he ever wanted, if only he had understood his own heart.
    Show book
  • The Orphan Girl - A Beautiful World War One Saga of Found Family and Hidden Secrets - cover

    The Orphan Girl - A Beautiful...

    Chrissie Walsh

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    1901, West Yorkshire. When Eli Simmonite takes in a heavily pregnant woman fleeing from peril, he feels sure no good will come of it. After all, settled folk don't need much reason to take against the travellers, so having one seek safety amongst his people is unheard of.
     
    When danger comes knocking they leave devastation and a newborn child in their wake. Eli is left with the baby girl and his orphaned grandson; a reminder of the offer of aid that cost him his family.
     
    With no kin but the adopted family who hold her responsible for their demise, this girl named Rosie Nobody is filled with questions of her past. But with war looming in all of their futures, questions must be put aside: survival is the key.
     
    A compelling and beautifully written historical World War One saga of family secrets and triumph in the face of adversity. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and AnneMarie Brear.
    Show book