Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Reciprocity Advantage - A New Way to Partner for Innovation and Growth - cover

The Reciprocity Advantage - A New Way to Partner for Innovation and Growth

Bob Johansen, Karl Ronn

Publisher: Berrett-Koehler Publishers

  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A powerful new kind of competitive advantage is now possible thanks to technological and social disruptions that are already occurring. These disruptions revolutionize how companies can partner to create new growth. The Reciprocity Advantage shares a model for creating that growth: define your right-of-way (the underutilized resources you already own that you can share with others), partner to do what you can’t do alone, experiment to learn, and scale the new business at low risk.

  

Reciprocity and advantage are words that are not normally seen together, but reciprocity—giving now to get later—will become a normal part of winning in the future. The Reciprocity Advantage shows you how to leverage new forces like digital natives and cloud-served supercomputing now into massively scalable, profitable, incremental growth for your business.



Provocative and pragmatic, leading ten-year forecaster Bob Johansen and experienced business developer Karl Ronn describe how to lean in to disruptions to create new growth for your business. They include actual cases showing early successes for a range of companies and nonprofits like IBM, Microsoft, Google, Apple, and TED. They then provide key exercises to define your promising new ideas and nurture them into healthy new businesses. 

 

Their recommendations are based on practical experience in managing the problems of new business creation and many years of helping others see the future more clearly. Distilled from hands-on work, this book gets you started today on creating your own reciprocity advantage.

Who read this book also read:

  • Forex Trading Made Easy For Beginners: Software Strategies and Signals - The Complete Guide on Forex Trading Using Price Action - cover

    Forex Trading Made Easy For...

    Marlon Green

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    There is quite a buzz in the marketplace about Forex trading. More and more persons are trying their hands at this form of trading in a bid to make additional income to support their families. Some are even looking at Forex as a job that they can do from home so they can spend more time with their families. "Forex Trading Made Easy For Beginners: Software, Strategies and Signals" helps the reader to learn all about this form of trading. The world of trading can be unforgiving and it is essential that persons learn how to trade properly before they put all their money in. The book is a great introductory text for the Forex novice. It teaches all of the basics and so much more!
    Show book
  • Blunder - Why Smart People Make Bad Decisions - cover

    Blunder - Why Smart People Make...

    Zachary Shore

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    For anyone whose best-laid plans have been foiled by faulty thinking, Blunder reveals how understanding seven simple traps-Exposure Anxiety, Causefusion, Flat View, Cure-Allism, Infomania, Mirror Imaging, Static Cling-can make us all less apt to err in our daily lives.
    Show book
  • How Will You Measure Your Life? - cover

    How Will You Measure Your Life?

    Clayton M. Christensen, Karen...

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.
    Show book
  • Driving Growth Through Innovation - How Leading Firms Are Transforming Their Futures - cover

    Driving Growth Through...

    Robert B. Tucker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    You’ve read creativity books before, but innovation, as bestselling author Robert B. Tucker explains in this groundbreaking book, is much, much more: it is bringing new ideas to life—to drive growth, profitiablity and competitive advantage. Innovation is fast becoming the critical business skill of the 21st century.
    Driving Growth Through Innovation will take you behind the scenes to learn the winning methods behind some of the most exciting breakthroughs of our time. You will find out how innovators at Colgate-Palmolive brainstormed a product—Colgate Total—that unseated Crest to become the world’s leading toothpaste brand. Learn how Citigroup, the world’s largest financial services company, has used its global innovation initiative to generate fifteen to twenty percent of their revenue from products that have been introduced in the previous two years. Witness a highly unconventional, even controversial, focus group that Daimler Chrysler used to design the breakthrough PT Cruiser. Get the true story of how developers at Maytag used their experiences with designing the revolutionary Neptune washer to jumpstart growth in a mature market. And how Dana Corporation consistently elicits two ideas per month per employee with a stunning eighty percent implementation rate.
    This second edition has been revised and updated throughout and includes a self-assessment instrument so that readers can evaluate the innovation culture and practices of their organizations, as well as a discussion of the newly emerging position of chief innovation officer.
    Show book
  • Negotiation Excellence - Successful Deal Making - cover

    Negotiation Excellence -...

    Michael Benoliel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Negotiation Excellence: Successful Deal Making was written by leading negotiation experts from top-rated universities in the USA and in Asia and its objective is to introduce the readers to the theory and best practices of effective negotiation. The book includes chapters ranging from: preparing and planning well for successful negotiations; building relationships and establishing trust between negotiators; negotiating creatively to create mutual value and win-win; understanding and dealing with negotiators from different cultures; and to managing ethical dilemmas.In addition to emphasizing the link between theory and practice, Negotiation Excellence: Successful Deal Making includes deal examples such as: Renault-Nissan alliance; mega-merger between Arcelor and Mittal Steel; Kraft Foods' acquisition of Cadbury PLC, Walt Disney Company's negotiation with the Hong Kong government; and Komatsu, a Japanese firm's negotiation with Dresser, an American firm.Contents:Introduction: Adding Value through Negotiation (Michael Benoliel)Planning and Preparing for Effective Negotiation (Meina Liu & Sabine Chai)Setting (and Choosing) the Table: The Influence of the Physical Environment in Negotiation (Graham Brown)Negotiation Approaches: Claiming and Creating Value (Jill M Purdy)Creativity in Negotiations (Joachim Hüffmeier & Guido Hertel)Social Capital in Negotiation: Leveraging the Power of Relational Wealth (Ariel C Avgar & Eun Kyung Lee)Trust Building, Diagnosis, and Repair in the Context of Negotiation (Donald L Ferrin, Dejun Tony Kong & Kurt T Dirks)Power and Influence in Negotiations (Min Li & Julie Sadler)Power and Influence in Sales Negotiation (Ababacar Mbengue, Joël Sohier & Patrice Cottet)Negotiation Strategy (Brosh M Teucher)Personality and Negotiation (Alice F Stuhlmacher & Christopher K Adair)Judgment Bias and Decision Making in Negotiation (William P Bottom, Dejun Tony Kong & Alexandra A Mislin)The Role of Gender in Negotiation (E Layne Paddock & Laura J Kray)Physiology in Negotiations (Smrithi Prasad & Jayanth Narayanan)Understanding Negotiation Ethics (Kelvin Pang & Cynthia S Wang)Navigating International Negotiations: A Communications and Social Interaction Style (CSIS) Framework (Nancy R Buchan, Wendi L Adair & Xiao-Ping Chen)Building Intercultural Trust at the Negotiating Table (Sujin Jang & Roy Chua)Negotiating the Renault-Nissan Alliance: Insights from Renault's Experience (Stephen E Weiss)The Arcelor and Mittal Steel Merger Negotiations (Gregor Halff)The Emotional Underbelly of Collaboration: When Politics Collide with Need (Daniel L Shapiro)The Role of Negotiation in Building Intra-Team and Inter-Team Cooperation (Helena Desivilya Syna)The Role of Communication Media in Negotiations (Shira Mor & Alexandra Suppes)Negotiation via Email (Noam Ebner)Readership: Students, researchers and entrepreneurs who are interested in the topics of Negotiation and Persuasion.
    Show book
  • The Future: Slow Down or Go Faster? - cover

    The Future: Slow Down or Go Faster?

    Ron Immink

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A perspective on predicting the future - future trends, unpredictability, the mindset and some tools and books to use - brought to you by Bookbuzz and Strategy Crowd.
    Show book