Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Once Craved (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #3) - cover

Once Craved (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #3)

Blake Pierce

Publisher: Blake Pierce

  • 4
  • 67
  • 0

Summary

ONCE CRAVED is book #3 in the bestselling Riley Paige mystery series, which begins with ONCE GONE (Book #1)!

When prostitutes turn up dead in Phoenix, not much attention is paid. But when a pattern of disturbing murders is discovered, the local police soon realize a serial killer is on a rampage and they are in way over their heads. Given the unique nature of the crimes, the FBI, called in, knows they will need their most brilliant mind to crack the case: Special Agent Riley Paige.

Riley, recovering from her last case and trying to pick up the pieces of her life, is at first reluctant. But when she learns of the grievous nature of the crimes and realizes the killer will soon strike again, she is compelled. She begins her hunt for the elusive killer and her obsessive nature takes her too far—perhaps too far, this time, to pull herself back from the brink. 

Riley’s search leads her into the unsettling world of prostitutes, of broken homes, and shattered dreams. She learns that, even amongst these women, there are glimpses of hope, hope being robbed by a violent psychopath. When a teenage girl is abducted, Riley, in a frantic race against time, struggles to probe the depths of the killer’s mind. But what she discovers leads her to a twist that is too shocking for even her to imagine.

A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, ONCE CRAVED is book #3 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Book #4 in the Riley Paige series will be available soon.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Yemen Contract - A Hayden Stone Thriller - cover

    The Yemen Contract - A Hayden...

    Arthur Kerns

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Arthur Kerns, a former intelligence officer, returns with his most explosive Hayden Stone adventure yet.
    
    "Kerns takes his readers into the shadowy world of international terrorism. Hayden Stone is a character worth rooting for, and Arthur Kerns is a talented storyteller." —Sheldon Siegel, New York Times bestselling author.
    
    CIA operative Hayden Stone has his work cut out for him. Abdul Wahab seeks to make a power grab in the exotic land of Yemen and establish a terrorist base from which to launch an attack on Europe.
    
    Wahab lures Stone to Yemen by kidnapping his partner CIA officer Sandra Harrington in Sicily. Stone comfortably operates in this world where tribal leaders vie for power with the central government, al Qaeda exerts its influence through murder and mayhem, and double-dealing among Bedouin and townspeople is a national pastime.
    
    And the light from the merciless desert sun can cloak the most potent of weapons. 
    
    The cat and mouse game goes from the capital Sana’a, to the deserts in the far east of the country, and to the mountain villages in the north. Stone has a personal stake in this mission, but can never keep his eye off of the greater plot developing, the one that puts millions in peril, and that only he can stop.
    Show book
  • Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI Series #6 - cover

    Remnants - Brandon Fisher FBI...

    Carolyn Arnold

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Savannah, Georgia used to be a tranquil tourist destination—until human body parts started floating down the river. 
     
    "A gritty nightmare of a tale that will churn the stomachs of even the most hard-boiled of FBI agents…" –Tome Tender Book Blog 
     
    Remnants is perfect for fans of Catherine Coulter, JT Ellison, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI! 
     
    FBI agent Brandon Fisher trusts his team with his life—or at least he did. 
     
    It's only been six months since Brandon's boss almost died at the hands of a serial killer when the team is called to Savannah, Georgia. Human limbs have been pulled from the Little Ogeechee River—not from one, but from three separate male victims. As more remains surface and the victim count rises, the hunt for an active serial killer begins. 
     
    Establishing a profile on the killer isn't proving easy, though, and it's not until a peculiar discovery that the FBI gets a break in the case. If they're right about their theory, they'll need to convince the Deep South to give up her secrets to catch a killer. Only thing is, will the process stir up vivid memories for the agent in charge and compromise the team's safety? 
     
    Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone! 
     
    What readers have to say about Remnants: 
     
    ★★★★★ "WOW!! And again wow. I thoroughly enjoyed this gritty, psychological, twisted thriller." 
    ★★★★★ "The perfect thriller to keep you up at night…" 
    ★★★★★ "The plot has that gripping intensity to it." 
    ★★★★★ "Enthralling from beginning to end." 
    ★★★★★ "Gripping & intriguing." 
    ★★★★★ "A thrilling book, full of twists and turns." 
    ★★★★★ "This book is gritty, sometimes almost gross, with plot twists that will keep you guessing for hours." 
    ★★★★★ "This book was fast paced from page one. It had me sucked in, and I hated putting it down." 
    ★★★★★ "All the details in this story are amazingly accurate." 
    ★★★★★ "It's twisted, mind-reeling, and captivating!" 
    ★★★★★ "Arnold makes the reader feel like part of the team as they track down every lead to solve this horrifying case." 
    ★★★★★ "The plot is original and leads to an exhilarating ending that I was not expecting." 
    ★★★★★ "If you like police/FBI investigative books, this is the one for you!" 
    ★★★★★ "Wow! This book hooked me from the very beginning and didn't let go." 
    ★★★★★ "If you're a fan of the Criminal Minds TV show, you are going to LOVE this book from the start!"
    Show book
  • Aurore - cover

    Aurore

    Graham Hurley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Tense, absorbing and faultlessly plotted' Sunday Times. 
     
    Barely half of the Bomber Command's aircrews survive a full tour, but wireless operator Billy Angell has beaten the odds and completed his 30th – and final – mission. Now, Billy is due two-weeks leave, a posting to a training squadron and a six-month exemption from active duty. 
     
    Except that MI5 need an airman to drop into Nazi-occupied France. 
     
    MI5 are interested in Hélène Lafosse, a Frenchwoman keeping unusual company in her small family château in the depths of the Touraine. Hélène has begun an affair with a senior Abwehr intelligence officer, who, in return, has turned a blind eye to the succession of Jews, refugees, resistance fighters and downed Allied airmen to whom she offers shelter. MI5 believe they can exploit this relationship and plant a false lead about the anticipated allied invasion of northern France. 
     
    It falls to Billy, playing a downed airman, to find Hélène, to win her confidence and to plant a lie that will only make sense to her German lover. But this time, Billy isn't flying at 20,000 feet and he won't be able to escape the incendiary consequences of his actions. 
     
    'Hurley's capable and understated characterization makes his lead's story plausible and engaging' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.
    Show book
  • Blaze Away: A Harpur & Isles British police procedural - cover

    Blaze Away: A Harpur & Isles...

    Bill James

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Policemen Harpur and Iles get mixed up in the criminal world of fine art dealing
    
    Detective Chief Superintendent Colin Harpur feels a sort of warmth towards Jack Lamb, a brilliantly prosperous but profoundly dodgy fine arts dealer. Lamb is the greatest informant Harpur has ever dealt with – might be the greatest informant any police officer has ever dealt with – and although Jack ended this arrangement some time ago, Harpur still feels indebted to him.
    
    Lamb’s posh manor house is stuffed with expensive paintings, ripe for the pinching . . . and small-time thief George Dinnick and his crew intend to relieve him of a few. But their plans are complicated by local big-time crook Ralph Ember, who is on the lookout for some art to elevate his gentleman’s club, The Monty; and who else would he visit to procure this art but Jack Lamb? Add to the mix odd-job man and stolen-art procurer Basil Gordon Loam – aka Enzyme – who Harpur and Iles would very much like to see locked up, and things start to get complicated indeed.
    Show book
  • Shadow Dreams - The Vigilantes A Superhero Urban Fantasy Series #2 - cover

    Shadow Dreams - The Vigilantes A...

    Trish Heinrich

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He fights crime. She was born into it. When the city's in danger, superheroes can come from both sides of the law. 
    NOTE: Shadow Dreams was originally published as book three of The Vigilantes and has been renumbered as book two of the series because it's events occur before Serpent's Rise. Enjoy! 
    Before he returned to Jet City, Marco had abandoned his superhero duties to search for an antidote for his friend's uncontrollable fits of rage. When the only man who knows the cure dies in his arms, Marco must puzzle his dying words alone in a crime-ridden metropolis. Without any solid clues, he has no choice but to trust a sexy stranger who offers her help… for a price. 
    The granddaughter of a crime-lord, Colleen would burn down the city to find her missing brother. She'd even work as a secretary for Shadow Master, the legendary crime fighter. As she pieces together clues of her brother's whereabouts, Colleen and Marco uncover a top-secret program that could change the course of the Cold War… and the lives of a new generation of superhumans. 
    When old allegiances threaten to tear them apart, Marco and Colleen must summon the courage to forge a new future before all their superpowered friends are locked away for good. 
    Shadow Dreams is the second book in The Vigilantes, a high-octane urban fantasy superhero series. If you like fast-paced action, pulse-pounding mysteries, and Cold War era settings, then you'll love Trish Heinrich's superpowered tale. 
    Buy Shadow Dreams to go undercover in a superhero story with a noir twist today!
    Show book
  • Until Proven Guilty - cover

    Until Proven Guilty

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 15
    • 0
    “Any story by Jance is a joy.” —Chattanooga Times Now fans of the enormously popular Sheriff Joanna Brady suspense series by J.A. Jance can discover another side to the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author. Until Proven Guilty—a riveting tale of the very worst kind of murder—marks the debut of Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont. This Premium Plus edition of Until Proven Guilty—the classic novel that put the incomparable Jance on the crime fiction map—indisputably proves that she truly belongs “in the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell” (Flint Journal).
    Show book