The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Torcom: Selected Original Fiction 2008-2012 - cover

Torcom: Selected Original Fiction 2008-2012

John Scalzi, Sylvia Day, Brandon Sanderson, Brit Mandelo, Charles Stross, Ken MacLeod, Meghan McCarron, Rachel Swirsky

Narrator Cassandra Campbell, MacLeod Andrews, R.C. Bray, Amy McFadden, Luke Daniels, Gideon Emery, Kathleen Gati, Jill Redfield

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


This outstanding collection of short stories features some of the best of original fiction, in audio for the first time. Written for and originally published exclusively on, this audiobook includes Nebula and World Fantasy Award-nominated short stories, brand-new fiction from bestselling authors, and tales that feature characters and worlds that listeners already know and love. 
In this unique story collection, listeners will enjoy fiction from Sylvia Day, John Scalzi, Brandon Sanderson, and many others. The collection includes:"Earth Hour" by Ken MacLeod 
"Eve of Sin City" by Sylvia Day, featuring Evangeline Hollis of the Marked series 
 "The President's Brain is Missing" by John Scalzi 
"Overtime" by Charles Stross, set in the world of The Laundry Files 
"Firstborn" by Brandon Sanderson 
"Down on the Farm" by Charles Stross, set in the world of The Laundry Files 
"After the Coup" by John Scalzi 
"The Finite Canvas" by Brit Mandelo  
"Swift, Brutal Retaliation" by Meghan McCarron 
"Portrait of Lisane da Patagnia" by Rachel Swirsky
Duration: about 10 hours (10:08:42)
Publishing date: 2014-01-01; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2014. Copyright Statment: —