As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Before He Feels (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 6) - cover

Before He Feels (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 6)

Blake Pierce

Publisher: Blake Pierce

  • 4
  • 18
  • 0

Summary

From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews), comes book #6 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series. 
 
In BEFORE HE FEELS (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 6), FBI special agent Mackenzie White is stunned to be assigned a case with victims matching no profile she has ever seen: shockingly, all of the victims are blind. 
 
Does this mean that the killer himself is blind, too? 
 
Plunged into the subculture of the blind, Mackenzie struggles to understand, finding herself out of her element as she crisscrosses the state, racing from group homes to private houses, interviewing caretakers, librarians, experts and psychologists.  
 
And yet, despite the best minds in the country, Mackenzie seems unable to prevent the spree of killings. 
 
Has she finally met her match? 
 
A dark psychological thriller with heart-pounding suspense, BEFORE HE FEELS is book #6 in a riveting new series—with a beloved new character—that will leave you turning pages late into the night.  
 
Also available by Blake Pierce is ONCE GONE (A Riley Paige mystery—Book #1), a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews.

Other books that might interest you

  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 2
    • 22
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • The Confessions of Frannie Langton - A Novel - cover

    The Confessions of Frannie...

    Sara Collins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This breathtaking debut, winner of the Costa First Novel Award, is a murder mystery that travels across the Atlantic and through the darkest channels of history. A brilliant, searing depiction of race, class, and oppression that penetrates the skin and sears the soul, it is the story of a woman of her own making in a world that would see her unmade.  
    All of London is abuzz with the scandalous case of Frannie Langton, accused of the brutal double murder of her employers, renowned scientist George Benham and his eccentric French wife, Marguerite. Crowds pack the courtroom, eagerly following every twist, while the newspapers print lurid theories about the killings and the mysterious woman being tried at the Old Bailey.  
    The testimonies against Frannie are damning. She is a seductress, a witch, a master manipulator, a whore. 
    But Frannie claims she cannot recall what happened that fateful evening, even if remembering could save her life. She doesn’t know how she came to be covered in the victims’ blood. But she does have a tale to tell: a story of her childhood on a Jamaican plantation, her apprenticeship under a debauched scientist who stretched all bounds of ethics, and the events that brought her into the Benhams’ London home—and into a passionate and forbidden relationship. 
    Though her testimony may seal her conviction, the truth will unmask the perpetrators of crimes far beyond murder and indict the whole of English society itself.
    Show book
  • Deeper Than Indigo - Tracing Thomas Machell Forgotten Explorer - cover

    Deeper Than Indigo - Tracing...

    Jenny Balfour Paul

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After discovering the diaries of Victorian explorer Thomas Machell in the dusty recesses of the British Library, Jenny set out on her own voyage, tracing his footsteps across oceans and continents for ten years, on a quest to discover and understand this extraordinary character. In 2010 she travelled alone to India on the last cargo ship to accept passengers. The journey was as treacherous as it had been in Thomas's day and Jenny was advised to hide below deck and sleep with a knife by her bed and dollars sewn into her jacket. She narrowly escaped attack as naval ships intercepted a pirate 'mothership' spotted off the Yemeni coast. Jenny's journey ends as she finally discovers Thomas's overgrown grave when travelling with herdaughter after over 15 years of searching. Through a combination of the author's own memoirs, sketches and recollections of travels, entwined with Thomas Machell's tales and intricate drawings, Deeper than Indigo offers a unique insight into the social history of British colonialism at its height, from the East India Company to the Raj, while telling the story of a forgotten pioneer, whose startling diaries shed a surprisingly progressive light on European colonialism.
    Show book
  • The Sympathizer - A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) - cover

    The Sympathizer - A Novel...

    Viet Thanh Nguyen

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    The winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, as well as seven other awards, The Sympathizer is the breakthrough novel of the year. With the pace and suspense of a thriller and prose that has been compared to Graham Greene and Saul Bellow, The Sympathizer is a sweeping epic of love and betrayal. The narrator, a communist double agent, is a “man of two minds,” a half-French, half-Vietnamese army captain who arranges to come to America after the Fall of Saigon, and while building a new life with other Vietnamese refugees in Los Angeles is secretly reporting back to his communist superiors in Vietnam. The Sympathizer is a blistering exploration of identity and America, a gripping espionage novel, and a powerful story of love and friendship.
    Show book
  • Ghost at Work - cover

    Ghost at Work

    Carolyn Hart

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Bailey Ruth Raeburn has always been great at solving mysteries. Why should a little thing like her death change anything? In fact, being dead gives her more of an opportunity to be on top of events. Bailey Ruth is delighted that her unique position as a ghost makes it possible for her to lend a helping hand, sometimes seen and sometimes not. And if anybody needs a little help, it's Kathleen, the pastor's wife. There's a dead man on her porch, and once the body is discovered, the pastor is sure to become a suspect. 
    Uncharitable people might call it meddling, but Bailey Ruth knows Kathleen needs her help! As a member of Heaven's Department of Good Intentions, Bailey Ruth goes back to earth to extricate Kathleen from a dire situation. If Bailey Ruth has to bend a few rules to help Kathleen save her family, Wiggins, her fussbudget supervisor, will make sure it all turns out right in the end.
    Show book
  • The Phoenix of Florence - Mystery and murder in medieval Italy - cover

    The Phoenix of Florence -...

    Philip Kazan

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    'Stunningly, unputdownably good' Diane Setterfield, author of Once Upon a River 
    Deep in the Tuscan countryside, a long-held feud between two aristocratic families ends in tragedy, leaving only one young girl alive. 
    Years later, amidst the winding streets and majestic facades of Florence, two murders are not all they seem. As Onorio Celavini, commander of the Medici police force, investigates, he is horrified to find a personal connection to the crimes, and a conspiracy lurking beyond. 
    Poignant and compelling, The Phoenix of Florence is a richly told and cleverly crafted tale of a struggle for identity and a battle for justice in an Italy besieged by war. 
    'A beautifully written tale of the Florentine underworld' The Times
    Show book