Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Waiting (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 2) - cover

Waiting (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 2)

Blake Pierce

Narrator Elaine Wise

Publisher: Lukeman Literary Management

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0


Waiting: The Making of Riley Paige, Book Two is second audiobook in a psychological thriller series by number one best-selling author Blake PierceBrilliant 22-year-old FBI intern Riley Paige struggles to decode the riddles of the sadistic serial killer dubbed by media as the “clown killer” — but finds it all becomes too personal when she herself is targeted and in a battle for her life.Recent college graduate Riley Paige is accepted into the prestigious FBI summer internship program and is determined to make a name for herself. Exposed to many departments of the FBI, she thinks it will be a quiet summer — until a serial killer holds Washington by suspense. Dubbed the “clown killer”, he dressed and paints his victims as clowns and mocks the FBI with tantalizing riddles in the media. He leaves everyone to wonder: Is he a clown himself?It seems that only Riley has the mind brilliant enough to decode the answers. And yet, the journey into this killer’s mind is too dark — and the battle too personal — for Riley to come out unscathed. Can she win this deadly game of cat and mouse?An action-packed thriller with heart-pounding suspense, Waiting is the second audiobook in a riveting series that will leave you resisting pauses late into the night. It takes listeners back 20-plus years to how Riley’s career began — and is the perfect complement to the Once Gone series.
Duration: about 9 hours (08:42:22)
Publishing date: 2018-11-30; Unabridged; Copyright Year: 2018. Copyright Statment: —